Stats: 3,154,760 members, 7,824,182 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 03:16 AM

Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store (33707 Views)

COVID-19: William Gyang & Nura Jibrin Repair 3 'Scrap' Ventilators In Jos / Coronavirus: Nigeria May Not Need Many Ventilators For Patients – Minister / COVID-19: Innoson Ready To Produce Ventilators & Medical Equipment (2) (3) (4)

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by LordOfTheWeed: 6:56am On Apr 30, 2020
People wey hide am know why dem hide am grin
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Nobody: 6:58am On Apr 30, 2020
Fine
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by nams77: 7:02am On Apr 30, 2020
JasonJidenna:
Even after leaving office, Peter Obi is still saving lives of "Anambarians"

A leader with vision,

A proven Technocrat.

Unlike the "SHY" president who will be remembered for appointing dead people into office, Peter Obi will be remembered for good governance and saving the state some cash.

God bless Peter Obi.

God bless the PDP

God bless Delta State

God bless Chief James Onanefe Ibori.

I wish i could have my way, Peter obi would be president, but Hate and tribalism would not allow him to ascend. Nigerians would rather vote in a clueless,nepotic weakling than allow good leadership

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by paddyofboss(m): 7:02am On Apr 30, 2020
Authoreety:
Bad office holders should be blamed for this...

Peter Obi can't hide ventilators... Only broke ass dudes think up such
Did u read the story at all? Who was accusing Peter Obi of hiding ventilators?. Some of u ehhh need slap

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Tareemi(m): 7:03am On Apr 30, 2020

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by ud4u: 7:03am On Apr 30, 2020
That's good news, Peter obi my guy

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by samozi: 7:03am On Apr 30, 2020
And they kept mute until now
How I take enter this country
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by sonnie10: 7:04am On Apr 30, 2020
bkool7:
4 ventilators!

How is this news?

Can't they start using it without going to the press?
Yes ventilators, about #10M each.

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Diligence: 7:05am On Apr 30, 2020
Peter Obi improved the systems he met on ground, and even planned for the future. Wow! It seems sometimes people who take over, do so, carelessly. The Rock left office how many years ago, and they are just discovering these and there even many more medical equipment procured and stored for the future...

“They should check for more equipment in that big store because there are a lot of them that were procured and secured there before we left office”.

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by annsrealms(f): 7:06am On Apr 30, 2020
Yanmiriflathead:
As a bonafide igboman from Anambra State I'm shocked to say the least that a man like Peter obi whom we all camped behind and enthrusted our hopes and those of children unborn in the last presidential election could be evil and wicked to have hijacked health facilities meant for our people. In the whole of Anambra I doubt if we have up to 5 ventilators but a man singlehandedly has and converted over 10 ventilators for personal use and for sale in his wife's shop? Any body who supports this evil act is a zombie and deserves no mercy. I believe Peter obi has more bullion vans than tinubu, it will only take a matter of time before he is exposed. Peter obi has lost his credibility and my respect.

Simplyleo
Arrewa

Take it easy. He bought them for a purpose before leaving office. Don't blame him, blame our leaders that abandon projects by predecessors.
Do you have anything against the man?

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by sonnie10: 7:08am On Apr 30, 2020
Can’t they place a little bar code on their equipment to keep record of all inventories and their locations.
With an App, they could be accounted for at any time

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by owelle22(m): 7:10am On Apr 30, 2020
Obi with the brain

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by JasonJidenna(m): 7:12am On Apr 30, 2020
annsrealms:

Take it easy. He bought them for a purpose before leaving office. Don't blame him, blame our leaders that abandon projects by predecessors.
Do you have anything against the man?
It is not too difficult to identify a mentally deranged fellow... The guy you quoted is ill and also a zombie.

Check his moniker and some of his post.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Goalnaldo(m): 7:13am On Apr 30, 2020
Government of wrecklessness and carelessness. Imagine the man who procured it saying he forgot.
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by mrde(m): 7:13am On Apr 30, 2020
ImmaculateJOE:

Kai Mallam, may ne damuwa nka de Mai Girma Peter Okwute Obi ..?
Achikin duk mutanai arewa da yamma babu wande ya kai chi kiriki...

Ya Allah, ka sarka michi da Alheri...
Ka gafarta michi duk zunuban chi...
Ka ba chi nasara a duk abubuwa da ye ke nema a rayuwa nan.. Amin...

Ka yi kokari da hausan ka. Amma barin Maka yan gyara ko dan gaba...
.....duk "mutanen".....
.....a "rayuwan"...
...Ya Allah ka "saka" "masa"....
.....gafarta "masa".....
......a duk "abubuwan"..... etc

Kayi kokari sosai amma. Allah ci gaba da kare mu daga wannan bala'in. Shalom

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by redroom: 7:15am On Apr 30, 2020
samozi:
And they kept mute until now
How I take enter this country

I am sure Peter obi left them handover note

But the lazy obiano government couldnt go through it, is it peer obi that will still do his work for him

Lazy fool after 7 years he is discovering the ventilators after seven fuvking years

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Nairalandmonika: 7:17am On Apr 30, 2020
JasonJidenna:

A leader with vision,

A proven Technocrat.

Unlike the "SHY" president who will be remembered for appointing dead people into office, Peter Obi will be remembered for good governance and saving the state some cash.

God bless Peter Obi.

God bless the PDP

God bless Delta State

Stop embarrassing Delta State people, how many ventilator did ibori bought when he was governor.
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Angelfrost(m): 7:18am On Apr 30, 2020
JasonJidenna:

A leader with vision,

A proven Technocrat.

God bless Peter Obi.

God bless the PDP

God bless Delta State

Yeah he did well... But let's not overblow issues here.

The ventilators were never in any demand... Not even in Lagos... Not anywhere in Nigeria!!! Over 400 of such devices, yet not up to a quarter in use for this Covid-19.
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by ImmaculateJOE(m): 7:19am On Apr 30, 2020
mrde:

Ka yi kokari da hausan ka. Amma barin Maka yan gyara ko dan gaba...
.....duk "mutanen".....
.....a "rayuwan"...
...Ya Allah ka "saka" "masa"....
.....gafarta "masa".....
......a duk "abubuwan"..... etc

Kayi kokari sosai amma. Allah ci gaba da kare mu daga wannan bala'in. Shalom

Amin.. Nagode maka..
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Angelfrost(m): 7:19am On Apr 30, 2020
nams77:

I wish i could have my way, Peter obi would be president, but Hate and tribalism would not allow him to ascend. Nigerians would rather vote in a clueless,nepotic weakling than allow good leadership

Most Nigerians are not ready for progress!!! Hard cold fact!

This is why I don't bother with elections!!!

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by JasonJidenna(m): 7:20am On Apr 30, 2020
Nairalandmonika:

Stop embarrassing Delta State people, how many ventilator did ibori bought when he was governor.
Embarrassing Delta State people? Lol, kindly eat your Amala and Ewedu delicacy in peace....

I am not here to argue politics with daft people.

Stay Safe while eating and reading my comments.

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by JasonJidenna(m): 7:22am On Apr 30, 2020
Angelfrost:

Yeah he did well... But let's not overblow issues here.

The ventilators were never in any demand... Not even in Lagos... Not anywhere in Nigeria!!! Over 400 of such devices, yet not up to a quarter in use for this Covid-19.

I never asked for your opinion.

Maintain your lane next time.

Stay Safe.

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Sctests: 7:25am On Apr 30, 2020
Yet some morons were comparing Fashola the former minister of darkness to Okwute.

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Mazda231: 7:26am On Apr 30, 2020
I will create a fully verified Nigerian business PayPal account for you that can send and receive without vpn

For just a Token DM if interested check my signature to contact me via WhatsAp
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Angelfrost(m): 7:27am On Apr 30, 2020
JasonJidenna:
I never asked for your opinion.

Maintain your lane next time.

Stay Safe.

Your bristly reaction is childish and unnecessary.. . This is social media! If you don't want or need mentioning, then keep your submissions in your head!

Grow up sir!!!

Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by betterman22(m): 7:27am On Apr 30, 2020
Good for them
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by gnaftalee(m): 7:27am On Apr 30, 2020
Please I need to leave minna before I start begging on the street , anyone with a means to travel to Lagos , I am willing to pay ,
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by LordShiva97(m): 7:31am On Apr 30, 2020
Nice one. Dust those stuffs and put them to good use.
I would have said Igbo amaka but let me just keep quiet undecided
Re: Anambra Discovers Unused 4 Ventilators In Medical Store by Cameroonglass(m): 7:34am On Apr 30, 2020
this is the definition of "a man with vision"

10 Healthy Foods That Are Actually Not Healthy / Please Help My Palm Is Strong, It Makes Me Feel Shy When Shaking Hands / Nosy Ude: How I Beat Cancer In 8 Months