Stats: 3,153,687 members, 7,820,395 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:13 PM

COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy (50663 Views)

The 9-Year-Old Girl & Her Mother Watched Ebeano Supermarket Fire (Video) / 9-Year-Old Girl Set Ebeano Supermarket On Fire (Video) / Ebeano Supermarket: CCTV Captures A Lady Turning On A Gas Cooker (Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by klax(m): 8:14pm On Mar 23, 2020
medTechworld:
Who else noticed that ever since coronavirus became a global threat, Boko Haram and herdsmen suddenly went mute?

Dem no born dem nah. Coro is more jihaddist than dem. Don't mind the bastards.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by zaralady: 8:14pm On Mar 23, 2020
Good!!!
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Godchosen1(m): 8:14pm On Mar 23, 2020
Nice Move
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by maybachstarboy(m): 8:15pm On Mar 23, 2020
Mizwisdom:
All you need is to provide soap, water and hand sanitizers, mask is useless
Soap,Water and Hand Sanitizers are provided at all Prince Ebeano Supermarkets. I work at one of the Prince Ebeano branches in Isheri Magodo. We would also be commencing the No nose mask and gloves,No entrance policy on Wednesday.

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by majamajic(m): 8:17pm On Mar 23, 2020
Hope they are the one to provide it
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by peacettw: 8:17pm On Mar 23, 2020
logon599:
Guys!!

Face masks are NOT for people who are not infected. It's for people who are already infected to prevent them from infecting others

The virus stays suspended in the air for 8 hours. It only makes sense that we all wear face masks to avoid being infected.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by africanusvu(m): 8:18pm On Mar 23, 2020
Frankly I dnt know why I still see no cause to alarm in this covid19.i fear Ebola more.wallahi I dnt see it as a threat.well.i still believe it may not take much lives here.seems the media is the worse threats
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by sprints1: 8:18pm On Mar 23, 2020
Ignorant people only the affected should wear masks period. This is crazy wearing protective masks doesn't help.. Sanitizers are okay. Which is no face mask no entry. Ensure safety distance,provide sanitizers on customers arrival, not more than 3- 4 customers in the supermarket and should maintain a certain distance from each other, strict warning customers should not touch materials in the supermarket uneccesary..
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by israelmao(m): 8:18pm On Mar 23, 2020
Some Yahoo boys would soon begin to use Coronavirus as a ploy to evade arrest for instance,Oga SARS if you arrest us, you are doing so at your own risk because we have just been tested positive to Coronavirus.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Tonyspecial(m): 8:19pm On Mar 23, 2020
Good
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by pasol4real(m): 8:19pm On Mar 23, 2020
Dunsin2020:
How does someone call covid-19, covid one nine, it shows this guy as been living under a rock for some time and this is the kind of person that is the president of Nigeria, this guy and Trump Dem dey compete for dumbness, I guess na four one nine dey ring for him head as na wetin him be be that
Don’t make me call u dumb for comparing Trump with that dumbass

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by sprints1: 8:19pm On Mar 23, 2020
africanusvu:
Frankly I dnt know why I still see no cause to alarm in this covid19.i fear Ebola more.wallahi I dnt see it as a threat.well.i still believe it may not take much lives here.seems the media is the worse threats
covid-19 is a bigger threat believe me

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by mistijude: 8:19pm On Mar 23, 2020
medTechworld:
Who else noticed that ever since coronavirus became a global threat, Boko Haram and herdsmen suddenly went mute?
Reasons for these aren't far-fetched;they have international sponsor,and now that the whole world is under Lock and key now, they are short of funds for logistics

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Lexusgs430: 8:20pm On Mar 23, 2020
The mask is only effective for people, that already have some form of infection.........

How would people pay?
Who gives them stock from the shelf?

Etc etc etc
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by sprints1: 8:20pm On Mar 23, 2020
peacettw:

The virus stays suspended in the air for 8 hours. It only makes sense that we all wear face masks to avoid being infected.
so face masks will purify air that enters your body I laughter. The essence is for those who cough

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by NOwazobia: 8:22pm On Mar 23, 2020
I love the Corona virus glases wore by the girls in the op post. Where can i get one @Pocohantas?
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Nobody: 8:23pm On Mar 23, 2020
It's not new,our office here in the east commenced no face mask no entrance policy today, nobody wan here story wet dey touch d heart
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by calyx: 8:23pm On Mar 23, 2020
logon599:
Guys!!

Face masks are NOT for people who are not infected. It's for people who are already infected to prevent them from infecting others

Problem is... at this point, how do you know who is infected and who is not? Considering that you don’t necessarily have to be symptomatic before you can infect others.

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Omoluabi16(m): 8:23pm On Mar 23, 2020
The world will never be the same again.
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by logon599: 8:24pm On Mar 23, 2020
peacettw:

This is why you're advised to avoid public gatherings, medical centers or close proximity with someone with symptoms. Do you feel if someone with COVID-19 sneezes close to your face that a paper mask will prevent it? Did the mask cover your eyes too? What about the pores on your face?

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Perfecttouchade: 8:24pm On Mar 23, 2020
Mercy oh Lord..is it truly the end of time This virus just be like person wey fleet ants and after few minutes, the ant go just die..stay safe
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Warmaterial(m): 8:26pm On Mar 23, 2020
Is a welcome development
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Kylekent59: 8:26pm On Mar 23, 2020
I have been wearing the mask since February. People do laugh at me, some say words like,"corona corolla", others would just be staring.

Until it becomes rampant, then we know who laughs last.

No mask, no movement.

FG do this now!!!

No mask, no movement
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by xrayj(m): 8:26pm On Mar 23, 2020
izzou:

The government should start thinking of ways to force people to stay at home

Person wear nose mask, but e go use bare hands dey collect money

Person wear nose mask, but e go still pick him nose, rub him face and eyes....Fuvvkk

Honestly my thought
I don't see nose mask doing this work
Stay at home is best approach
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by logon599: 8:27pm On Mar 23, 2020
Dominatrix:

Its for everyone now, you don't wanna breathe that shit. Trust me.

The best prevention to COVID19 is to avoid public gatherings or close proximity to people. If someone with symptoms sneeze close to your face, do you think a paper mask will prevent a potential infection? Did the face mask block your eyes as well as other skin pores and orifices too?
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by ednut1(m): 8:27pm On Mar 23, 2020
medTechworld:
media has not had their time
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Nobody: 8:30pm On Mar 23, 2020
Does Trump even know you exist he only sees you as a "gorilla" in a "shithole" foolish white man ass licker
pasol4real:

Don’t make me call u dumb for comparing Trump with that dumbass

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Nobody: 8:30pm On Mar 23, 2020
medTechworld:
Lassa Fever too!
Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Nobody: 8:31pm On Mar 23, 2020
Dunsin2020:
How does someone call covid-19, covid one nine, it shows this guy as been living under a rock for some time and this is the kind of person that is the president of Nigeria, this guy and Trump Dem dey compete for dumbness, I guess na four one nine dey ring for him head as na wetin him be be that
Covik- 1, 9

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by zoe123: 8:31pm On Mar 23, 2020
This same mask that I saw people remove when they want to talk, only to put it back when they are done with same hand that they have used to touch different things

Re: COVID-19: Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki Starts No Mask, No Entrance Policy by Nobody: 8:33pm On Mar 23, 2020
logon599:
Guys!!

Face masks are NOT for people who are not infected. It's for people who are already infected to prevent them from infecting others.

The best prevention from COVID19 remains to avoid public gatherings or close proximity to symptomatic people as well as washing your hands regularly. If someone with symptoms sneeze close to your face, you feel a face mask will prevent a potential infection? Did the mask also block your eyes as well as other skin pores and orifices too? So just obey government orders and reduce unnecessary movement
Just to prevent story that touches...
You can't distinguish who has the virus from the rest especially if he/she is not symptomatic..

So, it is preventive if all wear the face mask in this scenario!!

5 Signs That Shows You May Never Be Successful In Life! / Lady Calls Out FCMB Staff Who Kept Her Waiting While Buying Fabrics / Naira Strengthens Further Against Dollar On Parallel Market

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34