Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,209 members, 7,818,707 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:26 PM

7 Realities Of Life After NYSC - NYSC (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / 7 Realities Of Life After NYSC (34433 Views)

Life After Nysc....I Need Your Suggestions Guys / Kaduna Corper Battling For Life After Soldier Assault In NYSC Camp. / Struggles After NYSC ... (Welcome To The Real World) - Meme Collection (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 7 Realities Of Life After NYSC by Gerrard59(m): 4:08pm On Aug 17, 2020
BrainRider:
Op Thank you for this piece.
I'm an undergraduate. I always wonder when I see a graduate return home to share same roof with his parents.

I've been saying I won't return home after graduation, right from 100l. I would rather remain where I am, receiving little help they can render while I face life.
Returning to my town makes no sense to me after spending 5yrs+ outside my state.
May God help me

There are several reasons for coming back after service:

- They've family businesses to take over and manage.

- They are based in Lagos but served in Imo. Why should they not return to Lagos?

2 Likes

Re: 7 Realities Of Life After NYSC by Gerrard59(m): 4:18pm On Aug 17, 2020
As usual, in discussions like this and others, no one mentioned the anaemic economic growth rate Nigeria has had over the last five years. There is a limit to whatsoever development in a place where birth rates surpasses economic growth.

Finally, at this point in Nigeria's history, I hope you folks have learnt that giving birth to lots of children doesn't bring blessings as erroneously stated?

3 Likes

Re: 7 Realities Of Life After NYSC by AIT1(m): 4:45pm On Aug 17, 2020
Fmlao:

Amen.

Thanks for the prayer.
God bless you
Amen bro.
Re: 7 Realities Of Life After NYSC by VicUkegbu(m): 5:02pm On Aug 17, 2020
tot: