Stats: 3,153,953 members, 7,821,349 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 11:46 AM

FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen (18403 Views)

Sheikh Gumi Takes Medical Outreach To Herdsmen In Kogi Forest / Oshiomhole On Ihedioha Vs Uzodinma: Court Shouldn’t Impose Governors On People / We Weren't Elected Just To Pay Salaries - Nigerian Governors On Minimum Wage (2) (3) (4)

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by NOHOLDSBAR: 9:20am On Jul 20, 2019
This crack head idiot should pls run for office instead of all these unsolicited drug induced tirades of cacophony on daily basis.

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by tejiritex(m): 9:21am On Jul 20, 2019
All of u dragging folk to the mud are all fools. Before ur very eyes, u will loose all ur rights in nigeria to Fulani. Lazy and foolish southern youth!!!!!!

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by lexy2014: 9:22am On Jul 20, 2019
lordparcel:
Every thing is politicised even Boko Haram

No sir. Its not politics. Its d reality unfolding b4 ur eyes. This is not a time 2 sit on d fence. That's what FFK is saying

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by lexy2014: 9:24am On Jul 20, 2019
Jax1:
The accommodating nature of the Yoruba shouldn't be mistaken for cowardice.

They shouldn't push us to the edges of the earth otherwise... grin

Story...y wait until u are pushed to d edges of d earth b4 taking a stand?

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Truflame: 9:25am On Jul 20, 2019
The Yoruba's have fought bloody wars in history. What people construe as cowardice is not cowardice at all, but careful and deliberate steps towards a chaotic situation.

Hundreds are slaughtered in several states in Nigeria but that will not happen in Yorubaland due to the fact that they always think logically.

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Odingo1: 9:27am On Jul 20, 2019
Truflame:
The Yoruba's have fought bloody wars in history. What people construe as cowardice is not cowardice at all, but careful and deliberate steps towards a chaotic situation.

Hundreds are slaughtered in several states in Nigeria but that will not happen in Yorubaland due to the fact that they think logically.
So all the killings and Kidnapping in Yorubaland by herdsmen is what

Always denying the obvious, if it was possible for you people, if not for media, you will use midnight to burry that Foransoti daughter and pretend that nothing happen.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Quorax: 9:29am On Jul 20, 2019
Truflame:

Hundreds are slaughtered in several states in Nigeria but that will not happen in Yorubaland due to the fact that they always think logically.
I will not engaging most of you that talk like this hence forth but me I just want to make you know that "na mouth una dey make" for this matter. You can not do anything.

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Quorax: 9:29am On Jul 20, 2019
Odingo1:

just leave them bro.
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Nobody: 9:30am On Jul 20, 2019
These elders are sounding quite illogical, and mediocre at best, all in the name of trying to sound politically correct, and appease the Executive, everything is not about politics, this is about the survival of your people/tribe.

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by fk001(m): 9:31am On Jul 20, 2019
Why is that those people are crying more than the bereaved? Is it your governors? Is it your southwest?

Pls do mind your business and let them be

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Alwaystruth: 9:32am On Jul 20, 2019
The south west want to produce president come 2023 and must lay their lives,necks, heads to be sliced by the
bloodthirsty Fulanis and give out half of their ancestral land space to Fulanis to gain their support come 2023.
The worst is that the poor masses among them, whose lives are been taken like fowls are every where online defending Buhari
and his murderous Fulanis..That is the sophistication of modern day South West youths.

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Truflame: 9:33am On Jul 20, 2019
Odingo1:

The criminals should be apprehended through a good network of security system.

I support the FG initiative to start community policing.

Criminals are not ghost, they can be apprehended.
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Truflame: 9:36am On Jul 20, 2019
Quorax:
I will not engaging most of you that talk like this hence forth but me I just want to make you know that "na mouth una dey make" for this matter. You can not do anything.

Fulani crisis is not limited to Yoruba community alone. They strike in Ibo land as well. Remember how a Reverend Father was killed in Enugu and yet nothing happened till date!

You cannot be fighting every herdsmen on the street simply because you're angry. What you need to do is to set up a robust security network against crime

Do not be surprised that this killings is politically motivated. The initiators understand the ethnic tension in this country and they're bent on using it to bring war.

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by schurley(m): 9:37am On Jul 20, 2019
I still find it hard to believe that many people here are bewildered about ongoing situation, it's just very simple...the South West governors can't be accused of cowardice, but rather are tactically and diplomatically avoiding progrom(mass killing of the Yoruba in the Nothern part of the country)

What do you think we happen next once the Northerners return back to their enclave....history is about to repeat itself if adequate measures are not taken to curtail the impeding disaster

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by kokomilala(m): 9:39am On Jul 20, 2019
@pinkpussy,I hope the p gets whipped after this comment. Your bigotry against the Yoruba has consumed you and we will preside over your funerization.You're blinded by your prejudice. The Yoruba hold the aces in Nigeria's politics.The outpouring of the dynamics are determined by them whether you admit it or not.
You argued rather irresponsibly that no group should align with the SW.So, how do they get power when they dont move to the centre and only squeal like a LovePeddler from the margins and periphery?
You should wake up to the reality: alignment or loneliness.
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Lugianostar(m): 9:39am On Jul 20, 2019
When judas iscariot betrayed Christ for #30 and finally took his life, people thought that was all about the source of betrayal. Neither did we know that he has indoctrinated and annoint his fellowers before he died for no trace of what he did.

Am not surprise at their actions to served the Daura man to their graves.

When the head stop functioning, flies will peach on it.

At this scenario, if i vex slap person now, they will say am wicked not knowing i want to borrow them small sense to function in their stead.
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by nototribalist: 9:40am On Jul 20, 2019
Born2Breed:
Someone wrote Yoruba's are "accommodators"

Please Fulani's leave South-South and go to the states of "accommodators" but leave Benin-Ore roads.
as in, they should please enter inside SW but not benin- ore road grin grin ;
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Nobody: 9:40am On Jul 20, 2019
Boyooosa:
This guy has finally lost it. sad!
One bolt missen in the upper part.
My instinct is telling me that one day, this guy will still drag his mouth in the mud, even in the presence of his greatest enemy...watch it.

He didnt lose it on this one. Those governors gave nothing but a weak and cowardly response which only strengthen the herdsmen thereby causing the lives and properties of the average south westerners and the people must fight back.
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Uzorgod(m): 9:41am On Jul 20, 2019
If HERDSMEN hear pim from AFONJA elders, all AFONJA'S will hear nwii. lipsrsealed cry

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Odisweet(f): 9:42am On Jul 20, 2019
I support Kayode on this, why make northerners feel they have monopoly of violence which other tribes don't have? I also feel the response from the Yoruba folks is an indication of weakness. Terrorists should not be treated with kid gloves

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by otipoju(m): 9:43am On Jul 20, 2019
valentineuwakwe:
it's funny how the south west leaders act..must everything be politics, don't they care about ordinary lives..the safety of their subjects especially the ones in the rural areas.

Those guys have gotten into pacts with evil forces in their quest for power. They have become heartless and do not care about the wellbeing of their people.

Even when their own children die, as a consequence of their covenants they do not feel anything.
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Deepthoughts: 9:52am On Jul 20, 2019
Drinokrane:
A former Minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode has fired back at the South-West governors over their response to call by the Chairman of Northern Elders Forum (NEF), Prof. Ango Abdullahi, for Fulani herdsmen to return home if Southerners are hostile to them, Igbere TV reports.

Prof. Ango Abdullahi, had on Tuesday claimed to have received report of violence in some sections of the country against the herdsmen, Igbere TV reports.

“We have heard in the few hours ago that some violence had already started to manifest in some sections of the country against the herdsmen.

“If it is indeed true that their safety is not guaranteed in the places where they are residing, we would rather have them back into areas where their safety is guaranteed, and they should be coming back as much as possible to the North" he said.

Reacting to the comment credited to the Chairman of the Northern Elders Forum, the South-West governors' in its statement said it was a 'palpable trepidation and outrage, and a sustained attempts to fan the ember of discord'.

However Femi Fani-Kayode was not pleased with the counter-statement and he described it as 'weak, cowardly, meaningless and nonsensical'. The former Aviation Minister tweeted;

The SW Governors response to the call for the Fulani terrorists to leave the SW was weak, cowardly, meaningless and nonsensical. They could not even muster the courage to talk until after Buhari had spoken. Someone pl ask them: are u with the Yoruba people or with Fulani Buhari?”

Source; http://igberetvnews.com/?p=831399

The south west politicians are so engrossed in their desires of the Apc presidency come 2023 that they are willing do the biddings of the north for guaranteed support but they forgot how politically treacherous the north can be,if they are not careful enough they may just end up buying a dummy with bitter repercussions

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by 9gerian: 9:55am On Jul 20, 2019
No please!

They are just very weak leaders, who have other priorities over their own people!

Rollsnjaguar:
Maybe the governor are scared of been persecuted.

The following phones are available @Very Cheap Prices.

Make your choice.

1. Motorola G4 Plus
2. LG g4 - Needs Unlocking
3. Sky 5.0 Pro 2

Call/watsapp: 08104986503

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by theomerio: 10:06am On Jul 20, 2019
That move by the sw governors was engineered by Tinubu for obvious reasons: 2023.
But can someone please tell this unctuous, ugly, senile, egomaniac toad that that his utopian dream is dead on arrival?

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Simbrixton(m): 10:11am On Jul 20, 2019
Hausa fulani dominate the army yorubas need not worry about igbo trolls they want us to fight an unprepared civil war
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by Boyooosa(m): 10:26am On Jul 20, 2019
ollah1:

He didnt lose it on this one. Those governors gave nothing but a weak and cowardly response which only strengthen the herdsmen thereby causing the lives and properties of the average south westerners and the people must fight back.
Well, u can continue beating the drum of war, all I care. But I believe instilling peace tru any means shouldn't be a sign of cowardice in any form.
You might be so much young that you didn't feel the civil war in Nigeria but I know u are old enough to have heard the scores from your ancestors.
Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by uba1991: 10:32am On Jul 20, 2019
The way d igbos always rush to yoruba matter shows they av a hidden agender agains d yoruba. #yorubaopenyoureyes

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by MoneyMan5: 10:32am On Jul 20, 2019
Odingo1:

Always denying the obvious, if it was possible for you people, if not for media, you will use midnight to burry that Foransoti daughter and pretend that nothing happen.

Igbo have committed a lot of crimes in South West

There was a time you were Kidnapping Yoruba children and selling them off in Anambra and other South East state

There was a time Adeyinka Grandson was calling for the eviction of Igbo due to the crimes committed by Igbo in South West

According to you guys logic we should have declare war on Igbo, attack Igbo traders and chase you out of South West

Re: FFK Drags South-West Governors On Response To Northern Elders Advice To Herdsmen by yom2(m): 10:33am On Jul 20, 2019
Lawalatm:
The typical solution to these security challenges is STATE POLICE. Let locals protect their localities...…employing part time novice as policemen and women won't help wink wink wink wink wink wink wink wink
while state police is ok. what are the checks and balances especially for a country like nigeria. it can become agboro police or machinary for native politicians

"Ikpeazu Bought Uche Ogah's APC Governorship Form" - Prince Apugo / Shettima Leads APC Senators To Meet Tinubu, Says Crisis Being Resolved / Say What? "Humans Turn Into Beasts And Eat Our Livestock" - Plateau Tourism Boss

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49