Stats: 3,151,081 members, 7,811,028 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 09:10 PM

Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? (1726 Views)

Retreat: No Accomodation, No Direction, Akpabio Treating Us Like His Children / What Are The Funny Things You Noticed During This Election Season / Buhari Runs A Govt With No Direction – Financial Times (2) (3) (4)

Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by mekaboy(m): 11:05pm On Jul 21, 2019
There was corruption under GEJ , but people were happier and comfortable. Nigerians were more relaxed, because once they shout, GEJ will come on the TV to have a media chat. Criticism and insults were free and nobody would arrest you for insulting GEJ.

Issues of rail came up, power was unbundled, ministers were on point . The next thing was to untangle the subsidy net that hindered the nation's progress.

Two things then forced the North and the SW to form an alliance against GEJ.

The North was angered by his decision to contest, While the west was angered by his attempt to end the subsidy regime.

The North began to sow the seed of insecurity, while the west watered it with the media. With time all Nigerians could see was a clueless GEJ, who would do nothing while Nigerians are killed. A man that wanted to increase hardship by removal of subsidy.

Then the man Buhari was sold to Nigerians. A man who loved Nigeria so much, but all his children studied abroad. Had so much interest in the health sector and was going to block all loopholes for corruption, stop overseas medical trips. Move Nigeria forward.

The messiah came, and left abroad to healthcare. Would not tell Nigerians anything about his health. Would not talk to Nigerians. Increased fuel and told Nigerians subsidy is gone, only for us to find out we paid more.

Gave several deadlines to get the refineries working, only for us to find out that not a dime was committed.

Negotiated with the terrorists to stop attacks on Muslims and focus on non Muslims alone. This led to the break apart in the sect, because the other part did not agree to his deal.

As a sign that the faction of the terror group have reached an agreement with him, they abducted chibok girls, just like they did under GEJ. But this time to make Buhari look better, for the first time the terrorists drove through the streets of the North. The police and army stood and watched, while the people hailed them.

The release the Muslim girls as a sign of agreement and kept the Christian Girl.

Noise was made about diversification and restructuring, as soon as oil prices normalized, that became outdated.

Investors fled, over 13 million jobs lost. Police descended on citizens, efcc on Yahoo, herdsmen on farmers. Chaos everywhere. The bokoharam members caught were released, while the herdsmen that killed were set free .

Today all we hear is drums of war. Nobody can tell the direction of government. Even the ministers that he delayed to name the first time, he is repeating the same delay again.

Show that no lesson was learnt in 4 years and no plans for improvement.

Sending the incompetent leadership, Neglected of the masses and frustration, the embassies began to tighten they requirement to ensure the huge population of Nigerians eager to escape don't find their way to their country.

While other country's observing how unconcerned the government was about the citizens, began to maltreatment Nigerians like orphans who had nobody to speak for.

Bear in mind that the seeds that were planted prior to 2015 elections to remove GEJ are still growing .

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by FarahAideed: 11:11pm On Jul 21, 2019
Buhari can never have the capacity to deliver good governance even if he is president for 1000 years

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Nobody: 11:17pm On Jul 21, 2019
mekaboy:
There was corruption under GEJ , but people were happier and comfortable. Nigerians were more relaxed, because once they shout, GEJ will come on the TV to have a media chat. Criticism and insults were free and nobody would arrest you for insulting GEJ.

Issues of rail came up, power was unbundled, ministers were on point . The next thing was to untangle the subsidy net that hindered the nation's progress.

Two things then forced the North and the SW to form an alliance against GEJ.

The North was angered by his decision to contest, While the west was angered by his attempt to end the subsidy regime.

The North began to sow the seed of insecurity, while the west watered it with the media. With time all Nigerians could see was a clueless GEJ, who would do nothing while Nigerians are killed. A man that wanted to increase hardship by removal of subsidy.

Then the man Buhari was sold to Nigerians. A man who loved Nigeria so much, but all his children studied abroad. Had so much interest in the health sector and was going to block all loopholes for corruption, stop overseas medical trips. Move Nigeria forward.

The messiah came, and left abroad to healthcare. Would not tell Nigerians anything about his health. Would not talk to Nigerians. Increased fuel and told Nigerians subsidy is gone, only for us to find out we paid more.

Gave several deadlines to get the refineries working, only for us to find out that not a dime was committed.

Negotiated with the terrorists to stop attacks on Muslims and focus on non Muslims alone. This led to the break apart in the sect, because the other part did not agree to his deal.

As a sign that the faction of the terror group have reached an agreement with him, they abducted chibok girls, just like they did under GEJ. But this time to make Buhari look better, for the first time the terrorists drove through the streets of the North. The police and army stood and watched, while the people hailed them.

The release the Muslim girls as a sign of agreement and kept the Christian Girl.

Noise was made about diversification and restructuring, as soon as oil prices normalized, that became outdated.

Investors fled, over 13 million jobs lost. Police descended on citizens, efcc on Yahoo, herdsmen on farmers. Chaos everywhere. The bokoharam members caught were released, while the herdsmen that killed were set free .

Today all we hear is drums of war. Nobody can tell the direction of government. Even the ministers that he delayed to name the first time, he is repeating the same delay again.

Show that no lesson was learnt in 4 years and no plans for improvement.

Sending the incompetent leadership, Neglected of the masses and frustration, the embassies began to tighten they requirement to ensure the huge population of Nigerians eager to escape don't find their way to their country.

While other country's observing how unconcerned the government was about the citizens, began to maltreatment Nigerians like orphans who had nobody to speak for.

Bear in mind that the seeds that were planted prior to 2015 elections to remove GEJ are still growing .

Its in the Bible.
But sai babarians will not listen.

cc lzaa adaibeku metaphysical afamed

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by IGBOSON1: 11:23pm On Jul 21, 2019
Classic example of a rudderless ship! shocked

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by EdoBoyJazzie: 11:31pm On Jul 21, 2019
We are heading in the direction of more chaos.

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Nobody: 11:40pm On Jul 21, 2019
The country has been in auto pilot since 2015. Everyone knows this.

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 11:42pm On Jul 21, 2019
Op all I have seen in your write-up is bare-faced plain wickedness of this regime against the masses

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by 3rdavefarms(m): 11:53pm On Jul 21, 2019
Auto pilot in progress

Las las Buhari will chop money pass Abudusalam abubakar

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by stonemasonn: 12:13am On Jul 22, 2019
Too much falsehood in your write up. You don't need to mention Jonathan.
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 12:16am On Jul 22, 2019
3rdavefarms:
Auto pilot in progress

Las las Buhari will chop money pass Abudusalam abubakar
Point of correction please,

It is auto-pilot in retrogress

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Susu888(m): 12:21am On Jul 22, 2019
Abeg mr man park well with this your long rubbish of an article.
U think say na overnight dem dey fix contries whose foundation has been destroyed? The effects of the foundations buhari is laying might not be felt till even after his tenure. Thats how it works.
The foundations abraham Lincoln layed for the U.S wasn't felt till decades after his departure from office, so was the foundations of Mandela for south Africa nd Goh keng swee for Singapore.

U should thank God buhari took over in 2015 , if he hadn't ,only God knows where we would hv gone to seek refuge by now cry. As pdp would hv ate this country.

Nd don't even come at me with that tlk of he (buhari) should inplement quick felt solutions cuz their r NON! We must suffer for this country to be fixed,wake up from ur dreams.... every great country u see had a painful transition at some point in its history. Check Saudi, Qatar,Singapore, Hong Kong. They all went through that poverty nd harship.
People r complaining bcuz for decades we got used to corruption money going around making it feel like heaven but in reality we were destroying our selves.
Corruption monet is like drugs...u enjoy the high but when its gone the aftermath is catastrophic.

To simply put it for u to understand, Nigeria is now in a rehab centre. End of discussion. Make una bear it cuz we hv been sh*t on for over 16 yrs since our return to "democrazy"it will take years to wash down that sh*t

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Firefire(m): 12:26am On Jul 22, 2019
FarahAideed:
Buhari can never have the capacity to deliver good governance even if he is president for 1000 years

A good tree can not produce bad fruit.

Buhary as a nepotistic element can NEVER provide good leadership. We warned Nigerians but the juju through the spirit of janjaweeed was too strong.

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Firefire(m): 12:27am On Jul 22, 2019
Susu888:
U think say na overnight dem dey fix contries whose foundation has be destroyed? The effects of the foundations buhari is laying might not be felt till even after his tenure. Thats how it works.
The foundations abraham Lincoln layed for the U.S wasn't felt till decades after his departure from office, so was the foundations of Mandela for south Africa nd Goh keng swee for Singapore.

U should thank God buhari took over in 2015 , if he hadn't ,only God knows where we would hv gone to seek refuge by now cry. As pdp would hv ate this country.

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by crossfire(m): 1:32am On Jul 22, 2019
Suzuki 88 abi Suzuki 88 sometimes I wonder if u stay in nigeria or stay in Congo etc ,tell me what behavior has doneness came into power n increased pump price of petrol,insecurity in this country is alarming , jobs has been lost n ur here talking pdp n corruption, tell me is corruption in nigeria not even worst than before , please stop saying things that will annoy people, buhari has performed badly ,

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by SoNature(m): 2:32am On Jul 22, 2019
The coming of Buhari has taught me something.

Well, it taught me that integrity doesn't solve leadership problems but skills do.

Buhari has no single leadership skill in him.

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by EzeIgboNwaChukwu(m): 2:40am On Jul 22, 2019
Karatum:
The country has been in auto pilot since 2015. Everyone knows this.
Hi good evening ma! I have something to share with you..
can I pm u?
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Nobody: 3:40am On Jul 22, 2019
Nigeria and Nigerians are currently in a jangolover swinging back and forth. (Pendulum Ride)

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by johnkey: 4:08am On Jul 22, 2019
I swear I thought about it yesterday, like of what good, positive impact is this useless buhari sef to this country. ZERO IMPACT but ALL NEGATIVE IMPACTS

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by johnmartus(m): 5:21am On Jul 22, 2019
You're right but I will blame opposition for this nonsense. If Buhari could bold enough and arrest some top leaders of opposition Nigeria will be great again.
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Jokerman(m): 5:49am On Jul 22, 2019
I stopped counting Buhari as a person long enough...

Let the failure just finish his tenure and leave... I have never seen a more cursed soul
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by backnbeta(f): 5:49am On Jul 22, 2019
Buhari himself has no direction under himself undecided

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by lastmessenger: 6:06am On Jul 22, 2019
Those who celebrate him celebrate him because of Ruga,hia Fulani supremecist agenda,his discriminatory tendencies towards Christians,Igbo's and people of the south south.
I can't wait for this 4 years to be over so that we can have a more sane society.

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Kyase(m): 6:35am On Jul 22, 2019
Though a Buhari supporter I can't point one thing Buhari is trying to achieve seriously.....

But at all at all e better pass anything pdp go bring....

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by helinues: 6:36am On Jul 22, 2019
Atiku would have turned Nigeria to Dubai hadn't been he won the election.

4 more wailing years
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by iykecicero: 6:59am On Jul 22, 2019
Ya kwere Ndi Naijiria. O bu ihe ha turu n’oda lotara.
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Nobody: 7:17am On Jul 22, 2019
EzeIgboNwaChukwu:
Hi good evening ma! I have something to share with you..
can I pm u?

You are free sir.
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by Nobody: 7:25am On Jul 22, 2019
I dey tell you. Jonathan and his world class ministers had vision...the past ministers of Buhari worked on their framework. .Buhari doesn't inspire abeg..an

Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by mekaboy(m): 7:40am On Jul 22, 2019
Susu888:
U think say na overnight dem dey fix contries whose foundation has been destroyed? The effects of the foundations buhari is laying might not be felt till even after his tenure. Thats how it works.

Nd don't even come at me with that tlk of he (buhari) should inplement quick felt solutions cuz their r NON! We must suffer for this country to be fixed,wake up from ur dreams.... every great country u see had a painful transition at some point in its history. Check Saudi, Qatar,Singapore, Hong Kong. They all went through that poverty nd harship.
People r complaining bcuz for decades we got used to corruption money going around making it feel like heaven but in reality we were destroying our selves.
Corruption monet is like drugs...u enjoy the high but when its gone the aftermath is catastrophic.

To simply put it for u to understand, Nigeria is now in a rehab centre. End of discussion. Make una bear it cuz we hv been sh*t on for over 16 yrs since our return to "democrazy"it will take years to wash down that sh*t

The foundation was played when the herdsmen killed many in benue and he blamed the governor. Now it is felt all over Nigeria. The foundation he played when he said no more medical tourism, it is showing all over. If someone should be defending him it should have been his wife.

Those countries you mentioned had visionary leadership, who painted a clear picture of where the country was going. They also lived by example. Based on the clear picture, the people were ready to suffer to see it happen.

Not one that will tell you about education and send his kids abroad. One that will tell you about healthcare and travel abroad.

While other country's turn challenges to opportunity, this one is using old method of cattle routes to create more chaos.

And for your mind the corruption money has ended? It's yusufs salary he used to buy the bikes he crashed. Ganduje was pocketing his pension abi?

The bullion van was tinubu's gratuity?

She even openly said we have not made progress.
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by blackmantis: 7:43am On Jul 22, 2019
I don't care If he could appoint competent technocrats even if they are all from Daura.

But he will keep appointing aged obsolete people who lack anything new to offer.

His wife has made it perfectly clear that he is not in charge
Re: Have You Noticed Nigeria Has No Direction Under Buhari? by sebali: 7:51am On Jul 22, 2019
GEJ was clueless, Buhari Is useless.

Like I put up in a thread..... I would repeat.
Supporters of PMB a.k.a baba snail spead should list the current achievements of PMB that is making them still drum support for him.

Buhari is a complete failure, hasn't met any promise he made, Mr integrity who couldn't keep his words about banning medical tourism. Mtchw.........

Sen. Remi Tinubu Snubs Ikoyi/obalende LCDA Chairman's Empowerment Program / What Jonathan Averted In 2015 May Come To Pass If Things Continue Like This—jega / "Buhari 3rd Term Agenda Is Coming Up In September" - Adaojo Victor

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64