Stats: 3,153,029 members, 7,818,036 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:43 AM

Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. (2024 Views)

Photo Of Jonathan And Datti Ahmed / Throwback Picture Of Jonathan Campaigning In Akwaibom In 2015. / Shehu Sani Reacts To Buhari’s Appraisal Of Jonathan (2) (3) (4)

Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by royalzee: 4:39pm On Apr 30, 2020
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the implementation of a committee report set up by former President Goodluck Jonathan to cut cost of governance in 2011.

The committee, headed by the then Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Steve Oransaye released a report recommending a trimming of the Federal bureaucracy.

The committee found that there were, at the time 541 government parastatals, commissions and agencies.

Among others, it recommended the reduction of statutory agencies from 263 to 161.

The report was however not implemented till the ex-president left office in 2015.

Announcing the resolve of the Buhari administration to adopt and implement the report, Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed said the president has directed the Secretary to the Government of the Federation and the Head of Service to begin the restructuring and rationalization, in line with the report.

“The president has approved that this administration should implement the Oransanye report”, Zainab Ahmed said.

“It has reviewed the whole of the size of government and has made very significant recommendations in terms of reducing the number of agencies and that would mean merging some agencies.

“This is a report that has been in place for a long time and there hasn’t been implementation but the president has approved that this should be implemented.

“We have conveyed Mr President’s approval to the arms of government that are responsible for this and that will be the office of the secretary of government and the head of civil service of the federation.” Zainab said.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by ignis: 4:40pm On Apr 30, 2020
K
Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by ZUBY77(m): 4:41pm On Apr 30, 2020
It was only a matter of time.
History will remember Goodluck Jonathan as the only true President Nigeria ever had in the past.

Honest man of the People.
The greedy Bastards who removed him from office are all crawling on their knees now.

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by baralatie(m): 4:41pm On Apr 30, 2020
Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Bola146(f): 4:43pm On Apr 30, 2020
Are you sure If yes, nice move
Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Golan007: 4:45pm On Apr 30, 2020
ZUBY77:
It was only a matter of time.
History will remember Goodluck Jonathan as the only true President Nigeria ever had in the past.

Honest man of the People.
The greedy Bastards who removed him from office are all crawling on their knees now.

So why didnt he implement it from 2011 to 2015?

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by jlinkd78(m): 4:56pm On Apr 30, 2020
Following
Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Oksman(m): 4:56pm On Apr 30, 2020
Can anything good come out of Nazareth? So Jonathan's Report is still relevant today? I never knew that Jonathan's govt. did one thing right for this nation to be adopted. The consequences of its implementation then would have led to the reduction of federal workers in the country, this was the reason why it was left in the cooler all this while.
May God save us from the impending catastrophe it would cause.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Nobody: 5:16pm On Apr 30, 2020
Golan007:

You know what they call bureaucratic hurdles?

Help yourself

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Eboski(m): 5:22pm On Apr 30, 2020
Jona my man

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Golan007: 5:24pm On Apr 30, 2020
9jaDoomCountry:

You know what they call bureaucratic hurdles?

Help yourself

Bureaucratic hurdles for 4 years?

But there was no such hurdle when madam Patience Jonathan was loading 15 million dollars in her account.

All that was grandstanding.

Jonathan had no intention of implementing all those reforms.

They simply carry out such exercises to appeal to the gallery.
Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Nobody: 5:43pm On Apr 30, 2020
Can a report from 9 years ago still be useful.

Honestly we no longer have a govt since Coro era began. I truely believe PMB govt is no more. All recorded broadcast and useless reportz are to give impression there is still govt.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by DanseMacabre(m): 5:46pm On Apr 30, 2020
Lol. So who salaries dem go reduce Governors with their lifetime pension equivalent to salary as incumbent
Sinators with their larger-than-life salaries wey we no know till date
Inflated contracts and a well-oiled system of kickbacks in nearly every sector of governance

We dey watch...

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Nobody: 5:49pm On Apr 30, 2020
Clueless children will come here and start praising the Kleptomaniac called Jonathan.

The same man that could have implemented the recommendations of the Sovereign National Conference that called for the restructuring of the country but sat on it and tried to use it to blackmail the south west to vote for him and his band of thieves again.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Blackfire(m): 6:24pm On Apr 30, 2020
Click like for Jonathan.

Click share for buhari

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Corporate2020: 7:03pm On Apr 30, 2020
Goatluck Jonaddaft started many good projects but never completed any because he did not have the political will. This is one of them. BVN too is one of then. But the political will to implement is what the drunk ineffectual buffoon lacks.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by omonnakoda: 7:05pm On Apr 30, 2020
He is merely following IMF instructions that were conditional to the recent loan

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by gloriaunobi(f): 7:39pm On Apr 30, 2020
My problem now is that those people that voted GEJ out isn't aware that Buhari is using his ideas.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by 4four(m): 7:57pm On Apr 30, 2020
Golan007:

because he did not have ball to do it

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Nobody: 7:59pm On Apr 30, 2020
Golan007:

1) Bureaucratic hurdles for 4 years?

2) But there was no such hurdle when madam Patience Jonathan was loading 15 million dollars in her account.

3) All that was grandstanding.

4) Jonathan had no intention of implementing all those reforms.

5) They simply carry out such exercises to appeal to the gallery.

AND IT TOOK BORROWHARI FIVE YEARS TO ORDER IMPLEMENTATION

2) But there was no such hurdle when madam Patience Jonathan was loading 15 million dollars in her account.

PLEASE CAN YOU HELP EFCC TO TRACE THE MONEY? IS IT NOT BIG INDICTMENT THAT AFTER FIVE YEARS EFCC CAN'T PROVE THEIR CASE IN COURT?

FREE WORLD, YOU CAN CALL IT WHATEVER PLEASES YOU SIR

BUT HE CARRIED OUT THE EXERCISE. BORROWHARI THAT HAS EVERY INTENTION TO IMPLEMENT HAS DONE NOTHING OF SUCH ASIDE RECRUITING BLOOD THIRSTY TERRORISTS SO THEY CAN HAVE ACCESS TO TAXPAYERS MONEY OFFICIALLY.

BUT IT IS HIS CREDIT THAT HE ACHIEVED IT. HISTORY WILL REMEMBER HIM FOR THAT AND REMEMBER THE LIFELESS ONE FOR DIVIDING NIGERIA INTO 97% AND 5%

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Golan007: 8:06pm On Apr 30, 2020
9jaDoomCountry:

[s]AND IT TOOK BORROWHARI FIVE YEARS TO ORDER IMPLEMENTATION

PLEASE CAN YOU HELP EFCC TO TRACE THE MONEY? IS IT NOT BIG INDICTMENT THAT AFTER FIVE YEARS EFCC CAN'T PROVE THEIR CASE IN COURT?

FREE WORLD, YOU CAN CALL IT WHATEVER PLEASES YOU SIR

BUT HE CARRIED IT OUT THE EXERCISE. BORROWHARI THAT HAS EVERY INTENTION TO IMPLEMENT HAS DONE NOTHING OF SUCH ASIDE RECRUITING BLOOD THIRSTY TERRORISTS SO THEY CAN HAVE ACCESS TO TAXPAYERS MONEY OFFICIALLY.

BUT IT IS HIS CREDIT THAT HE ACHIEVED IT. HISTORY WILL REMEMBER HIM FOR THAT AND REMEMBER THE LIFELESS ONE FOR DIVIDING NIGERIA INTO 97% AND 5%[/s]

Buhari even has an excuse, he could have called it a sham but didnt.

By the way, it seems you are Patience Jonathan's spokesperson yet they didnt update you on the status of monies they have long forfeited.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/338175-court-orders-final-forfeiture-of-n9-2-billion-8-4-million-linked-to-patience-jonathan.html

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Nobody: 8:15pm On Apr 30, 2020
Golan007:

Buhari even has an excuse, he could have called it a sham but didnt.

By the way, it seems you are Patience Jonathan's spokesperson yet they didnt update you on the status of monies they have long forfeited.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/338175-court-orders-final-forfeiture-of-n9-2-billion-8-4-million-linked-to-patience-jonathan.html

Eiyaaaa! so you also believe in this audio government? Why is she not in prison like Kalu? They sold the forfeiture theory and you swallowed it line hook and sinker.

Anyway it is clear you are in the dreamland, when you wake I will know. Meanwhile the interaction is over.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Golan007: 8:19pm On Apr 30, 2020
9jaDoomCountry:

Eiyaaaa! so you also believe in this audio government? Why is she not in prison like Kalu? They sold the forfeiture theory and you swallowed it line hook and sinker.

Anyway it is clear you are in the dreamland, when you wake I will know. Meanwhile the interaction is over.

And I should believe you?

Get away from here.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Web2020: 8:33pm On Apr 30, 2020
Golan007:

There you are! Planning and implementation are two different things. Planning take longer time than implementations. When you plan well, implementation takes seconds. What GEJ was doing despite the Boko Haram distractions was to plan Nigeria in such away that when implementation begins, Nigeria will reap the dividends. But Yorubas media propaganda would not allowed. The gullible masses who will never verified things play along. Check all that they are implementing, from BVN, TSA, Biometrics for workers, now Oronsaye report, it all GEJ brain work. They would soon call for the restructuring report. That is president that was working. Channel TV that use to video the depth of bokharam bomb then, suddenly lost their voice, Nation newspaper are no where now. Bokoharam killing 100s of our Army, we cannot find their voice again. What goes around comes around.

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by ChelseaDr(m): 8:33pm On Apr 30, 2020
Waiting for Reno Omokri's upper cut
Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Golan007: 8:36pm On Apr 30, 2020
Web2020:
There you are! Planning and implementation are two different things. Planning take longer time than implementations. When you plan well, implementation takes seconds. What GEJ was doing despite the Boko Haram distractions was to plan Nigeria in such away that when implementation begins, Nigeria will reap the dividends. But Yorubas media propaganda would not allowed. The gullible masses who will never verified things play along. Check all that they are implementing, from BVN, TSA, Biometrics for workers, now Oronsaye report, it all GEJ brain work. They would soon call for the restructuring report. That is president that was working. Channel TV that use to video the depth of bokharam bomb then, suddenly lost their voice, Nation newspaper are no where now. Bokoharam killing 100s of our Army, we cannot find their voice again. What goes around comes around.

Stop making excuses.

He had 4 years to implement a very simple protocol.

You are reminding us of Boko Haram when you couldnt even get to Nyanyan park in 2014.

Say something intelligent abeg.
Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Web2020: 9:00pm On Apr 30, 2020
Golan007:
[s][/s]

Stop making excuses.

He had 4 years to implement a very simple protocol.

You are reminding us of Boko Haram when you couldnt even get to Nyanyan park in 2014.

Say something intelligent abeg.
I am not out to join issues with anyone, those with open mind understand my stands. Thanks

Re: Buhari Approves The Implementation Of Jonathan's Committee Report.. by Golan007: 9:05pm On Apr 30, 2020
Web2020:
I am not out to join issues with anyone, those with open mind understand my stands. Thanks

Open mind my left yansh.

Femi Fani-kayode Reacts As WHO Announces Covid-19 Vaccine Trial In Nigeria / Kemi Olunloyo Is Back On Social Media After A "Mysterious" Deactivation / MURIC Urges Northern Lawyers To Boycott NBA Conference Over El-rufai’s Withdrawa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43