Stats: 3,153,043 members, 7,818,100 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:54 AM

Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) (62018 Views)

Igoba Town, Akure, Ondo State Wears New Look / Ore Flyover Project In Ondo Takes Appreciable New Look (Photos) / Roads Sweeping Begins In Ikot Ekpene As It Wears New Clean Look (2) (3) (4)

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SpicyMimi(f): 6:25pm On Jul 22, 2020
Y
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by officialsaw01(m): 6:25pm On Jul 22, 2020
Is this Allen Avenue? chai! this koro thing do me something.
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by pol23: 6:25pm On Jul 22, 2020
Sanwoli
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by thunder74(m): 6:26pm On Jul 22, 2020
Thus is beautiful, however a link bridge at the center could be better.

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by AmazingELixir: 6:26pm On Jul 22, 2020

So finally the headless Fela statue has been pulled down.

Lagos drivers bunch of outlaws...see diswan

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by OkhaiAsein(m): 6:28pm On Jul 22, 2020
I just laugh
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by BOOKWORMLUX(m): 6:29pm On Jul 22, 2020
J
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by AFONJAPIG(m): 6:29pm On Jul 22, 2020
If you go to Dubai u start asking yourself, is it the same oil they discovered in 70s/80s same time with Nigeria they are using to build all these mighty overhead Bridges and structures or another thing they are mining... Lagos is just over glorified village

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by mukthar2000(m): 6:31pm On Jul 22, 2020
Nice job my Governor, EKO OO ONI BAJE, I miss u Lagos my home town

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by IpobOsuIgbo: 6:31pm On Jul 22, 2020
Nice

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by astonished: 6:31pm On Jul 22, 2020
I was so confused when I got there yesterday, I almost think I lost my way

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by ncoolsome(m): 6:31pm On Jul 22, 2020
A cross road is always prone to traffic congestion..
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by Nathan2016: 6:31pm On Jul 22, 2020
thesicilian:
What we need most in this country is 24/7 electricity so we can run our businesses and feed ourselves, not all these sorry-ass evidences of infrastructural mediocrity.

You are correct

24 Hours light can also encourage remote working.

Many administrative task need to work from home sometimes and replacing some paper work to more digital work.

Electricity solves many issues.

Manufacturing, retail and commerce in general demand good electricity.

BUT

Nija na one useless country.

All they do is to loot money and build estates in lagos and abj

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by Nobody: 6:32pm On Jul 22, 2020
ThatFairGuy1:
One of the major agenda of Sanwolu has always been HOW TO REDUCE Lagos traffic. He's been doing so Accordingly, from road to rail, to sea transportation. Sanwolu n sanwoeko.
Keep the good work up.
God bless The Federal Republic of Nigeria
But still the traffic doesn't reduce, so what exactly is he doing? Nothing.
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by NightHawke: 6:33pm On Jul 22, 2020
It will ease traffic a bit but not so sure during peak periods. A bridge would have eased more outbound traffic from Alausa axis of the road.
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SuperStriker: 6:33pm On Jul 22, 2020
Iamdemola:
The popular Allen Roundabout in Ikeja which is one of the traffic prone areas in Lagos, connecting Aromire Avenue, Allen Avenue and Awolowo Way leading to the Alausa secretariat has been demolished to ease traffic.

See pictures of the old and new round about below

You're a liar. This is not Allen roundabout.

What do you gain from all these lies?
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by Traviscottt: 6:34pm On Jul 22, 2020
Allen roundabout without olosho, is that one roundabout??
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SuperStriker: 6:35pm On Jul 22, 2020
Iamdemola:
Old roundabout

Cc lalasticlala

justwise

OP is lying. This is not Allen roundabout.
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by obonujoker(m): 6:36pm On Jul 22, 2020
Where the money to take go Ikeja from Ikorodu or ibafo??

Sanwo gbese joor o... Dariji wa
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SuperStriker: 6:36pm On Jul 22, 2020
milehigh06:
wow,that is very pleasing to see...its come a long way

OP is llying. This is not Allen roundabout
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SuperStriker: 6:36pm On Jul 22, 2020
NightHawke:
It will ease traffic a bit but not so sure during peak periods. A bridge would have eased more outbound traffic from Alausa axis of the road.

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SuperStriker: 6:37pm On Jul 22, 2020
mukthar2000:
Nice job my Governor, EKO OO ONI BAJE,
I miss u Lagos my home town

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by Nobody: 6:37pm On Jul 22, 2020
Ààrẹ Tèmítáyọ̀ Ọláníyan, Team Lead, Radiance Research Resources. Call/text: 08066206090 for your dissertation/seminar help, GRAMMERLY, REF-n-WRITE, TURNITIN or QUILLBOT Premium accounts
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SuperStriker: 6:37pm On Jul 22, 2020
NightHawke:

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by BOOKWORMLUX(m): 6:37pm On Jul 22, 2020
Wow
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by Openbusiness4: 6:38pm On Jul 22, 2020
OkhaiAsein:
nah cus of lockdown that's why the area make sense for birdview.. go there after lockdown
the place is not. other that other rural areas in ajegunle.
meanwhile I'll. design a brand new logo for your business at affordable price
Maybe you don't know what Allen Avenue is. That area is one of the best areas on the mainland, the only problem is heavy traffic due to it being a highly commercial area and then its a major access route to Alausa Secretariat. Lockdown or no lockdown, raining season or dry, holiday or no holiday, aerial view or X-ray view, Allen Avenue and Opebi na posh big man area
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by obonujoker(m): 6:38pm On Jul 22, 2020
ThatFairGuy1:
One of the major agenda of Sanwolu has always been HOW TO REDUCE Lagos traffic. He's been doing so Accordingly, from road to rail, to sea transportation. Sanwolu n sanwoeko.
Keep the good work up.
God bless The Federal Republic of Nigeria

Government employee continue with your mediocre ass licking

Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by Nobody: 6:38pm On Jul 22, 2020
Ààrẹ Tèmítáyọ̀ Ọláníyan, Team Lead, Radiance Research Resources. Call/text: 08066206090 for your dissertation/seminar help, GRAMMERLY, REF-n-WRITE, TURNITIN or QUILLBOT Premium accounts
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SuperStriker: 6:38pm On Jul 22, 2020
officialsaw01:
Is this Allen Avenue? chai! this koro thing do me something.

Big lie! This is not Allen roundabout
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by SuperStriker: 6:39pm On Jul 22, 2020
Openbusiness4:
Maybe you don't know what Allen Avenue is. That area is one of the best areas on the mainland, the only problem is heavy traffic due to it being a highly commercial area and then its a major access route to Alausa Secretariat. Lockdown or no lockdown, raining season or dry, holiday or no holiday, aerial view or X-ray view, Allen Avenue and Opebi na posh big man area

Big lie! This is not Allen roundabout
Re: Allen Roundabout Wears New Look (Photos) by Nobody: 6:40pm On Jul 22, 2020

This Is What Happens To Your Poop When You Defecate In A Plane's Lavatory. / 5 Reasons Why You Shouldn't Come To The UK Right Now / Share Your Experience Of Life Outside Nigeria.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25