Stats: 3,153,008 members, 7,817,973 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:46 AM

Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration (30085 Views)

Seme Border: Ban On Vehicle Importation Still In Force - Customs / Trucks Stuck At The End Of Seme Border (Photos) / Nigerian Man Dies At Canadian Border After Allegedly Resisting Deportation (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Empredboy(m): 1:21pm On Aug 22, 2019
flavnwokem:
Cameroun.... Seme border... Calabar?? You are confusing me more
from Seme border through our States to calabar then Cameroon. Please Google map can help
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Empredboy(m): 1:22pm On Aug 22, 2019
Sicilyjoe:
That place looks like toll gate in cotonu and not seme border
that's the new border in seme
I guess it's been long you are there
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by nevilbot: 1:54pm On Aug 22, 2019
Empredboy:
not all goods are perishable goods

And I didn't know that before? Or u just wan reply to form itk. The conversation was obviously abt perishable goods hence my submission.
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by omoharry(f): 4:24pm On Aug 22, 2019
I thought the Northern border will get most the soldiers attention ,,abi na through Seme border them dey carry their cows pass? I hope the northern borders are also been screen from any illegal Fulani headers.
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Yankee101: 4:25pm On Aug 22, 2019
The coup wan start?
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Litmus: 5:06pm On Aug 22, 2019
Good. Nigeria needs as tightly controlled borders as possible. Besides security issues may I point out once again that development results in increased restrictions. Those of you hungering for "the West" like development need to beging reorienting minds in anticipation of less freedoms, more responsibilities and more taxes.
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Nobody: 6:12pm On Aug 22, 2019
So cos the roads are interlinked you leave the calabar-Cameroun border point to go to Seme border to wait for them, you are reasoning well.
foster212:

What is this one saying? You want to tell me you don't know that the roads to these countries are interlinked?
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by foster212: 6:16pm On Aug 22, 2019
flavnwokem:
So cos the roads are interlinked you leave the calabar-Cameroun border point to go to Seme border to wait for them, you are reasoning well.
You are completely senseless. In transit to Calabar-Cameroon border. Idiot like you. Think.
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by PetroDollax: 7:30pm On Aug 22, 2019
The border closure is good news fir Ghana. The rate at which nigerians are flocking to Ghana these days is very very alarming.

Mizwisdom:
This is what we have been clamoring for, tight border control. Togolese, Ghanaians, Benenois and others please stay in your own country, also the borders at the North should be closed, we need to control our problem population explosion

Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Investorsci: 8:59pm On Aug 23, 2019
Please who has an idea if the border been reopen
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Jancy606(f): 4:03am On Aug 26, 2019
Empredboy:
This has been on since on Monday and no one is saying anything ,the only information we heard is that the border will be shut for 28days.
Government should please consider some perishable goods that are stranded also some are on transit to Cameroon through the border.
Some means of livelihood depends on that border. Government please come to our rescue
I am not too happy about this..it would have been closed later but not this time.God help us
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Empredboy(m): 7:54am On Aug 26, 2019
Jancy606:

I am not too happy about this..it would have been closed later but not this time.God help us
there is a rumour I heard yesterday Sunday that it will be opened today Monday
Re: Nigerians Stranded At Seme Border After Shutdown By Soldiers, Immigration by Investorsci: 8:27am On Aug 26, 2019
Investorsci:
Please who has an idea if the border been reopen

Any idea of if it has been reopened
Someone should help me confirm

Lady Narrates Experience Shopping For Peppers In United Kingdom / Lagos-Based Woman Slumps, Dies At Motor Park In Uyo - Pictures / Slangs Used In Portharcourt

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17