Stats: 3,153,037 members, 7,818,066 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:43 AM

Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics (3988 Views)

Nigerian Troops Undergoing Training For Supertucano In The US (pic) / US Army Engineers Corps To Construct A29 Air Base In Nigeria / Minister, Onyeama Carries Woman's Baby Onboard A US-bound Flight. Pics (2) (3) (4)

Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by NGpatriot: 6:33pm On Apr 17, 2020
God Bless Nigeria.

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by DigitalBrands01: 6:34pm On Apr 17, 2020
I hope they are heading to Sambisa forest

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by Kalashnikov102(m): 6:37pm On Apr 17, 2020
Las las na sambisa e go follow lost

My prayers are with the pilot!

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by NGpatriot: 6:38pm On Apr 17, 2020
DigitalBrands01:
I hope they are heading to Sambisa forest

They are, I can assure you...
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by Notyamate(f): 6:38pm On Apr 17, 2020
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by ignis: 6:41pm On Apr 17, 2020
Could this be another milestone ?
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by West1side: 6:56pm On Apr 17, 2020
Over boko Haram n herdsmen neither God or Allah can bless Buhari. Cos person support APC no mean say make we foolish.

Buhari should go n finish off boko Haram n show capable example like the Chad president did, the lunatic coa Burutai taking pix up n down cos he spent a day inside one trench should be sacked for capable hand to led the fight.
Simplyleo:
Gradually, Nigeria will get there.

A journey of 1000 miles started with a step. By God's grace, we shall get there.

This is a full blown fighter jet unlike the passenger jets which dominate the inventory of the Nigeria Air Force Fixed Wing aircrafts.

God bless PMB
God bless PYO
God bless BAT
God bless Nigeria and patriotic Nigerians
God bless the Armed forces
God bless the Nigerian Air Force.

Idiots praying for calamity to befall my country Nigeria will never see peace in their entire miserable lives.

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by Simplyleo: 6:58pm On Apr 17, 2020
West1side:
Over boko Haram n herdsmen neither God or Allah can. Bless Buhari. because person support APC no mean say make we foolish.

Buhari should go n finish of boko Haram n show capable example like the Chad president did, the lunatic coa Burutai taking pix up n down cos he send a day inside one trench should be sacked for capable hand to led the fight.
Pls, I'm talking about Nigeria my country.
Thanks.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by NGpatriot: 7:11pm On Apr 17, 2020
The weapons and ammunition includes 100 GBU-12 (500 lb) Paveway II Tailkits; 100 GBU-58 (250 lb) Paveway II Tailkits; 400 Laser Guided Rockets including Advanced Precision Kill Weapon System (APKWS) rounds; 2 000 MK-81 (250 lb) bombs; 5 000 2.75 inch (70 mm) Hydra 70 unguided rockets; 1 000 2.75 inch Hydra 70 unguided rockets (practice); and 20 000 rounds of .50 calibre machinegun ammunition.

The APKWS is a low cost semi-active laser guidance kit developed by BAE Systems which is added to unguided 70 mm rockets, turning them into precision strike weapons. Similarly, the Paveway II, developed by Raytheon and Lockheed Martin, uses semi-active laser guidance to turn Mk 81 and Mk 82 general purpose bombs into guided weapons. The DSCA said the sale includes the tailkits to transform Nigeria’s existing 500-lb and 250-lb bomb bodies into GBU-12s and GBU-58s respectively, and that Nigeria is also buying additional GBU-58s/Mk 81 bombs.

The proposed sale also includes seven AN/AAQ-22F electro-optical/infrared (EO/IR) sensor and laser designator turrets, spares, support equipment, facilities infrastructure and hangar construction, night vision devices, simulators, and software. Training will cover pilot and maintenance instruction and human rights and international humanitarian law. FLIR’s Brite Star system comprises a large format thermal imager and colour daylight camera with laser designator for terminal guidance of laser-guided bombs and rockets.

https://www.defenceweb.co.za/aerospace/aerospace-aerospace/nigerian-super-tucano-sale-includes-guided-bombs-rockets-sensors/

This is what we are getting with the Tucanos, they are armed to the teeth, even deadlier than some fighter jets.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by NGpatriot: 7:13pm On Apr 17, 2020
Simplyleo:

Pls, I'm talking about Nigeria my country.
Thanks.

Ignore the ungrateful and unpatriotic elements, they are enemies of Nigeria.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by NGpatriot: 7:16pm On Apr 17, 2020
The APKWS is a low cost semi-active laser guidance kit developed by BAE Systems which is added to unguided 70 mm rockets, turning them into precision strike weapons

BH don buy market....

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by PrivateNsofor: 7:18pm On Apr 17, 2020
NGpatriot:

The APKWS is a low cost semi-active laser guidance kit developed by BAE Systems which is added to unguided 70 mm rockets, turning them into precision strike weapons

BH don buy market....
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by PrivateNsofor: 7:18pm On Apr 17, 2020
NGpatriot:

Ignore the ungrateful and unpatriotic elements, they are enemies of Nigeria.

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by Olofin2(m): 7:28pm On Apr 17, 2020
Simplyleo:

A journey of 1000 miles started with a step. By God's grace, we shall get there.

This is a full blown fighter jet unlike the passenger jets which dominate the inventory of the Nigeria Air Force Fixed Wing aircrafts.

God bless PMB
God bless PYO
God bless BAT

Idiots praying for calamity to befall my country Nigeria will never see peace in their entire miserable lives.

How was the moniker below you able to clone your handle? It's the same spelling but different profile.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by NGpatriot: 7:28pm On Apr 17, 2020
We are getting 400 Paveway II Tailkits.

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by PrivateNsofor: 7:30pm On Apr 17, 2020
NGpatriot:
We are getting 400 Paveway II Tailkits.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by Olofin2(m): 7:32pm On Apr 17, 2020
NGpatriot:

This is what we are getting with the Tucanos, they are armed to the teeth, even deadlier than some fighter jets.

A saboteur among the pilots may crash the deadly machine intentionally.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by Newphil: 7:35pm On Apr 17, 2020
Good one! Let's hope it will be delivered as schedule.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by PrivateNsofor: 7:36pm On Apr 17, 2020
NGpatriot:
God Bless Nigeria.
thunder scatter buhari Insha'Allah amin
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by Simplyleo: 7:36pm On Apr 17, 2020
Olofin2:

How was the moniker below you able to clone your handle? It's the same spelling but different profile.
Is not cloning.

He used Simpiyieo but changed the letter "i" from lower case to upper case so that it appears like simplyleo. All na trick to disguise for a motive which we all know.

By so doing, he can start sending PMs to people so that it appears as if it is me.

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by PrivateNsofor: 7:36pm On Apr 17, 2020
Simplyleo:

God bless PMB
God bless PYO
God bless BAT

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by Bekool(m): 7:38pm On Apr 17, 2020
SimpIyIeo:

Really?

This ur post can cost the innocent lives of thausands of southern christains that are residing in the north pls take it down for the sake of peace.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by NGpatriot: 7:38pm On Apr 17, 2020
Olofin2:

A saboteur among the pilots may crash the deadly machine intentionally.

No need to always dream up and expect negativity and bad luck, stay positive, always hope for the best and keep praying for our brave men and women fighting every day to protect us and our great NATION.
Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by PrivateNsofor: 7:41pm On Apr 17, 2020
Simplyleo:

Is not cloning.

He used Simpiyieo but changed the letter "i" from lower case to upper case so that it appears like simplyleo. All na trick to disguise for a motive which we all know.

By so doing, he can start sending PMs to people so that it appears as if it is me.
shatap

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by NGpatriot: 7:41pm On Apr 17, 2020
5 000 2.75 inch (70 mm) Hydra 70 unguided rockets

1 000 2.75 inch Hydra 70 unguided rockets

We are getting 6,000 Hydra 70 rockets.

That's huge..

Re: Nigerian Air Force A29 Supertucano Attack Aircraft Completes First Flight. Pics by PrivateNsofor: 7:41pm On Apr 17, 2020
NGpatriot:
[b][/b]

We are getting 6,000 Hydra 70 rockets.

That's huge..

This proves IPOB is the most foolish/useless group on planet PHOTOS / Mazi Uche Mefor Blast Nnamdi Kanu, Calls Him A Deceiver And A Liar / Tinubu Vs Obi In The Presence Of God (pictures)