Stats: 3,153,151 members, 7,818,473 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:39 PM

Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export (26413 Views)

Epidemic Looms In Ita'adu Over Open Defecation / New Strike Looms In Hospitals: JOHESU Gives FG 15-Day Ultimatum / Good News As India Finally Found Cure To Conoravirus (2) (3) (4)

Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by OakConsultNG: 11:43am On Mar 05, 2020
Okay..

Obtain your TIN. Register your Business, Church and Company with the CAC at discounted prices. Check our signature and page for more details.

Offer lasts for a limited period only.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by opedaydydx9(m): 11:43am On Mar 05, 2020
funny country..
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Jgoldie: 11:43am On Mar 05, 2020
Time to go back to herbs
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Nobody: 11:44am On Mar 05, 2020
The end is nigh. Ha, a country that produces mostly sub standard goods, bet me fake drug peddlers would see this as an opportunity. What a country we live in.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by frowland(m): 11:44am On Mar 05, 2020
Flyingngel:
hmmmm, even water, I think we don't produce in Nigeria.

What do you yourself produce? Before we point that finger, let's watch what points back at us.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Nmezor(f): 11:44am On Mar 05, 2020
Hmmmm
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Obiaksnews: 11:44am On Mar 05, 2020
This is what happens when instead of supporting local drug producers they are seen as makers of substandard drugs, If the drug shortage persist, then we have no choice than to fall back to our home made drugs.

Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Nobody: 11:45am On Mar 05, 2020
SKINDOGGY:

Sarcasm grin
It is not sarcasm the person behind the moniker is a dumb sycophant.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Lizzydonnah(f): 11:46am On Mar 05, 2020
God help us
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by kenzosky: 11:46am On Mar 05, 2020
Just short of words.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by StudyCrestLtd: 11:46am On Mar 05, 2020
It is well.

However studying abroad is yet available. Study in UK, Ireland, USA, Canada and a quite low destination, Mauritius. Check signature
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by MansoryMX(m): 11:46am On Mar 05, 2020
QuinModah:
Egungun be careful
Unto which mara? Your chest abi? grin

Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Reggaeboy: 11:46am On Mar 05, 2020
Me taking my Agbo Jedi Jedi

India export drugs and their country is still poor

Me need drug connection

Check my stamp
If you have
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by sisisioge: 11:48am On Mar 05, 2020
WO abeg, let everybody pack well biko. I can't fit shout fa. I need to leave this country asap! Chai!
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Nobody: 11:51am On Mar 05, 2020
Witcher:
Misinformation
President Buhari av everything under control if not Covid19 will av started killing people in Nigeria
God bless president Buhari for making Nigeria great again
like a bag of rice that used to be #8000 naira but now #25,000 naira. you call that under control or out of control and misinformation!

Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by sulaak(m): 11:52am On Mar 05, 2020
I don't see a problem but a business opportunity for Nigerian entrepreneur in the supplier of generic drugs.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Nobody: 11:52am On Mar 05, 2020
johnmartus:
Your head is empty like empty barrel. For you to think rational is a big task for you.
Buhari is only politician we have in Nigeria? Your evil party pdp ruled for 16 years that is why we find ourselves in this situation. Yet I voted Buhari and I don't regret my action I will still vote him again as long as pdp still crave for power.
how many companies did buhari build when he was head of state? PDP also destroyed Nigeria then.

In 2014 and early 2015 , Nigeria was named the third fastest growing economy in the world by CNNMoney, with China and Qatar, taking the lead at 7.3 percent, 7.1 percent gross domestic product (GDP) growth .

you guys voted in an illiterate who only know about rearing cow as president

Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by franugo(m): 11:52am On Mar 05, 2020
CanadaOrBust:
Why did India do that?
Lalasticlala I predict you’ll put this on front page

you coulda easily read the op to know why...

Meanwhile, i don't blame india at all, her citizens must come first...time to go back to traditional herbs o
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by odinga1of: 11:53am On Mar 05, 2020
Witcher:
Misinformation
President Buhari av everything under control if not Covid19 will av started killing people in Nigeria

HahahhahaaHahaahhah your sarcastic brain is on a upscale tanthrum.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by adecz: 11:54am On Mar 05, 2020

Back to Agbo!!
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Nobody: 11:56am On Mar 05, 2020
Randy100:
It is a good thing. We will be forced to use our local material to help ourselves. I am loving this.
you guys don't think before commenting?

which local material will you use for those who are already on daily drug prescription?

which local material? Yoruba agbo?
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by jjman2322: 11:58am On Mar 05, 2020
CSTR2:
Where are our pharmacologists?

Nigerian drugs companies are lazy.
They should be controlling the market by now.

lazy? blame importers buying from china, circumventing duty, selling below production cost in Nigeria..

Would you produce a drug in Nigeria if your production cost is 100 naira and the imported one is selling for 85 naira?
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by DarkJeddi(m): 12:02pm On Mar 05, 2020
Witcher:
Misinformation
Yes..

And how many people have it killed in the whole of Africa?

Great indeed.. angry
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by MusaChukwudi: 12:03pm On Mar 05, 2020
Lostz:
you guys don't think before commenting?

which local material will you use for those who are already on daily drug prescription?

which local material? Yoruba agbo?

Shut up! If you can't produce anything what is the essense of your existence? I hope 100m Nigerians Die! Die! Die!

We are useless to the world and useless to ourselves. Crazy people, importing food! Food?!

What is the land for? Na to produced babies we are good at. To feed the children, another wahala! Perish jare my people!
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Nobody: 12:05pm On Mar 05, 2020
MusaChukwudi:

Shut up! If you can't produce anything what is the essense of your existence? I hope 100m Nigerians Die! Die! Die!

We are useless to the world and useless to ourselves. Crazy people, importing food! Food?!

What is the land for? Na to produced babies we are good at. To feed the children, another wahala! Perish jare my people!
there are no people in the world that produce everything. even developed nations still import drugs from India.

you that is talking what have you or your family members produced in your life? you will be the first to die

Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Angelfrost(m): 12:06pm On Mar 05, 2020
CSTR2:

If only it were that simple... I am sure you missed the part where she said "we import everything in this country".
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by GamalNasser: 12:09pm On Mar 05, 2020
johnmartus:
And we keep saying no job .when the politician that stolen billions refuse to use the money to build a company so it will generate employment .

But when they use it to open company EFCC wiil come and seal the company and leave it to rot

Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by AlayeKondogbia: 12:10pm On Mar 05, 2020
CSTR2:

Price war, that's why they don't control the market because it's cheaper to produce and import the drugs from India and China that to do so in Naija.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Angelfrost(m): 12:11pm On Mar 05, 2020
Obiaksnews:
This is what happens when instead of supporting local drug producers they are seen as makers of substandard drugs, If the drug shortage persist, then we have no choice than to fall back to our home made drugs.

How many prescription drugs do we produce here??! As a medical practitioner, I can authoritatively tell you we import over 90 percent of the drugs in the Essential Drug List (Look this up, if you please)!

This situation is very much dire, though not intractable.
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by Nobody: 12:12pm On Mar 05, 2020
But but but but but but Nigerians say chinko products na trash; them say to hell with them yet we no dey produce anything.
I will continue to respect the Chinese as long as Nigeria refuse to be awoken to reality
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by mvem(m): 12:14pm On Mar 05, 2020
Captainrambo2:
here we go again pdp ruled for blah blah blah

Buhari has destroyed Nigeria more than he met it.

Just see usa offering bounty for shekau, while your darling buhari was paying them ransome and even wanted to give him and his boys amnesty.

Senseless people undecided
there have been a bounty on Shekau's head since 2013
Re: Drug Scarcity Looms In Nigeria As India Suspends Export by simplesearch: 12:14pm On Mar 05, 2020
This is a prelude or window to a bigger picture of what lies ahead.
Economy and commerce, the offshoot of all the evil that now presently ravages the world and it's inhabitant will be utterly destroyed to pave way for the full restoration of all things. Riches and wealth accumulation, buying and selling and making unnecessary gain at the expense of other peoples welfare isn't of God. God's original plan is to have all things freely given to mankind, but devil want all things monetized and commercialized. May be not now, but let's brace up cause soon the bigger picture will appear. The Lord Jesus is coming to earth again and nothing, absolutely nothing can stand on his way.

Revelation 18

1 And after these things I saw another angel come down from heaven, having great power; and the earth was lightened with his glory.

2 And he cried mightily with a strong voice, saying, Babylon the great is fallen, is fallen, and is become the habitation of devils, and the hold of every foul spirit, and a cage of every unclean and hateful bird.

3 For all nations have drunk of the wine of the wrath of her fornication, and the kings of the earth have committed fornication with her, and the merchants of the earth are waxed rich through the abundance of her delicacies.

4 And I heard another voice from heaven, saying, Come out of her, my people, that ye be not partakers of her sins, and that ye receive not of her plagues.

5 For her sins have reached unto heaven, and God hath remembered her iniquities.

6 Reward her even as she rewarded you, and double unto her double according to her works: in the cup which she hath filled fill to her double.

7 How much she hath glorified herself, and lived deliciously, so much torment and sorrow give her: for she saith in her heart, I sit a queen, and am no widow, and shall see no sorrow.

8 Therefore shall her plagues come in one day, death, and mourning, and famine; and she shall be utterly burned with fire: for strong is the Lord God who judgeth her.

9 And the kings of the earth, who have committed fornication and lived deliciously with her, shall bewail her, and lament for her, when they shall see the smoke of her burning,

10 Standing afar off for the fear of her torment, saying, Alas, alas that great city Babylon, that mighty city! for in one hour is thy judgment come.

11 And the merchants of the earth shall weep and mourn over her; for no man buyeth their merchandise any more:

12 The merchandise of gold, and silver, and precious stones, and of pearls, and fine linen, and purple, and silk, and scarlet, and all thyine wood, and all manner vessels of ivory, and all manner vessels of most precious wood, and of brass, and iron, and marble,

13 And cinnamon, and odours, and ointments, and frankincense, and wine, and oil, and fine flour, and wheat, and beasts, and sheep, and horses, and chariots, and slaves, and souls of men.

14 And the fruits that thy soul lusted after are departed from thee, and all things which were dainty and goodly are departed from thee, and thou shalt find them no more at all.

15 The merchants of these things, which were made rich by her, shall stand afar off for the fear of her torment, weeping and wailing,

16 And saying, Alas, alas that great city, that was clothed in fine linen, and purple, and scarlet, and decked with gold, and precious stones, and pearls!

17 For in one hour so great riches is come to nought. And every shipmaster, and all the company in ships, and sailors, and as many as trade by sea, stood afar off,

18 And cried when they saw the smoke of her burning, saying, What city is like unto this great city!

19 And they cast dust on their heads, and cried, weeping and wailing, saying, Alas, alas that great city, wherein were made rich all that had ships in the sea by reason of her costliness! for in one hour is she made desolate.

20 Rejoice over her, thou heaven, and ye holy apostles and prophets; for God hath avenged you on her.

21 And a mighty angel took up a stone like a great millstone, and cast it into the sea, saying, Thus with violence shall that great city Babylon be thrown down, and shall be found no more at all.

22 And the voice of harpers, and musicians, and of pipers, and trumpeters, shall be heard no more at all in thee; and no craftsman, of whatsoever craft he be, shall be found any more in thee; and the sound of a millstone shall be heard no more at all in thee;

23 And the light of a candle shall shine no more at all in thee; and the voice of the bridegroom and of the bride shall be heard no more at all in thee: for thy merchants were the great men of the earth; for by thy sorceries were all nations deceived.

24 And in her was found the blood of prophets, and of saints, and of all that were slain upon the earth.

How Many Face Masks Have You Bought? / Hermaphrodite Causes Stir In Sapele / 10 Health Benefits Of Onions, Garlic And Ginger

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60