Stats: 3,152,746 members, 7,817,058 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:02 AM

Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car (1663 Views)

Driving With AC ON And A Container Of FUEL Inside The Car. / My Car Vibrates With AC On / My Honda Accord EOD 2003 Gear Shifting Issues With AC On At Low Speed (2) (3) (4)

Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by soloehis(m): 9:34pm On Mar 11, 2020
My car came without ac and I wish to install one on it.
Has any tried a similar thing?
What is the possible cost?
How efficient will it be when constructed in naija
Where can I get it done perfectly In lagos?
Pls advise need
Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by SUPERPACK: 10:07pm On Mar 11, 2020
GAZZUZZ
Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by oblo(m): 10:50pm On Mar 11, 2020
soloehis:
My car came without ac and I wish to install one on it.
Has any tried a similar thing?
What is the possible cost?
How efficient will it be when constructed in naija
Where can I get it done perfectly In lagos?
Pls advise need

No vehicle make? Model? Year? Bought new, toks or naija used? No info to work on for possible solutions bro.

Lets have them, for answers
Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by soloehis(m): 11:19pm On Mar 11, 2020
oblo:

No vehicle make? Model? Year? Bought new, toks or naija used? No info to work on for possible solutions bro.

Lets have them, for answers
2003 nissan micra toks

Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by Nobody: 5:06am On Mar 12, 2020
Leave that thing alone.

Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by soloehis(m): 6:47am On Mar 12, 2020
Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by soloehis(m): 6:49am On Mar 12, 2020
Smartchoiice:
Leave that thing alone.
why? Is it not possible
Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by nakoks(m): 9:30am On Mar 12, 2020
soloehis:
why? Is it not possible

Just hear word .

Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by lillyontop(m): 10:54am On Mar 12, 2020
It's possible if you can get a good AC man to get the job done I have done it before and it worked well and also served me well till I sold the car to a lady, I did it on my golf 3 then it didn't come with a factory AC so I installed it and it didn't affect the engine or consumption of fuel that much.... Like I said give it to an expert that knows it's onion very well

Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by 2shure: 3:46pm On Mar 12, 2020
Dis one ma motor. Installing a/c on micra is like pluging electric iron to i beta pass my neighbor gen. Na spoil remain

Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by soloehis(m): 5:46pm On Mar 12, 2020
2shure:
Dis one ma motor. Installing a/c on micra is like pluging electric iron to i beta pass my neighbor gen. Na spoil remain
lol but some comes with factory ac
Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by soloehis(m): 5:47pm On Mar 12, 2020
lillyontop:
It's possible if you can get a good AC man to get the job done I have done it before and it worked well and also served me well till I sold the car to a lady, I did it on my golf 3 then it didn't come with a factory AC so I installed it and it didn't affect the engine or consumption of fuel that much.... Like I said give it to an expert that knows it's onion very well
thanks
Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by RZArecta(m): 12:24am On Mar 14, 2020
Ask mosbus for advice

Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by soloehis(m): 6:19am On Mar 14, 2020
RZArecta:
Ask mosbus for advice
Just what I wanted ..God bless you dear

Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by adanny01(m): 7:57am On Mar 14, 2020
soloehis:
2003 nissan micra toks

The only problem you will have is idle rpm control and inefficient cooling at idle.

The car is designed with no such load at idle, but adding AC load will drop idle lower than specified. The AC will not chill at idle and will cause excessive engine vibration.

The only solution is very high idle rpm which you will have to live with.
Re: Advise On Constructing Ac On My Car by soloehis(m): 12:27pm On Mar 14, 2020
adanny01:

The only problem you will have is idle rpm control and inefficient cooling at idle.

The car is designed with no such load at idle, but adding AC load will drop idle lower than specified. The AC will not chill at idle and will cause excessive engine vibration.

The only solution is very high idle rpm which you will have to live with.
thanks better off without ac ..

1999 Honda Accord Auto Transmission Problem: I Need Help. / Best German Car To Get At 1m / PHOTO: Floyd Mayweather's New $4.8M Ride Is One Of Only Two On Earth

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15