Stats: 3,152,427 members, 7,815,964 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:21 PM

President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge (1281 Views)

Each Nigerian Owes N396,376 As Public Debt Rises To N87.4 Trillion / 2023 BUDGET DEFICIT: Each Nigerian May Be Owing Extra N60k When Buhari Leaves / Nigeria’s Debts: How Each Nigerian Owes ₦155,000 (2) (3) (4)

President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Ejima1: 9:08pm On Mar 30, 2020
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by helinues: 9:11pm On Mar 30, 2020
This one sabi put mouth without making contributions

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Ejima1: 9:15pm On Mar 30, 2020
helinues:

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Discovery4today: 9:20pm On Mar 30, 2020
Good challenge
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Chimezirim121: 9:36pm On Mar 30, 2020
Ok. When will that happen?
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Chimezirim121: 9:37pm On Mar 30, 2020
I am ready for such challenge. I can send my account number also
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by GamalNasser: 9:40pm On Mar 30, 2020
I hate unrealistic people wallahi , so at his age he doesn't know Nigeria cannot to afford to give all it's citizens 50k which amounts to over 10 trillion naira or 23billion dollars , does he realize the Buhari govt is looking for how to fund its over 10 trillion naira budget still?

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Chimezirim121: 9:41pm On Mar 30, 2020
GamalNasser:
I hate unrealistic people wallahi , so at his age he doesn't know Nigeria cannot to afford to give all it's citizens 50k which amounts to over 10 trillion naira or 23billion dollars , does he realize the Buhari govt is looking for how to fund its over 10 trillion naira budget still?

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by sapientia(m): 9:46pm On Mar 30, 2020
The guy have always been a clown.

Not surprised

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Abfinest007(m): 10:08pm On Mar 30, 2020
mouth beating
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Nobody: 10:21pm On Mar 30, 2020
People just talk for talking sake, some things are not realistic e.g the feeding all kids in school that never works in this corn tree.

Does he realize how much 50,000 *200million + people would cost
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Chimezirim121: 12:09am On Mar 31, 2020
Mikehot:
People just talk for talking sake, some things are not realistic e.g the feeding all kids in school that never works in this corn tree.

Does he realize how much 50,000 *200million + people would cost
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Discovery4today: 1:34am On Mar 31, 2020
Even 50 thousand naira is not enough

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Ejima1: 8:22am On Mar 31, 2020
Discovery4today:
Even 50 thousand naira is not enough
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by dukeprince50: 8:23am On Mar 31, 2020
how can someone be so foolish ?
According to helinues, u can chook mouth for matter without contributing anything
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by jeebz: 8:58am On Mar 31, 2020
GamalNasser:
Actually the Nigerian government can do it but it would come at a cost. Just print more money and credit accounts while we suffer for it in future. Printing money in ways such as this leads to hyperinflation.
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by GamalNasser: 8:59am On Mar 31, 2020
jeebz:

Actually the Nigerian government can do it but it would come at a cost. Just print more money and credit accounts while we suffer for it in future. Printing money in ways such as this leads to hyperinflation.

They can't do it
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by mrvitalis(m): 9:26am On Mar 31, 2020
jeebz:

Do u know what 1 naira really means ? ...if u do u won't say that rubbish u just posted up there
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by jeebz: 9:42am On Mar 31, 2020
GamalNasser:

They can't do it
That's the point I made, you wouldn't print money due to the cons outweighing the pros. The Federal Government will not deplete the little foreign reserves neither will it try to print money giving the rapid inflation currently in the country.
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by jeebz: 9:45am On Mar 31, 2020
mrvitalis:

Do u know what 1 naira really means ? ...if u do u won't say that rubbish u just posted up there
Hold up, do you have challenges with reading. I made a point and provided a counter argument to the point.
A government can print money it does not have if such currency is not tied to anything such as gold or precious metals. Printing money always usually leads to inflation since you aren't matching the money with goods and services.

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by mrvitalis(m): 9:51am On Mar 31, 2020
jeebz:

Hold up, do you have challenges with reading. I made a point and provided a counter argument to the point.
A government can print money it does not have if such currency is not tied to anything such as gold or precious metals. Printing money always usually leads to inflation since you aren't matching the money with goods and services.
Naira is not tied to gold or any precious metal...I said it u don't understand what a naira means
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by jeebz: 9:55am On Mar 31, 2020
mrvitalis:

Naira is not tied to gold or any precious metal...I said it u don't understand what a naira means
Bro, your comment was ambiguous. If you are backing up my pint then more power to you. I was indicating if the president wants to share 100k to all Nigerians today,he can and people will celebrate him for it. However, the ripple effect will be crazy especially with inflation going into overdrive given the fact the production levels are dropping due to the isolation and stay at home orders.
Why Can't the Government Just Print More Money to Get Out of Debt?
https://www.aarp.org/politics-society/government-elections/national-debt-guide/faqs/why-cant-government-print-more-money.html
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Nobody: 10:38am On Mar 31, 2020
jeebz:

Nigerians are the most ignorant & hopelessly arrogant people i have met yet. delusional & shameless is what you all are. Degenerate uncivilised bunch. Illiterates. Thank God Africa has given up on you leaches & moving on fine.. Ghana is doing well, Kenya getting it right, Rwanda, SA etc.. You all can keep on printing your already worthless Naira bcoz it's the easiest & lazy solution you can come up with without innovation. No contribution to the world. You only print more money to import what others work their as* off to build. Your days are numbered.. I pray your president listen to your cry & print more money for you to bury the rest of your stinking carcass left off in the global market since 2015. Spit!
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Ejima1: 10:45am On Mar 31, 2020
You have a wonderful point here
Nairobi33:

Nigerians are the most ignorant & hopelessly arrogant people i have met yet. delusional & shameless is what you all are. Degenerate uncivilised bunch. Illiterates. Thank God Africa has given up on you leaches & moving on fine.. Ghana is doing well, Kenya getting it right, Rwanda, SA etc.. You all can keep on printing your already worthless Naira bcoz it's the easiest & lazy solution you can come up with without innovation. No contribution to the world. You only print more money to import what others work their as* off to build. Your days are numbered.. I pray your president listen to your cry & print more money for you to bury the rest of your stinking carcass left off in the global market since 2015. Spit!
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Ejima1: 10:46am On Mar 31, 2020
Printing more money can never be the solution
Nairobi33:

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Ejima1: 10:46am On Mar 31, 2020
Hmm
mrvitalis:

Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by mrvitalis(m): 10:52am On Mar 31, 2020
jeebz:

Bro, your comment was ambiguous. If you are backing up my pint then more power to you. I was indicating if the president wants to share 100k to all Nigerians today,he can and people will celebrate him for it. However, the ripple effect will be crazy especially with inflation going into overdrive given the fact the production levels are dropping due to the isolation and stay at home orders.
Why Can't the Government Just Print More Money to Get Out of Debt?
https://www.aarp.org/politics-society/government-elections/national-debt-guide/faqs/why-cant-government-print-more-money.html
He can't even we don't have such naira in circulation and we don't have the about 2 trillion needed to print that
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by mrvitalis(m): 10:53am On Mar 31, 2020
Ejima1:
Hmm
Naira is backed by dollars
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by EdersonRish: 11:17am On Mar 31, 2020
dukeprince50:
how can someone be so foolish ?
According to helinues, u can chook mouth for matter without contributing anything
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Discovery4today: 12:39pm On Mar 31, 2020
Story
mrvitalis:

Naira is backed by dollars
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by rexwalters: 12:53pm On Mar 31, 2020
Nairobi33:

Shut up ignorant punk, no one is printing any currency, even an economics 101 student knows that, go and sit down and suffer in isolation. Go and help yourself Failure, people are donating money, you are waiting for peeps to come and hand you cash outs? Wailer what do you export, to make foreign exchange for yourself, before you start complaining about the Government, which tier of Government is your grieving targeted at, Federal, States, or Local Government? Spit on your grave, as if your opinion counts, only what Godwin Emiefele says is relevant.

Ghana is doing well, Kenya getting it right, Rwanda, SA, you must be joking, these are mushroom economies, if Nigeria sneezes this Countries will catch an economic virus, ordinary borders that are closed temporarily, the whole of West Africa had come to a standstill, before the arrival of the Corona virus.
Re: President Buhari Should Pay Each Nigerian N50k- Yul Edochie. Set Up Challenge by Lovelive: 1:04pm On Mar 31, 2020
helinues:

UNPO Is Greater Than United Nations- Yoruba Group / Will The Igbos Support The Igbo Presidency Based On Tribe? / FG Shifting Focus From Shekau To DJ Switch – Shehu Sani

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40