Stats: 3,154,166 members, 7,821,953 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 10:42 PM

Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now - Crime (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now (49326 Views)

Thief Caught 8 Months After He Stole Phone & Withdrew N500K From Victim Account / Police Escorted Man To A POS, Withdrew ₦100k In Lagos. How He Got His Money Back / Someone Stole My Phone And Withdrew Over N180k From My Account Within 3hrs (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by musicwriter(m): 1:48pm On Oct 15, 2019
fineboynl:
the poster is a lier and he is not telling the truth.

I'm into luno buy and selling. before anyone can buy or withdraw from luno there are verification that luno carried out. even some people I introduce to luno they run away and never complete the registration because of fear of what luno required from them.

especially BVN because of the believe people have toward BVN that their money will be stolen with it which is not true.

this are luno verification.

1. Phone number verification
2. Live Sefie facial captured verification
(the criminal can't escape this)
3. BVN And Bank linking
4. Valid ID card, Mostly Voters Card Or national ID.
5. complete name and address.

the names and details will be accurate for verification before any one can buy or sell to Luno. and there is OTP to complete deposit transactions.

no one can access all that without the poster knowledge.

this is why I said he is a lier because I am a member of luno.
he only here to seek the attention he craved for.and I can see that he already had it.

While I am not assuring the OP is completely honest about it, but what if someone log into his Luno account to purchase bitcoin without his knowledge?
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by 007lss: 1:48pm On Oct 15, 2019
durubennie:

Bro I am just confused
they have scam you bro,your bank and your phone line you use to did the bank registration, in this case,just Twitter your bank headquarter and log your complained, don't wait for your bank branch to do the needful,its new scam in town
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by mechanics(m): 1:49pm On Oct 15, 2019
Are you sure if your bank details was not hacked.
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by vertueptime: 1:51pm On Oct 15, 2019
Lol since this is the right channel to complain i go tell emoney make he reimburse u

durubennie:
I Am Just Depressed Right Now. I Don't Know What To Do

Someone just withdrew more than 100,000 from my account.. I haven't misplaced my atm or given anyone before..
I called my bank and they said they will investigate.
And I am supposed to pay for my final clearance this week. cry cry

Please someone should move this to the front page
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by fineboynl(m): 1:53pm On Oct 15, 2019
musicwriter:

While I am not assuring the OP is completely honest about it, but what if someone log into his Luno account to purchase bitcoin without his knowledge?
he said he doesn't have Luna account. beside no one can log into my luno from another location without token. luno take security very serious. your device need to first be approved and registered for easy login.

Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by Samson3600(m): 1:55pm On Oct 15, 2019
Security is the first thing to consider when dealing with online transactions. You can only be saved if you setup otp on your card accounts. With this otp no one can have access to your earned money even if you disclose your ATM pin. Where is your phone if you still claimed that ATM is with you? Be wise.
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by drlaykay(m): 1:55pm On Oct 15, 2019
headboyprince:

What USA embassy. And you didn't ask for a refund. They would have refunded you to the last kobo. Those guys are not like Nigerians, they don't joke with their name.
I've been refunded several times after I forgot to cancel my trial. You just let 126k go like that for this period. Mean I can't
Bros, I called them o.
They said it's non refundable. I made a mistake clicking "yes" when they asked if I am 80 years and above.
Someone said he had similar experience too..
I just accepted my fate. It was for 2 applicants.
Not something I love to remember
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by durubennie(m): 1:56pm On Oct 15, 2019
dude:

Is otp to phone or emails? Some of is don't just understand these things
Bro is both
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by musicwriter(m): 2:11pm On Oct 15, 2019
fineboynl:
he said he doesn't have Luna account. beside no one can log into my luno from another location without token. luno take security very serious. your device need to first be approved and registered for easy login.

Ok, I see.

The most likely truth is that he has a Luno account, whether or not he innitiated this transaction.
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by frozen70g(f): 2:17pm On Oct 15, 2019
Kavod:

Make i give you a possible scenerio... You know all this naija bitcoin mining scammers? Them don run the guy street na him use e hand purchase that bitcoin because the luno when i know secure finish. He wants to tripple his money in few hours. GREED

Lol serves him right
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by fineboynl(m): 2:18pm On Oct 15, 2019
musicwriter:

Ok, I see.

But by another ''location'' do you mean device or real city/country?Because if its geographical, that's not an issue. However, honestly, even device based info could be by-passed if you know user agent. Sorry, but I am just trying to figure out how this could have happened for real.
device registration if you are using the app for the first time. same with from the site. luno will tell me the details of the phone. e.g some is trying to login your account from unauthorized device. inifinix hot 5. Lagos Nigeria if if this is you enter or code otherwise change your details.

its device base. same thing with Gtbank, wama and first bank app. even someone using the same phone model as you cannot work.

Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by MartinsD12(m): 2:19pm On Oct 15, 2019
DennisEche:

DID YOU LINK YOUR ACCOUNT TO ANY OF THOSE LOAN APP?
You mean the loan app can cause this type of trouble
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by musicwriter(m): 2:22pm On Oct 15, 2019
fineboynl:
device registration if you are using the app for the first time. same with from the site. luno will tell me the details of the phone. e.g some is trying to login your account from unauthorized device. inifinix hot 5. Lagos Nigeria if if this is you enter or code otherwise change your details.

its device base. same thing with Gtbank, wama and first bank app. even someone using the same phone model as you cannot work.

The most likely truth is that he has a Luno account, whether or not he innitiated this transaction.

Thank you.

Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by durubennie(m): 2:23pm On Oct 15, 2019
fineboynl:
the poster is a lier and he is not telling the truth.

I'm into luno buy and selling. before anyone can buy or withdraw from luno there are verification that luno carried out. even some people I introduce to luno they run away and never complete the registration because of fear of what luno required from them.

especially BVN because of the believe people have toward BVN that their money will be stolen with it which is not true.

this are luno verification.

1. Phone number verification
2. Live Sefie facial captured verification
(the criminal can't escape this)
3. BVN And Bank linking
4. Valid ID card, Mostly Voters Card Or national ID.
5. complete name and address.

the names and details will be accurate for verification before any one can buy or sell to Luno. and there is OTP to complete deposit transactions.

no one can access all that without the poster knowledge.

this is why I said he is a lier because I am a member of luno.
he only here to seek the attention he craved for.and I can see that he already had it.
Bro I can swear on my life that I know nothing about luno or done any transaction with them

I signed up for luno around 10:30 to see if I could get a transaction history after I called my customer service
And I didn't see any

Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by olamilekan9(m): 2:23pm On Oct 15, 2019
Northmall:

Even with access to the card the person needs OTP or token to complete the transaction, I have used Luno to buy btc previously. Whoever did this had access to OPs phone or token device I think..
but what if na PAYSTACK dem use,paystack no dey ask of otp��‍♂️
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by ubcandid(m): 2:23pm On Oct 15, 2019
DennisEche:

DID YOU LINK YOUR ACCOUNT TO ANY OF THOSE LOAN APP?

Do the loan apps deduct money fraudulently?
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by Nobody: 2:27pm On Oct 15, 2019
Contact me on WhatsApp, I will tell u what to do.

durubennie:

I am in anambra, tansian University oba to be precise
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by fineboynl(m): 2:29pm On Oct 15, 2019
musicwriter:

Ok, I see.

yes me thinking he have luno account, and authorized the transactions. sometimes the alart take a week or two before it arrive which cause panic. it happened to me before I made 30k transactions. and the alert come almost two week at 3:00AM. I was in panic and quickly called my phone the first she she said was that sis you authorized it I said no she said first thing first is to block the card. which I agreed.

after blocking the card she beginning to investigate it and asking me question if I made 30k transactions 2 weeks ago she mentioned the date I told her yes. she said that is the alert it delayed and she was mentioning the reasons why it delayed. and she already block the. I tell her if its possible to unblock the card she said no that I have to go reapplied for another card. I guess that's what happened to him.

Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by Titogbanski: 2:33pm On Oct 15, 2019
I can give you one nice game for Naija bet with the balance
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by centboy123456(m): 2:34pm On Oct 15, 2019
exlinklodge:
OMG

Sorryyyyyyyy

One have to be careful this days. One of my student (jambites that I teach) was passing on my desk and said Sir, keep your ATM safe. This was cuz I dropped it on my desk.

So I said to him, even if someone take it, it will be useless cuz he or she doesn't know the pin. He laughed and said to me:

Sir, boys don't need your pin. If they get a hold of your ATM number, they can do damage to your bank account.

I was indeed amazed.

Can this be true?

this very much true my friends don't need ur pink to pull out money from it
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by abbasajao(m): 2:35pm On Oct 15, 2019
This is a web transaction. Your card has been compromised. Sorry for your loss
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by centboy123456(m): 2:38pm On Oct 15, 2019
Hotzone:
Was ur atm stolen? Report to ur bank and contact me for private investigator service and thank me later!!!!
Sorry for the inconveniences

how can we do about it my gf they did d same tin to her
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by fineboynl(m): 2:39pm On Oct 15, 2019
durubennie:

Bro I can swear on my life that I know nothing about luno or done any transaction with them

I signed up for luno around 10:30 to see if I could get a transaction history after I called my customer service
And I didn't see any
it could be someone living with you. your babe, your brother, your friend that has your phone, I'd card, BVN, that registered it.

from the details required from luno it make me believed it's impossible. except they have everything about you and your financial details. contact your bank to Contact luno they will provide the identity of the account they made that transactions

Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by centboy123456(m): 2:39pm On Oct 15, 2019
Bari22:
It has happened to me exactly a year ago, almost 150k

what did you do about it and how did it happen
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by centboy123456(m): 2:41pm On Oct 15, 2019
Flamzey00:
Someone re-registered the phone number that is attached to your account to gain access into your account. You need to get the number retrieved Nigga. Take heart broda. Same shit happened to me and the useless bank didn’t do anything about it.

re-registered to where pls
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by centboy123456(m): 2:45pm On Oct 15, 2019
lizdammy:

This is revealing.
I had a similar challenge with my account some time ago. In my case, it was uber and taxify the person paid using my money. I contacted my bank(GTB) and they said nothing could be done initially.

But I never gave up, I kept praying and disturbing them on Twitter same time copying CBN. Eventually the money was returned to my account.

So bro, there is hope.

how did u do it tell me more sir
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by centboy123456(m): 2:50pm On Oct 15, 2019
drlaykay:

Omo bros, exactly what I did, the day I lost 126k to USA embassy when I made a mistake while filling their form..
I just call one of my friends, we enter one bar. Download star and pepper soup, went back home and slept well

how can u do that kind of a mistake
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by centboy123456(m): 2:53pm On Oct 15, 2019
kevotek1000:
Please don't be depressed o... I learnt that depression sometimes leads to suicidal.

Maybe my story will calm your depression state right now.

On December 1st last year my phone was stolen... I never really felt it... I know one day he will meet his end. After 3days interval I use my gf phone to check my mails only for me see alert from my bank. They were using Eazymoney platform to debit me and finally empty my account. My Christmas and new year was on low key celebration. So you see I have experience it b4 don't be sad God will make provisions for you. Meanwhile those who did this to you, will not do this 4ever. It a painful experience...

oh am sorry about ur lost how did you now over come it
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by Odingo1: 3:02pm On Oct 15, 2019
The problem in Nigeria is that many people are liars instead of them to tell the truth how they lost money they will be beating around the bush, some will say that they lost 150k or 250k,how did you lost that.
One thing is that a money in the bank can never be lost if another person did not have access to the person account details, but they will never tell the transaction they did and loose money.

Na so money dey take disappear from Bank just like that, na Multi billionaires like Dangote money never disappear from Bank finish.

Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by papadoculus(m): 3:06pm On Oct 15, 2019
exlinklodge:
OMG

Sorryyyyyyyy

One have to be careful this days. One of my student (jambites that I teach) was passing on my desk and said Sir, keep your ATM safe. This was cuz I dropped it on my desk.

So I said to him, even if someone take it, it will be useless cuz he or she doesn't know the pin. He laughed and said to me:

Sir, boys don't need your pin. If they get a hold of your ATM number, they can do damage to your bank account.

I was indeed amazed.

Can this be true?

Hmmm, oga teacher, with this kind grammar, I hope the boi eventually passed the jamb?
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by 2kurupt(m): 3:07pm On Oct 15, 2019
durubennie, sorry but don't lose heart.

Judging from the phase "web pur" on the alert the perpetuator of the theft did some sort of web purchase so it's not necessarily a cash withdrawal. Such transactions are possible on some e-commerce sites if the person just has the numbers written on the front and back of your ATM card.

Some banks don't activate the security that guards against this type of online transaction unless upon request by the card holder.

You should be weary of the people that have access to your personal effects. Someone close to you is trying to play smart.
Re: Someone Withdrew Over 100k From My Account. I Am Depressed Right Now by Flamzey00(m): 3:08pm On Oct 15, 2019
centboy123456:

re-registered to where pls
It’s very easy to do it. I was a victim of this shit. They only need to visit any network outlet and retrieve the number. It’s just 2k to retrieve line. What that; they can access your account info. One need to report this to the bank and if possible to the police. That person can be tracked easily with that same number.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Shops, Banks, ATMs Destroyed By Hoodlums In Surulere (Video) / N2million BET9JA Winner Dies In Calabar / Policeman Kills A Man In Imo State,Then Gets Lynched By Mob(Graphic Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52