Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,100 members, 7,818,287 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:02 PM

Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra - Machined To Perfection (it's friggin awesome) - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra - Machined To Perfection (it's friggin awesome) (6516 Views)

Samsung Note 20 Ultra 5G For Sale. / Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro Teardown Video: 108MP Is A Step Closer To Perfection / Samsung Galaxy Note 8 Goes Official: 6.3″ WQHD+, Dual Cameras, 6 GB RAM & More (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra - Machined To Perfection (it's friggin awesome) by saint2ace(m): 8:27am On Aug 20, 2020
VerifiedStalin:

Isn't it better to spend your money on a device that will last you for years than on a device that will develop a hardware issue within the year or two?

I've been using Samsung Galaxy S8+ since 2017, and the phone still outperforms most chinese mid-range brands flooding our market nowadays. Meanwhile my brother has gone through 3 different chinese brands within the same time period. He's currently using the Xiaomi brand. I've told him it will end in premium tears.

I have a Xiaomi phone since 2016 that has been handed down 4 owners and still functional, the screen is broken but very much functional and even for a 3gb phone it has never lagged.
Between u and me I'd rather buy a brand new midrange phone than an old premium version, that's just me saying. But that ends with phones, I'll do the direct opposite when it comes to computers.