Stats: 3,152,663 members, 7,816,700 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:38 PM

APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan (715 Views)

Oshiomhole In Benin City Despite Arrest Order Issued By Obaseki (Video) / Tony Kabaka Reacts To Demolition Of His Hotel In Edo By Obaseki (Video) / Tony Kabaka's Hotel Demolished By Obaseki (Photos, Video). (2) (3) (4)

APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by 9jaBlogger: 3:27pm On Sep 03, 2020
APC Kicks As Edo Assembly Reportedly Approves N1.5bn Loan For Obaseki Weeks To Election

The All Progressives Congress has accused Governor Godwin Obaseki of obtaining an approval for a 1.5 billion naira loan from his ‘factional legislative Assembly of seven members, out of the elected 24, for illegal vote-buying’ ahead of the Sept. 19 Governorship election.

Mr. John Mayaki, the Chairman of the Edo APC media campaign council, who made the accusation in a statement forwarded to Igbere TV on Thursday, said plans are afoot to cash the loan at a particular commercial bank chaired by a friend of the Governor.

He condemned the Governor’s “dangerous and pathological desperation” and charged anti-graft agencies and civil society groups to block Mr. Godwin Obaseki’s latest attempt to increase the financial toll of his ‘doomed second term’ ambition on the public finances of Edo State.

He said: “After depleting the treasury of Edo State with his constant illegal withdrawals, most notably the 15 billion naira payment to the PDP leadership of tax-collectors for his re-election ticket on the platform of the divided party, the outgoing Governor Godwin Obaseki is now finalizing plans to obtain a 1.5 billion naira loan from a commercial bank for the sole purpose of vote-buying on the 19th of September.”

“This latest move and indication of the Governor’s pathological desperation was reliably communicated to us by a source in his illegal Assembly of seven members out of the 24 elected to represent the people of Edo State.”

“This illegal Assembly of seven members, convening in aberrant and unlawful meetings dictated by the Governor Godwin Obaseki in the Edo State Government House after leading thugs to destroy and desecrate the legislative chambers, quietly received and passed a request for a loan of 1.5 billion naira which the Governor intends to deploy in his planned vote-buying and mobilization of more thugs to orchestrate violence following anticipated defeat in a fair contest.”

Mayaki added that it was “despicable and evil” for the Governor to borrow against future funds for the criminal purpose of rigging after wasting the state’s earned revenue on his “selfish and depraved political ambitions.”

He said the APC, already preparing for governance in expectation of its victory on September 19, will resist every attempt by the “rejected Governor” to compound the woes of the State and leave behind intractable problems that would stall development and growth.

He threatened a petition to the EFCC on the planned loan and urged all civil society groups in Edo State to live up to their mandate of holding the government accountable and combating institutionalized corruption by taking the state government up to task on the said loan.

“We are once again warning all financial institutions in the country and beyond to desist from granting the departing administration of Mr. Godwin Obaseki any new emergency loans, especially if any such request emanates from illegal Assembly where seven persons are claiming to be more and greater than seventeen,” he concluded.

Source: https://igberetvnews.com/1363372/apc-raises-alarm-alleged-plot-obaseki-obtain-n1-5bn-loan/

Lalasticlala Seun Mynd44[/quote]

Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by 9jaBlogger: 3:27pm On Sep 03, 2020
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by CilicMarin: 3:31pm On Sep 03, 2020
Obaseki is an ipob adopted thief....
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by IgbalodeRaymond: 3:33pm On Sep 03, 2020
CilicMarin:
Obaseki is an ipob adopted thief....

4+4=obaseki

torgba!

Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by IgbalodeRaymond: 3:33pm On Sep 03, 2020
unfortunately he's the executive governor of Edo state and nothing will stop him.

You demonic bokoharam party should focus on terrorist buhari and leave Obaseki alone for Edolites.

he should make it 7bn so he can buy enough ammunitions in order to fight the enemies of Edolites in the coming election.

the people's will must prevail whether the frog head and the criminal bastard pasta likes it or not.

4+4=obaseki

Edo no be Lagos

torgba!

cc
CilicMarin

Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Eriyoshegz: 4:42pm On Sep 03, 2020
obaseki pepper dem

Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Eriyoshegz: 4:43pm On Sep 03, 2020
APC E-rats why are you guys so pained?

Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by sirgoody: 4:52pm On Sep 03, 2020
una neva see anything

Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Charmingrascal(m): 5:20pm On Sep 03, 2020
9jaBlogger:

Source: https://igberetvnews.com/1363372/apc-raises-alarm-alleged-plot-obaseki-obtain-n1-5bn-loan/

Lalasticlala Seun Mynd44

Why haven't they be kicking against Buhari's unending loans?

Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by November1857(m): 6:45pm On Sep 03, 2020
Charmingrascal:

Why haven't they be kicking against Buhari's unending loans?
Don't mind those hypocrised !
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Judeerons32: 7:50pm On Sep 03, 2020
Any bank which grants a loan to Obaseki on the approval of an illegal House resolution will not be paid back by the incoming government. One wonders the need for such desperation. If obaseki had used all these money to work he wouldn't have needed to campaign. Now he wants to try to force him self on the state by violence and stolen state resources. He will be kicked out September 19.

Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Villagemeat: 9:48pm On Sep 03, 2020
Judeerons32:
Any bank which grants a loan to Obaseki on the approval of an illegal House resolution will not be paid back by the incoming government. One wonders the need for such desperation. If obaseki had used all these money to work he wouldn't have needed to campaign. Now he wants to try to force him self on the state by violence and stolen state resources. He will be kicked out September 19.
You will continue to wail after the election. Buhari dey borrow up and down,have u criticise it? Devil incanate
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Vixlot: 9:53pm On Sep 03, 2020
After paying Tax Collectors
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Judeerons32: 10:20pm On Sep 03, 2020
Really what is the matter with people like you?
Villagemeat:
You will continue to wail after the election. Buhari dey borrow up and down,have u criticise it? Devil incanate
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by WATCHOVER(m): 10:29pm On Sep 03, 2020
Judeerons32:
Really what is the matter with people like you?
Nothing is wrong with the comment, he was just telling you that you seem baised
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Judeerons32: 9:29am On Sep 04, 2020
Does Buhari borrowing money justify Obaseki putting Edo in further debt illegally? What is the connection? I am from Edo do you know if I support Buhari? Is everything Pdp and Apc rather than good and bad? What is wrong with u guys?
WATCHOVER:

Nothing is wrong with the comment, he was just telling you that you seem baised
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by OneDollarSalary(m): 9:48am On Sep 04, 2020
Judeerons32:
Does Buhari borrowing money justify Obaseki putting Edo in further debt illegally? What is the connection? I am from Edo do you know if I support Buhari? Is everything Pdp and Apc rather than good and bad? What is wrong with u guys?
Don't you think voting Poi is equal to bringing Oshi-omo ole to continue from where he stop which you stated here.... https://www.nairaland.com/3212610/oshiomole-disgrace-curse-edo-people#47306884
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by Nadaken: 10:10am On Sep 04, 2020
Good, but no money should be borrowed now on eve of election .

It common sense
Re: APC Raises Alarm Over Alleged Plot By Obaseki To Obtain N1.5bn Loan by WATCHOVER(m): 11:58am On Sep 04, 2020
Judeerons32:
Nothing, Except you failing to read and Understand

With Nnamdi Kanu, No Hope For Biafrans –asari Dokubo / Endsars: Ambode Right Now. / Meet Dpo Rabiu Garba A Police With A Difference

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25