Stats: 3,152,976 members, 7,817,874 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:49 PM

Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos (58852 Views)

Young Lady Dies After Smoking ‘Colos’ In Anambra (Photos) / Amelia Pounds, Nigerian Lady, Dies During Plastic Surgery In India (Photos) / Pregnant Abuja Lady Dies Weeks After Her Baby Shower (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Avedonn: 12:24pm On Apr 22, 2020
I've never seen stubborn human beings like Nigerians. They've been told several times to stay at home but they'll never listen.

Government should fined a way to enforce stricter lockdown measures because some people are still using illegal bush route for inter state travels.

I suggest government should use prison term for defaulters.

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Judolisco(m): 12:24pm On Apr 22, 2020
She delivered already
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by aimmoney9: 12:24pm On Apr 22, 2020
AT LEAST THE BABY WAS SAVED
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by rawtouch: 12:24pm On Apr 22, 2020
may they r I p
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by nurez305(m): 12:24pm On Apr 22, 2020
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by God4givemepls: 12:25pm On Apr 22, 2020
People are silently dying of Coronavirus viruses while the zoo is counting less than 1k cases.

Time will come when the numbers of death will surpass the number of cases.
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by omofranyoung(m): 12:25pm On Apr 22, 2020
visijo:
Eyah Rip

Nothing unites Nigerians more than telling them to drop their numbers so you can share a leaked sextape.�
for once be a mature perosn in the ur statement. The topic and ur comments don't tally..

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Wazobia20: 12:26pm On Apr 22, 2020
To be fore warned is to be fore harmed...May God forgives her and grant her soul internal rest
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by obidaddy: 12:27pm On Apr 22, 2020
fergie001:

http://saharareporters.com/2020/04/22/breaking-ekiti-records-first-coronavirus-death

Nigerians are just difficult & ignorante people. If she knew she had, doesn't she know lagos is a better place to treat it, instead of Ekiti?
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by pjc(m): 12:27pm On Apr 22, 2020
Na-wa. Infected persons should already submit themselves to the closest designated covid-19 treatment centers.
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Obiomon: 12:27pm On Apr 22, 2020
WHO ELSE IS HAVING A boring quarantine ? CLINK THE LINK ON MY SIGNATURE AND LETS HAVE SOME FUN grin
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Nobody: 12:27pm On Apr 22, 2020
How many states did she pass from Lagos to Ekiti? Police on the road collecting bribe and allowing people to be spreading the virus. Many of the police will collect the money and the virus and go home and die without records.

What we have here is lock up shops and offices and not lock down.

Last last 9ja own must be 9ja way. Real doomed country.

Tufiaakwa!

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Asekhamhe1: 12:28pm On Apr 22, 2020
Na so one sneak go nak collect corona for eko
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by ignis: 12:30pm On Apr 22, 2020
The perilous time is here.
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Nobody: 12:30pm On Apr 22, 2020
How these people are able to still sneak in and out despite the lockdown is a question we should all think about. With your green you can do the undoable in naija
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Nobody: 12:31pm On Apr 22, 2020
Is it the already congested correction centers?
Avedonn:
I've never seen stubborn human beings like Nigerians. They've been told several times to stay at home but they'll never listen.

Government should fined a way to enforce stricter lockdown measures because some people are still using illegal bush route for inter state travels.

I suggest government should use prison term for defaulters
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by lasisi69(f): 12:31pm On Apr 22, 2020
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Jeva1989: 12:32pm On Apr 22, 2020
Lolz i dont believe this
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Nobody: 12:33pm On Apr 22, 2020
cRobo:
I am preparing to meet my God
well
I won't say a word
Lolz...... E never reach like that na
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by ehhmah(m): 12:34pm On Apr 22, 2020
Avedonn:

I suggest government should use prison term for defaulters.

Nigerians stubbornness is factory fitted.
We are in deep shit.

Sewer cover is already closed lipsrsealed
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by don4real18(m): 12:34pm On Apr 22, 2020
mozona:
how she take sneak in from lagos...

after many road blocks from lagos to ekiti
A friend of mine just came in from Cross River on Sunday

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by edoairways: 12:34pm On Apr 22, 2020
HITMEUP4ANYBIZ:
any deal ? cheesy

You mean she sneaked in by passing through 4 military checkpoints, 3 states and numerous police cash collection point

Nigerians and their sensationalism
Yes she did. Those men on uniform are thieves
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by dboo442: 12:35pm On Apr 22, 2020
God have mercy on us,heal all the nations across the globe,As for nigeria will can not contain anything bcus we all know that the f.government is not serious,likewise also the majority in this country still joke with this coronavirus pandemic,cure and vaccine is all we need so let pray for it.

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by bigiyaro(m): 12:37pm On Apr 22, 2020
las las corruption will wipe out Nigeria.
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by osazsky(m): 12:38pm On Apr 22, 2020
cRobo:

well

I won't say a word
no sir ..its not yet time ..by d power of the holy ghost u are healed I reject death from ur life pls stay positive love u

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Reference(m): 12:38pm On Apr 22, 2020
Nbote:
Nigerians are still deceived by d numbers dey see daily from NCDC NCDC dey still dont think d pandemic is serious here... D number of unconfirmed cases walking around and spreading d virus is far more than we know.. Compare d percentage of deaths from confirmed cases den U'll know we are in deep shit.. The mere fact dat most of deaths are only confirmed as covid 19 cases afta their death is even more worrying.. For those who still think it isnt shameful dat dis country still tests around 500 daily and have tested only about 8000 persons so far yet have recorded over 25 deaths already. Ghana has tested over 60 thousand and have 1000 cases with 9 deaths but yet some morons think Ghana are in a more precarious position than we are.. If Una like make una no stay house, kip asking for govt to end d lockdown becos Ghana relxed theirs

Told you the NCDC is irrelevant. They have been submerged by the tide. Once the imported cases from overseas ended, so were they. There is no where in the world were Covid 19 is fought from a central command bunker.
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by HITMEUP4ANYBIZ(m): 12:39pm On Apr 22, 2020
edoairways:

Yes she did. Those men on uniform are thieves

She didn’t sneak in then, blame the security collecting bribes not the lady

Only if you know how much NPF and NA are collecting, from interstate motors
Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Nobody: 12:41pm On Apr 22, 2020
While most victims of the virus in the western world are generally old with underlying conditions, the young in Nigeria seems to be the vulnerable group going by the data released so far by the government. This is quite appalling and frightening.

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Reference(m): 12:42pm On Apr 22, 2020
cRobo:

well

I won't say a word

grin Brave man. Keep cool. Covid 19 is not a death sentence. There are treatment protocols coming through. But like for every infection, timing is critical.

Re: Coronavirus: Pregnant Lady Dies In Ekiti After Sneaking In From Lagos by Moscodee1990(m): 12:43pm On Apr 22, 2020
We're getting there, too bad

Grandmother, Mother, Baby Die In Lagos After Delivery, Doctor Flees / Having HIV Is Not A Death Sentence / Why Do Some People Go About Without Bathing After Sex?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35