Stats: 3,151,734 members, 7,813,416 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 12:03 PM

What The Bible Says About Coronavirus - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / What The Bible Says About Coronavirus (406 Views)

Popular Igbo Native Doctor Reveals What God Revealed To Him About Coronavirus. / Top Doctor EXPOSES EVERYTHING The Deep State Is Trying To Hide About Coronavirus / Website With The Latest News About Coronavirus, Entertainment. Musicamebo.com (2) (3) (4)

What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by gospellar(m): 1:54pm On Mar 16, 2020
What the Bible says about Coronavirus is very clear. Even though the Bible does not specifically mention the disease ‘corona’, as far as Christians are concerned they are untouchable by this virus. Let’s now take a cursory look at what the Bible says about Coronavirus.

Jesus Christ makes it very clear to us that we have received a new life, a life that is not subject to sickness or diseases. No virus can thrive in the blood of a Christian who knows his identity. When we receive Jesus into our lives, we become different people. The very Spirit of God comes into us and our body becomes the temple of the Holy Ghost. It is impossible for the Holy Spirit and the coronavirus to stay in the same body. In fact, disease does not exist to us, see what the Bible says:

But if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, He who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies through His Spirit who dwells in you.

Romans 8:11

The Spirit of God in your body eliminates any form of sickness and disease. He that is in you is greater than he that is in the world. (1 John 4: 4) You are a new creation and you are dead to sin and all the result of sin of which sickness and disease belong. The new life you have according to 2 Cor. 5:17 does not fall sick, does not have fears. It is perfect in Christ Jesus because it is the life that brings in unity with God.

But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit.

1 Corinthians 16: 17
Click herehttps://www.churchlist.ng/what-the-bible-says-about-coronavirus/ to read more and download some free resources.
wink wink wink
Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by Nairalandmonika: 2:22pm On Mar 16, 2020
So far all the 130000 people infected no one is a Christian abi?
Be deceiving yourself.

Funny enough it was through church service the virus broke out in Japan n Singapore.
An infected woman from China was told to quarantine when she got to Japan, she refused and when for church service instead (obviously for miracle) that was how she infected some church members who in turn infected other people.
That was why Japan was quick to stop all church school and public gathering.
Coronavirus doesn't know religion.
Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by gospellar(m): 3:16pm On Mar 16, 2020
The information is definitely is definitely beyond your scope. However, it is wiser for you to turn to God and be safe than rather argue. Even medicine does not have an answer for you at least for now, Jesus is the only hope, accept him into your life and you will be able to freely receive the blessings that come from Him.

Obviously, the Christians who are infected might not have the adequate knowledge they require to withstand the deadly virus but that does not make the Word of God invalid. 'People perish because of ignorance', only Christians who hold on strongly to the Word of God will receive the blessing that comes from it. View it this way, a man leaves an inheritance for 3 of his children, only two of them are aware, the third is not. Out of the two who are aware, one went to the bank to cash his money, the other doesn't. This does not change the fact that the father willed a treasure to the three of them.

I hope this helps you a bit.
Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by Nobody: 3:52pm On Mar 16, 2020
In John 16:33 Jesus Christ Himself says there would always be tribulation in this world for believers..but oga wey sabi pass everyone just de talk him own. May be some of us are now holier than Jesus and the apostles.
Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by Salatavor: 4:28pm On Mar 16, 2020
Computerized Diagnosis and Professional Vehicle Repairs in Abuja @
CarFix Vehicle Solutions Workshop
Address: 34B Katampe Rd, beside Daylight Complex & Platinum Plaza, Kado, Jahi1
Phone: 0810 066 1236
Appointments: https://carfix.ng

We are currently offering 40% off all Automobile Air Condition Services.
Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by Salatavor: 4:29pm On Mar 16, 2020
Computerized Diagnosis and Professional Vehicle Repairs in Abuja @
CarFix Vehicle Solutions Workshop
Address: 34B Katampe Rd, beside Daylight Complex & Platinum Plaza, Kado, Jahi1
Phone: 0810 066 1236
Appointments: https://carfix.ng

We are currently offering 40% off all Oil Change Services
Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by gospellar(m): 4:45pm On Mar 16, 2020
veeshock:
In John 16:33 Jesus Christ Himself says there would always be tribulation in this world for believers..but oga wey sabi pass everyone just de talk him own. May be some of us are now holier than Jesus and the apostles.

So the tribulation means you should lose your position in Christ? And subject yourself to disease and viruses (as a Christian), the very disease which is the work of the Devil that Jesus came to destroy?

I John 3: 8 makes it clear that the son of man was manifest that he might destroy the works of the Devil, which includes coronavirus.

You can explain this.
Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by Nobody: 5:32pm On Mar 16, 2020
gospellar:

So the tribulation means you should lose your position in Christ? And subject yourself to disease and viruses (as a Christian), the very disease which is the work of the Devil that Jesus came to destroy?

I John 3: 8 makes it clear that the son of man was manifest that he might destroy the works of the Devil, which includes coronavirus.

You can explain this.

You lack simple understanding mr preacher. Did Jesus Christ come to die because of malaria and typhoid or because of hunger and sickness? Or for salvation of the soul? Go read Rev 22:1-2 properly.
So long as you are still a human being you are subject to laws of nature including sickness and death, these are natural things not "the works of the devil", "mans disobedience in the garden" made him become subject to the laws of nature. Being a christian does not change that except on special occasions for the Glory of God. Go and read Jeremiah 8:22, 1 Tim 5:23. The Bible says my people perish for lack of knowledge...not for lack of faith or fasting.
You are the type that would tell a sick person not to take prescribed drugs because he is a christian and should have faith, but if peradventure you are hit by a car while crossing the road and your leg is broken with bleeding everywhere would you go to a hospital for traetment or you would pray over it and instantly get healed?
Who has given man the ability to treat illnesses?
God or the devil

Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by gospellar(m): 7:14pm On Mar 17, 2020
veeshock:

You lack simple understanding mr preacher. Did Jesus Christ come to die because of malaria and typhoid or because of hunger and sickness? Or for salvation of the soul? Go read Rev 22:1-2 properly.
So long as you are still a human being you are subject to laws of nature including sickness and death, these are natural things not "the works of the devil", "mans disobedience in the garden" made him become subject to the laws of nature. Being a christian does not change that except on special occasions for the Glory of God. Go and read Jeremiah 8:22, 1 Tim 5:23. The Bible says my people perish for lack of knowledge...not for lack of faith or fasting.
You are the type that would tell a sick person not to take prescribed drugs because he is a christian and should have faith, but if peradventure you are hit by a car while crossing the road and your leg is broken with bleeding everywhere would you go to a hospital for traetment or you would pray over it and instantly get healed?
Who has given man the ability to treat illnesses?
God or the devil

Mr Veeshock, you are free to be subject to your natural law, and be open to coronavirus that is your choice. I never mentioned not treating coronavirus medically if need be. The grasp of this is obviously beyond your scope. Believe what you want and be subjected to coronavirus but I pray it never gets you.
Re: What The Bible Says About Coronavirus by Nobody: 10:08pm On Mar 17, 2020
gospellar:

Mr Veeshock, you are free to be subject to your natural law, and be open to coronavirus that is your choice. I never mentioned not treating coronavirus medically if need be. The grasp of this is obviously beyond your scope. Believe what you want and be subjected to coronavirus but I pray it never gets you.
Jus de der de deceive yourself uncle i too sabi. Shebi Jesus Christ no chop when he de hungry, body no tire am sometimes, he no feel pain at all? Those are not natural things ba? Mr superman if its the way you wish man would teleport back to the state he was at eden before the fall immediately he becomes a christian. But heey it says in the twinkling of an eye the corruptible would put on the incorruptible...till then we are all in this together. We pray for Grace.

Modern Techniques To Create Die Cutting Boxes / Breaking: Minister Commits Suicide Over Corona Virus / Make Money Online From Home During This Lockdown.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35