Stats: 3,152,142 members, 7,815,004 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 04:26 AM

COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy - Business (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy (50645 Views)

The 9-Year-Old Girl & Her Mother Watched Ebeano Supermarket Fire (Video) / 9-Year-Old Girl Set Ebeano Supermarket On Fire (Video) / Ebeano Supermarket: CCTV Captures A Lady Turning On A Gas Cooker (Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by favinvest: 9:34pm On Mar 23, 2020
I think we need no masks no movement policy
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by blowjohn(m): 9:40pm On Mar 23, 2020
logon599:
Guys!!

Face masks are NOT for people who are not infected. It's for people who are already infected to prevent them from infecting others through release of phlegm and other oral and nasal fluids.

The best prevention from COVID19 remains to avoid public gatherings or close proximity to symptomatic people as well as washing your hands regularly. Not face masks. If someone with symptoms sneeze close to your face, you feel a face mask will prevent a potential infection? Did the mask also block your eyes as well as other skin pores and orifices too? So just obey government orders and reduce unnecessary movement

If an infected person sneezes on ur face, dont u think the mask will help?
Remember there r different types of masks.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Nobody: 9:45pm On Mar 23, 2020
You are stupid this is the same Trump that a year ago when you search the word dumb on google Trump's name comes out, it was a computer that came to that result so is not a matter of me or you being biased and if you support him that means you are dumb simple
idahme:
[you must be living in Jupiter for you to compare trump and buhari, really appalling.

quote author=Dunsin2020 post=87704160]How does someone call covid-19, covid one nine, it shows this guy as been living under a rock for some time and this is the kind of person that is the president of Nigeria, this guy and Trump Dem dey compete for dumbness, I guess na four one nine dey ring for him head as na wetin him be be that

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Worksunlimited: 9:55pm On Mar 23, 2020
pocohantas:

Do you know any other business/place with such laws? Please do share.

https://twitter.com/PrinceEbeano/status/1242040336152694784?s=19

They've told you people before, that this masks you people are wearing isn't the mask you should be using...

I don't understand Nigerians...
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Kennydoc(m): 10:14pm On Mar 23, 2020
Dominatrix:

There are different types, I wasn't talking about the popular surgical masks. There are types with air filters that can be changed after each use. You can have a conversation without being rude.

Without being rude? Like seriously? Did I sound rude to you? You told someone he wouldn't want to breathe that shit, to justify why people should be wearing surgical face masks, and I asked which air you breathe when you wear the mask. How does that imply being rude?

Talking about masks with filters, I am sure you are referring to FFP masks. Does it appear to you that it's that kind of mask that is being emphasised here? Those masks are very expensive, and they are not even supposed to be worn except when caring for infected patients or at least suspected cases (I'm talking in the context of COVID-19 pandemic). The N95 mask can filter up to 95% of particles and can this prevent the wearer from inhaling aerosols that can be released when infected patients cough, sneeze or when they are undergoing aerosol-generating procedures.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by achi4u(m): 11:07pm On Mar 23, 2020
medTechworld:
Who else noticed that ever since coronavirus became a global threat, Boko Haram and herdsmen suddenly went mute?
Don't mind those foolls thought they're not afraid of anything,even ISIS is not Left out.

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by GamalNasser: 11:12pm On Mar 23, 2020
chatinent:
Rolls Royce Stores Makurdi.

Where is that?
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by vincentjk(m): 12:13am On Mar 24, 2020
logon599:
Guys!!

Face masks are NOT for people who are not infected. It's for people who are already infected to prevent them from infecting others through release of phlegm and other oral and nasal fluids.

The best prevention from COVID19 remains to avoid public gatherings or close proximity to symptomatic people as well as washing your hands regularly. Not face masks. If someone with symptoms sneeze close to your face, you feel a face mask will prevent a potential infection? Did the mask also block your eyes as well as other skin pores and orifices too? So just obey government orders and reduce unnecessary movement

Nice info but that's not really true, what do you then say of doctors on face mask 24/7 or are they all infected?
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by jaxxy(m): 12:23am On Mar 24, 2020
Very good. Nigerians can be irresponsible
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Xisnin(m): 1:01am On Mar 24, 2020
logon599:
Guys!!

Stop endangering people's life.
Everybody should wear a face mask it protects the free and the infected.

How do you even know you are not infected?

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Xisnin(m): 1:22am On Mar 24, 2020
Worksunlimited:

They've told you people before, that this masks you people are wearing isn't the mask you should be using...

I don't understand Nigerians...
You are not updated.
Any mask work against Coronavirus.
Any type of face mask.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Xisnin(m): 1:23am On Mar 24, 2020
Kennydoc:

So which air do you breathe when you wear face mask?
Filtered air.
Face mask is for everyone.
Any mask will work.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Xisnin(m): 1:33am On Mar 24, 2020
sexylassie2:
an infected person can still infect you even though you wear a mask

it just take a sneeze and all of your are infected.

social distancing is the best way is to protect youself
No.
When everybody wears a mask, you are safe.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Xisnin(m): 1:35am On Mar 24, 2020
Mizwisdom:
All you need is to provide soap, water and hand sanitizers, mask is useless
This is a foolish advice.
Mask is the most important defense against Corona for people who can't stay indoors.
You don't get the virus by touching, you get it primarily through nose and mouth which the mask protects.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Kennydoc(m): 2:10am On Mar 24, 2020
Xisnin:

Filtered air.
Face mask is for everyone.
Any mask will work.

You're saying what you have little knowledge about.
There are different kinds of face masks. The surgical face mask which people commonly wear around is of no use in healthy people, except when they are caring for sick people who can't wear masks. The mask won't prevent the wearer from inhaling particles containing the virus. A special kind of mask called FFP masks is what filters air, so that healthy people can avoid getting infected by sick persons, but it's only meant for health workers caring for infected patients.

https://www.businessinsider.com/types-of-masks-used-for-coronavirus-outbreak-n95-surgical-2020-3?r=US&IR=T
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Xisnin(m): 2:34am On Mar 24, 2020
Kennydoc:

You're saying what you have little knowledge about.
There are different kinds of face masks. The surgical face mask which people commonly wear around is of no use in healthy people, except when they are caring for sick people who can't wear masks. The mask won't prevent the wearer from inhaling particles containing the virus. A special kind of mask called FFP masks is what filters air, so that healthy people can avoid getting infected by sick persons, but it's only meant for health workers caring for infected patients.

https://www.businessinsider.com/types-of-masks-used-for-coronavirus-outbreak-n95-surgical-2020-3?r=US&IR=T

You are quoting a business blog for a scientific argument, really?

So much for being knowledgeable!

Science is not about authority pronouncement but evidence.
Of course, some health bodies have tempered and even flip-flopped on the benefits of face masks because they
don't want medical personnel battling the disease to run out of it due to hoarders. Those advice are political and not scientific.

Even if it is only 30% effective(much more than that), only an ignorant or a sadistic mind will advise people not to use one without good reasons, in this case, the "experts" have the greater good argument that it is better to protect medical personnel first.

I will not help you look for the various scientific reports on the effectiveness of face masks
in stopping viral respiratory infections.

You don't need a special mask to filter the Coronavirus because it is spread through droplets which
are too large to pass through most common face masks.
Moreover, masks also stop people from directly transferring the virus to their nose and mouth through touching.

A face mask is for everyone and all masks will do.
You had better get some before the lockdown begins.

Face masks worked in Japan, it worked in China, it is working in South Korea.
And no, most people were not using "special" masks just the run of the mill ones.

The best way the government can fight this scourge is to mandate face masks for anyone who wants to go outside.
No face mask, stay indoors!
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by logon599: 4:16am On Mar 24, 2020
vincentjk:

Nice info but that's not really true, what do you then say of doctors on face mask 24/7 or are they all infected?

Doctors who treat symptomatic patients don't go in there with face masks alone. Pls check.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Worksunlimited: 6:10am On Mar 24, 2020
Xisnin:

You are not updated.
Any mask work against Coronavirus.
Any type of face mask.

Don't make me laugh.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Talib93(m): 6:58am On Mar 24, 2020
pocohantas:

Do you know any other business/place with such laws? Please do share.

https://twitter.com/PrinceEbeano/status/1242040336152694784?s=19
#themaskchallenge grin
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by godquality: 7:27am On Mar 24, 2020
The pic with people standing outside is that for real? because wearing those cheap face masks and not keeping the stipulated 1.5mtrs distance is contra-productive.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:12am On Mar 24, 2020
farano:
Better, prevention is better than cure..
You can say that again sis.

May God continue to protect us and every members of our family from this deadly virus.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by racerve(m): 9:11am On Mar 24, 2020
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Kennydoc(m): 10:06am On Mar 24, 2020
Xisnin:

You are quoting a business blog for a scientific argument, really?

So much for being knowledgeable!

Science is not about authority pronouncement but evidence.
Of course, some health bodies have tempered and even flip-flopped on the benefits of face masks because they
don't want medical personnel battling the disease to run out of it due to hoarders. Those advice are political and not scientific.

Even if it is only 30% effective(much more than that), only an ignorant or a sadistic mind will advise people not to use one without good reasons, in this case, the "experts" have the greater good argument that it is better to protect medical personnel first.

I will not help you look for the various scientific reports on the effectiveness of face masks
in stopping viral respiratory infections.

You don't need a special mask to filter the Coronavirus because it is spread through droplets which
are too large to pass through most common face masks.
Moreover, masks also stop people from directly transferring the virus to their nose and mouth through touching.

A face mask is for everyone and all masks will do.
You had better get some before the lockdown begins.

Face masks worked in Japan, it worked in China, it is working in South Korea.
And no, most people were not using "special" masks just the run of the mill ones.

The best way the government can fight this scourge is to mandate face masks for anyone who wants to go outside.
No face mask, stay indoors!

https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/advice-for-public/when-and-how-to-use-masks

That is WHO recommendations on the use of face masks. I don't know why you're simply arguing unnecessarily.

No, it wasn't face masks that produced the results in Asia, it was the enforcement of compulsory lock down by their governments. Social distancing is the effective solution, not compulsory face masks. That is something most European countries refused to do at the early stages.

Face masks can only protect you from inhaling large droplet particles if an infected person coughs or sneezes into your face, but it can't protect you from inhaling aerosols which are much smaller particles and are airborne for a long time. Mind you that your eyes will remain open both to large droplets and aerosols. Also, most wearers don't know how to press the masks to seal around their noses, so they can still inhale even the large particles.

By and by, I will take WHO recommendations over face mask than whatever other people are saying.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by jericco1(m): 10:27am On Mar 24, 2020
racerve:

If #200 shopping trip na your level, it doesn't mean everyone is there with you.

Seems you have comprehension problem
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Ruthlove019: 12:02pm On Mar 24, 2020
Hmmmm sign of an end time
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Ruthlove019: 12:03pm On Mar 24, 2020
Ruthlove019:
Hmmmm sign of an end time
mark of 666
and
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Greatzeus(m): 1:52pm On Mar 24, 2020
peacettw:

The virus stays suspended in the air for 8 hours. It only makes sense that we all wear face masks to avoid being infected.
Liar,where did you get this information from. I won't be surprised if all you know about covid is from nairaland. People like you should be quarantined for life,your falsehood is worse than Corona.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by peacettw: 2:35pm On Mar 24, 2020
Greatzeus:

Liar,where did you get this information from. I won't be surprised if all you know about covid is from nairaland. People like you should be quarantined for life,your falsehood is worse than Corona.

Oh shut up. A simple search on Google will clear all doubts and concerns. Stop being lazy and get to working
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by berrystunn(m): 6:21am On Mar 25, 2020
medTechworld:
Who else noticed that ever since coronavirus became a global threat, Boko Haram and herdsmen suddenly went mute?

They killed 70 soldier 2 days ago
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by cappucino925(m): 9:56am On Mar 31, 2020
pocohantas:
More from their social media page on their new service delivery process.
Hi

5 Signs That Shows You May Never Be Successful In Life! / Installation Of World Heaviest Regenerator, RFCC Unit At The Dangote Refinery. / Naira Strengthens Further Against Dollar On Parallel Market

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50