Stats: 3,155,042 members, 7,825,307 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 11:22 AM

Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. (15999 Views)

15 Multinationals Exit Nigeria In Three Years – NECA / Over 70m Nigerians Extremely Poor – World Poverty Clock / NECA Director-General, Timothy Olawale Is Dead (2) (3) (4)

Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by Brandstudio01: 3:13pm On Oct 12, 2020
Nightstalker:

Thief

Criminal

Omo ale

Come on get out from here

Criminal
Nice talking to you Honorable Prof.

Motor Park Agboro claiming Prof. grin

I wish I had know earlier
Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by Nobody: 3:21pm On Oct 12, 2020
Brandstudio01:
Nice talking to you Honorable Prof.

Motor Park Agboro claiming Prof. grin

I wish I had know earlier

Now I have put you in your place go and sin no more

Government child like you

Recalcitrant bastard
Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by Yujin(m): 3:38pm On Oct 12, 2020
omonla10:
That's why I'm really saddened with the endsars protest..fine, we need it, more importantly we need to channel same energy on employment, excessive wages earned by politicians, power and roads.unfortunately,we have wasted our lifeline on sars.
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Una still get lifeline. We dey watch o. Just 3 more months.
Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by Yujin(m): 3:41pm On Oct 12, 2020
StaffofOrayan:

December food price hike is my prediction,
Actually, it's gonna be in January. Account go done dry finish then booommm. Lol
We dey wait.

Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by Yujin(m): 3:44pm On Oct 12, 2020
Youngzedd:

Lol, don't mind those guys. 2.4M per annum they said it's not good in a country with 30k minimum wage. How many civil servants in the ministry even get paid that amount of money?

Attached screenshot is salary structure of LGA in Nigeria.

Lol... cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Where's 'hungerbad'? Almajiri republic of Nigeria.
Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by Terrrenceking001(m): 3:46pm On Oct 12, 2020
All hail our hallowed presdo
Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by YungLasaint(m): 5:02pm On Oct 12, 2020
This should enter guniess book of record.

Las las na the same people go collect one cup of garri and still vote them into office.
Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by Ibrahimmrfish(m): 6:15pm On Oct 12, 2020
Mowsid:
60% from the north......most people live below $1 per day. most can't even afford 3 square meals per day
A
Agreed, but the 40% in the south make south to be at the same level with Qatar and Dubai.

Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by JoySteve(f): 11:23pm On Oct 12, 2020
Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by WhizdomXX(m): 11:36pm On Oct 12, 2020
SmartProf:
A large proportion of these extremely poor people constitute the voting population. Unfortunately, many are used as political thugs & praise singers to install cartels of corrupt politicians who keep subduing them into more poverty by swindling resources that would have improved societal standards. They prefer to climb trees, roofs, billboards, electricity poles etc, to hail their oppressors during election rallies than fight for their rights. Mental slavery is a curse.
Once again, God bless you SmartProf.

Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by WhizdomXX(m): 11:42pm On Oct 12, 2020
Mowsid:
60% from the north......most people live below $1 per day. most can't even afford 3 square meals per day
Nah should be around 75% upwards. Most south youths are now into Yahoo while most northern youths are illiterate almajiri producing machines!
Thus creating more poverty in the already impoverished system.Though I'm not a fan of Yh.
NIGERIA WILL BE GREAT AGAIN. GOD BLESS US.

Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by juman(m): 12:16am On Oct 13, 2020
See the country completely destroyed.
Buhari has failed nigerians.
Re: Population Of Extremely Poor Persons In Nigeria Hits 102m — NECA. by Nobody: 5:19pm On Oct 15, 2020
well done 9ja!

Sowore: 'DSS Accredited Only 10 Media Houses For Kanu's Trial & It's A Shame' / OPC Condemns Killing Of DSS Operatives By Pipeline Vandals / PDP Convention: Power Brokers Move Against Ex-Generals’ Men