Stats: 3,156,210 members, 7,829,338 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 03:16 AM

Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court (40477 Views)

The Outcome Of Atiku's Appeal At The Supreme Court Is Predictable - Jafar Jafar / Tribunal Judgement: Peter Obi Files 51 Grounds Of Appeal At Supreme Court / Judges Who May Hear Atiku’s Appeal At S/court (2) (3) (4)

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by awuf2008: 3:46pm On Oct 30, 2019
Expect US and other Western countries to place more ban on some Nigerian politicians and government officials involved in this wuruwuru and arrangee judgement. Supreme court has failed this country by this judgement.

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Jimi24: 3:52pm On Oct 30, 2019
awuf2008:
Expect US and other Western countries to place more ban on some Nigerian politicians and government officials involved in this wuruwuru and arrangee judgement. Supreme court has failed this country by this judgement.
*yawn*

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Kazimoluwaseun: 3:56pm On Oct 30, 2019
Atiku can still appeal to God court to declare him the winner of 2019 election

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Cholison(m): 3:57pm On Oct 30, 2019
Atiku has lost nothing, now we are by law allowed to use AFFIVAVIT in place of certificates. Ride on for a better Nigeria.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Beautyaddy: 4:01pm On Oct 30, 2019
awuf2008:

lol!...what else were we expecting from a Supreme Court that is been compromised and held hostage by a "Frantically Corrupt" government Nigeria has now.

Let Atiku wait for 2023...He has a better chance then to be President. What Nigeria President has ever governed Nigeria with just one term except unexpected death came upon them.

Buhari also lost the presidency candidacy two or three times in the past...he too also fought to get victory through the Courts but still lost.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by akdjr(m): 4:01pm On Oct 30, 2019
Election is never won by share, likes and retweet.

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by haffaze777(m): 4:09pm On Oct 30, 2019
Atiku and PDP just vow to appeal this kangaroo judgment at customary court Ake abeokuta

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by duwdu: 4:10pm On Oct 30, 2019
fk002:
What did you expect before cheesy ...

Infact it will be very very hard for a seating president to lose an election the probability is very low, if not for the dumbness of GEJ he would have still be in power if he knows his ways.

Look, once GEJ and his Team could not stop the introduction and use of the Card Reader in 2015 (and by Jove they tried all in their power to stop it,) I knew GEJ was a goner. Why, did you think, the Southeast which prior to 2015 would traditionally "deliver" like eight million "valid" votes to the PDP, could not deliver even four million valid votes for Jonathan/the PDP in 2015 and likewise in 2019?

Jonathan might have been a buffoon of a President, but he was definitely wiser than most of your type. I say this because if he had attempted to reject the outcome of the 2015 elections or sat tight, he would have been given the "Gbagbo treatment." Simple.

You can't conjure for Jonathan what he never had. Try and stay sane.

P34c3
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by ehiski: 4:15pm On Oct 30, 2019
IamR:
One can occupy any political office in Nigeria with just affidavit.
Was that the reason why you wanted Atiku to be declared winner or because he truly won the election?

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by degamemaster(m): 4:43pm On Oct 30, 2019
As expected.... we were not expecting anything different from a buhari and tanko teamed up judiciary.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by NEIGHBOUR(m): 4:46pm On Oct 30, 2019
DTaj:
Atiku was a damn old fool.

He allowed heavy-fee-charging SANs to egg him on, deceiving him that he had a case when it was so clear that a so-called website of a whistle blower was the source of the so-called INEC server! How could he be so dumb?

An agency claimed not to have a thing, but an external person, an interloper, who claimed to be a whistle blower insisted that the agency had a thing, and on that basis, the petitioners (PDP and Atiku) went to court to enforce the un-enforceable!

A Law student in 100 level would have told Atiku the truth from Day One, but the SANs, starting with Ozekhome, the irresponsible loudmouth and lawyer for ALL the BIG, elitist thieves in Nigeria, urged Atiku on, and continued to collect his ill-gotten millions!

A shame! Shame to PDP and Atiku, and their nincompoop followers!!!

Chai!!! you fex too much now!!! I. beg. cool down small.

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Pavarottii(m): 4:48pm On Oct 30, 2019
netpro:

If Atiku declare again in 2023, Nigerians from all regions will take it as an insult and personally.
Why?
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by tooth4tooth: 5:08pm On Oct 30, 2019
wasiudvd:
Ah! His cum has finished.
Naaah!!! There is one more cum for him to cum. The Supreme Cum grin grin. After his cum has finished ,he would start taking Burantashi for 2023 cum grin grin

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Deepthoughts: 5:12pm On Oct 30, 2019
BluntBoy:

For more than 16 years, you contributed heavily to PDP, and yet only once have you been compensated with a VP slot.

Still, you feel decamping to APC is a trap. You can't still see that PDP is the real trap. Maybe when you wait 50 years, it would dawn on you.

Igbos stand a better chance in pdp than anywhere else, the SW led by tinubu are not likely to concede the ticket to the igbos,so the igbos need to hold on to the pdp, organized themselves n then build bridges across to the other parts of the country,a SE/NC ticket for pdp will not be a bad idea.

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by inyenejo(m): 5:18pm On Oct 30, 2019
ZoneBies have taken over this thread
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by 1972xy: 5:22pm On Oct 30, 2019
The battle has just started. We shall appeal to International court of Dubai.
Atiku must collect his mandate. Pdp must come back. There is money Baba Buhari has saved for the nation. Who will spend it? Atiku !
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by BluntBoy(m): 5:41pm On Oct 30, 2019
Deepthoughts:
Igbos stand a better chance in pdp than anywhere else, the SW led by tinubu are not likely to concede the ticket to the igbos,so the igbos need to hold on to the pdp, organized themselves n then build bridges across to the other parts of the country,a SE/NC ticket for pdp will not be a bad idea.

The same Tinubu who was well-disposed toward Igbos when he governed Lagos?

PDP have shown over the years that they would rather give a minority chance than give Igbos. With Tinubu, Igbos have better chance at governance in APC than in PDP.

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by guidelight: 5:45pm On Oct 30, 2019
Even those who called Atiku , a fool and an unwanted distraction , knew deep down in their heart that Justice has been miscarried. And it reminds me of this saying of my people: " The cockerel which rejoices at the stable where partridges are being roasted should be reminded that they are all birds of feather."
Today it's Atiku, Tomorrow, I don't know who.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by brookz: 5:53pm On Oct 30, 2019
Atiku rejects Supreme Court judgement, heads to Lawn tennis COURT in Port HarCOURT.

Buharists are not nice at all grin

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by semyman: 5:58pm On Oct 30, 2019
Wailers are incurable optimists
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Deepthoughts: 6:15pm On Oct 30, 2019
BluntBoy:

The same Tinubu who was well-disposed toward Igbos when he governed Lagos?

PDP have shown over the years that they would rather give a minority chance than give Igbos. With Tinubu, Igbos have better chance at governance in APC than in PDP.
Me I'm not igbo,I'm a minority from the city north central,but tell me are you igbo?, because except your are related to Joe igbokwe of Lagos,I don't think any igbo would agree with you.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by ItsMeAboki(m): 6:15pm On Oct 30, 2019
BOMDSHELL!
Atiku is no longer coming.
Wailers are hereby sentenced to FOUR more years of teeth gnashing, wailing and lamentation.
Those who cannot stand it are advised to use SNIPER to ease their pain.
Its official, Baba go slow, is here to stay - haters can do as they like, wetin concern am?
Sai Baba carry go jare! cheesy grin

Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Reelnah: 6:26pm On Oct 30, 2019
Wan ti ku finally grin grin grin
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by teemey8(m): 6:56pm On Oct 30, 2019
End of discussion. Gbam!
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Livingfruit: 7:07pm On Oct 30, 2019
Atiku lost the court case before he went to court. He could not prove his positions. In history Atiku is not a democrat. He told us to Obasanjo asked him to take the South West for PDP in 2003. He did leaving Lagos state for his friend, Tinubu. He reaped what he sowed.
His SANS were not good at all. Infact they were speculators.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Yebosola(m): 7:45pm On Oct 30, 2019
CaptainMeks:

You on the other hand have zero sense. If you did you would have realized that it affected him deeply otherwise he would not have wasted precious time chasing after a nonsensical case at the Election Tribunal, Appeal court and now at the Supreme court and losing in all three.

He dragged his gullible PDP minions such as yourself along with him to the slaughter house and you all got slaughtered. This has nothing to do with how much he spent but how much stupidity he exhibited along with his mentally deficient supporters.

There was no daylight robbery from anywhere. However there was a daylight stupidity from Atiku and his fans

END OF DISCUSSION!!!!
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Yebosola(m): 7:53pm On Oct 30, 2019
DTaj:
Atiku was a damn old fool.

He allowed heavy-fee-charging SANs to egg him on, deceiving him that he had a case when it was so clear that a so-called website of a whistle blower was the source of the so-called INEC server! How could he be so dumb?

An agency claimed not to have a thing, but an external person, an interloper, who claimed to be a whistle blower insisted that the agency had a thing, and on that basis, the petitioners (PDP and Atiku) went to court to enforce the un-enforceable!

A Law student in 100 level would have told Atiku the truth from Day One, but the SANs, starting with Ozekhome, the irresponsible loudmouth and lawyer for ALL the BIG, elitist thieves in Nigeria, urged Atiku on, and continued to collect his ill-gotten millions!

A shame! Shame to PDP and Atiku, and their nincompoop followers!!!

Atiku want to be in the news for wrong reason continuously, if not, and the avariciousness of his greedy SANS who has milked him dry,yeye people,we told them ATIKU is not cummin anywhere,the ATIKULOOTERS should start singing 2023 to keep them busy and chopping Atiku's $s knowing presidency is coming down to SOUTH.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Yebosola(m): 7:59pm On Oct 30, 2019
BluntBoy:

The same judiciary that has been sacking APC senatorial and house of reps elects.

Instead of you to examine the arguments, you have decided to be blinded by sentiment.

Tell us what solid case does the PDP have against Buhari?

The server case does not have any weight, and they could not even do enough to furnish it beyond all doubts.

The certificate case also has no weight. It is impossible to enter any institution without the certificate of a regional examining board, not even in present day corrupt Nigeria.

They may overlook some shortcomings like not meeting up the required number of credits and all, but you must have a certificate.

The server case, in particular, is the most stupid case in the world. It is like shooting oneself in the foot. Breaking into someone else's system without permission is itself a crime, and yet Atiku and PDP are blatantly claiming to have committed the crime of unauthorized access to sensitive data.

In all, the PDP argument is so unserious. It is almost like this was done to milk Atiku. There is no serious court in any jurisdiction that would even admit such a case, let alone listen to it. It is a waste of any court's time.

APC govt will a joke if idiots who claimed INEC servers are hacked.Isn't that a criminal offence? We havent hear the end of that,am sure the govt is just wating for Supreme court verdict to nail the desperados.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Yebosola(m): 8:05pm On Oct 30, 2019
CaptainMeks:

The SANS sat and scripted a way to scam Atiku of a chunk of money because they knew Atiku was so desperate. They also knew he was a fool and they only needed to throw in some well placed legal jargon in order to convince him he stood a chance. Those were yahoo SANS

The yahoo SANS got me cracking,then EFCC should arrest them ASAP,since we are in the season of yahoo arrests. EFCC ,oya arrest the yahoo SANS.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Tareq1105: 8:22pm On Oct 30, 2019
netpro:
Atiku after losing the Presidential Election started insulting our collective sensibilities with his fake Dubai Server results.

If he ever declares again he will get a comprehensive slap to reset his brain.

So Atiku is not coming again.
Re: Atiku, PDP Loses Appeal At Supreme Court by Okonkwonnamdi: 8:25pm On Oct 30, 2019
But wat was he expecting, was it nt buhari dat appointed dat chief judge
Until inec,judiciary an d police are independent, we can 'Neva hav a free an fair elections in Nigeria

Serving Nigeria Costs Me At Least A Million Dollars Every Year, Says Kachikwu / Obasanjo: I Am Not An Ex Military Man But A Former Military Man / Chaos In Mile 12, Lagos As Riot Breaks-Out Over Scarcity Of New Naira Notes

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40