Stats: 3,150,648 members, 7,809,445 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 09:44 AM

See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa (32477 Views)

“Enough Is Enough” - FG Finally Break Silence On Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians / Moghalu Reacts To Xenophobic Attacks In South Africa, Tells Nigerians What To Do / South African Deputy Minister Of Police Defends Xenophobic Attacks (Video) (2) (3) (4)

See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by 9jaBlogger: 1:47pm On Sep 03, 2019
Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila, has reacted to the recent Xenophobic attacks on Nigerians living in South Africa, Igbere TV reports.

Igbere TV had previously reported that properties worth millions of naira, belonging to Nigerians in South Africa, were set ablaze by South Africans.

A viral video sighted by Igbere TV on Monday also showed several shops being looted by the angry South African citizens in their large numbers.

President of the Nigeria Union in South Africa, Adetola Olubajo, said the attacks began on Sunday morning in Jeppestown area of Johannesburg.

Mr Olubajo said in a statement on Monday that the mob “looted several shops that were around the vicinity suspected to be owned by foreign nationals.”

Reacting to the development on his verified Twitter handle, Gbajabiamila said he was cutting short his trip abroad to possibly reconvene the House and address the killings.

“Will be cutting short my trip to Tanzania for the 50th Commonwealth Parliamentary Conference @CPA_Secretariat and will be leaving today, for the leadership of the @HouseNGR to consider cutting short the recess and reconvening for one day to address the killings of Nigerians in SA”, he wrote.

Igbere TV recalls that the National Assembly proceeded on its annual recess early August, immediately after the Ministerial screening exercise.

http://igberetvnews.com/958746/xenophobia-gbajabiamila-reacts-may-reconvene-house-of-reps/

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Nobody: 2:01pm On Sep 03, 2019
Its high time the youths in Nigeria also start looting South African business in Nigeria as retaliation.

Modified: For all those saying I am a thief and don't have a job for supporting retaliation against South African companies in Nigeria, you are all mad. There is an adage that says "its not every situation that being patient solves, and likewise it is not everything that retaliating destroys. This has been going on for a long time, and I believe it is time we Nigerians react.

70 Likes 6 Shares

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by orunmila144: 2:01pm On Sep 03, 2019
interesting

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by ForeThinker: 2:01pm On Sep 03, 2019
Action man cutting short his trip ...!

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by BruncleZuma: 2:01pm On Sep 03, 2019

Nigeria and her Twitter commando reactors...at this point there is nothing both governments can do but to try and map out modalities to curtail the recurrence of this unfortunate event.

It is not good for the image of both countries and a shitstain on African Unity.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by firegirl99: 2:01pm On Sep 03, 2019
the sad thing is we can't attack their business cos they have created lot of employment for us

19 Likes 3 Shares

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Nobody: 2:02pm On Sep 03, 2019
i

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by stonegarden: 2:02pm On Sep 03, 2019
Some people are happy cos its mostly people of the south that are involved

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by dhardy09: 2:02pm On Sep 03, 2019
Good Move Speaker atleast if the Head doesn't have sense the Tail must have ... Power belongs to the people the earlier we realize the better for our country

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Gidah: 2:02pm On Sep 03, 2019
Pls fast action, I don't know who to blame Minister for tourism and foreign affairs or Mr Buhari that I campaigned for, to everyone I'm very sorry for campaigning for Buhari I'm highly sorry cos I can see am part of the reason we are in this mess.

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by drafael1: 2:02pm On Sep 03, 2019
No b by tweet...show Workin

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by sucess001(m): 2:02pm On Sep 03, 2019
This one is more concerned with telling us his travel plans than condemning the violence

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by shogsman(m): 2:02pm On Sep 03, 2019
What is this one saying

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Deasegun19(m): 2:02pm On Sep 03, 2019
ode oshi

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by mimilogistics: 2:03pm On Sep 03, 2019
What a sad moment for black Africans, so sad angry

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by wickedtuna: 2:03pm On Sep 03, 2019
Tweet tweet tweet.....verified bird tweeting allover

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by JIDECAC: 2:05pm On Sep 03, 2019
Twitter is now the only place our government officials can talk, what a big shame

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by olajigaolamide: 2:05pm On Sep 03, 2019
It will be better to cut off your useless trip to commonwealth parliament and pass law confiscating all South African companies

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by isram: 2:05pm On Sep 03, 2019
Whenever we are ready to visit shoprite,let me know , we need pay them a visit

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by MANNABBQGRILLS: 2:05pm On Sep 03, 2019
We remembered that particular day Nelson Mandela was freed after 27 years in prison, It was celebration galore here in Nigeria. 
Our School declared a public holiday , remembered vividly just like yesterday. 
We remembered all Nigeria did during the apartheid period in south Africa. 
So why all these hatred for your fellow African brothers and sisters?!
Let us live in peace guys.
Let Love lead.

2 Likes 4 Shares

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by crestedaguiyi: 2:05pm On Sep 03, 2019
get to work not twitter

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by KingRhodes1(m): 2:06pm On Sep 03, 2019
Will you guys just do something and stop all this useless tweets..

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by OmoManU: 2:08pm On Sep 03, 2019
Remimadrid:
Its high time the youths in Nigeria also start looting South African business in Nigeria as retaliation.
Are you now saying we should go and start positioning around any shoprite of our choices grin

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Humility017(m): 2:09pm On Sep 03, 2019
Gidah:
Pls fast action, I don't know who to blame Minister for tourism and foreign affairs or Mr Buhari that I campaigned for, to everyone I'm very sorry for campaigning for Buhari I'm highly sorry cos I can see am part of the reason we are in this mess.

I can stick my nose to the ground...Buhari does not know.what is Xenophobic attacks.

That man don't know

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Scatterscatter(m): 2:09pm On Sep 03, 2019
I don't even know why these people are kept in the house. They don't discuss anything meaningful and when there is something serious to talk about, they keep quiet like fools.

Nigerians are dying and they are even considering to sit. Who should be the first set of people to call an emergency meeting and look for ways to address the issue.

We need to recall these dishonorable men & women feeding fat and doing noting.

Come to think of it, the president & GCFR hasn't said anything till now! Damn!!!

I pity Nigeria and Nigerians, we are being played undecided

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Godi25(m): 2:10pm On Sep 03, 2019
Is the Nigerian govt afraid of downgrading diplomatic relations with South Africa to let them know that Nigeria is angry?... But what do I know, we have a govt being controlled by an Inner govt!!!

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Nobody: 2:13pm On Sep 03, 2019
OmoManU:

Are you now saying we should go and start positioning around any shoprite of our choices grin
Yes ooo, abi what do you think.
Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Austinoiz(m): 2:14pm On Sep 03, 2019
What this papergum said on social media is inconsequential. We need decisive actions from FG
Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Austinoiz(m): 2:16pm On Sep 03, 2019
What this rubber bullet say on social media is inconsequential. We need decisive actions from FG not I-follow-condemn-am garbage.

Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by OmoManU: 2:17pm On Sep 03, 2019
Remimadrid:

Yes ooo, abi what do you think.
If DSS catch you, I no dey o grin
Re: See Speaker Gbaja’s Tweet On Recent Xenophobic Attacks On Nigerians In S’Africa by Nobody: 2:18pm On Sep 03, 2019
Remimadrid:

We ain't bandits, man. Let's leave banditry and marauding to the experts.

General Anthony Ukpo Is Dead (Pictures) / Buhari Reacts To Military Jet Strike On Civilian Community / Godfathers At War With Godsons (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24