Stats: 3,153,016 members, 7,817,999 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:12 AM

Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec (2844 Views)

Breaking News: ASUU Suspend Scheduled Meeting Indefinitely / NANS Reacts To Fg’s Reduction Of Jamb, Neco Fees, Speaks On ASUU Strike / ASUU Strike: Lecturers Meet FG Delegation, Fix Another Meeting For Monday (2) (3) (4)

Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by xcelpro: 10:15am On Dec 14, 2020
This thread is created for today's ASUU scheduled meeting with FG. Please if you have any update concerning the meeting do drop it here.

Now looking at the state of things if ASUU fails to call off or suspend the strike this December that means all students affected will continue in the waiting game till further notice.

What a system!
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Quality20(m): 10:34am On Dec 14, 2020
y ona de worri onasef about ds ASUU ppl like ds na? make ona go look for bricklaying work abeg
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by SirWarlock: 10:37am On Dec 14, 2020
Who says a meeting is supposed to hold today undecided
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Ibegtodiffer: 10:53am On Dec 14, 2020
We pray the government understands that no commitment is too much, as long as youth engagement is concerned, a crucial part of which is Education. The importance can not be monetarily quantified.

I also have some grouse with our educational system. Our Policy on Education as a country is a huge problem! Imagine this,..

1. People write JAMB. The "best" (above 200 or 170) are filtered into Universities.

2. "Average" performers (presumably 130 to 150) will go to Polytechnics.

3. "Below average" (129 below) will go to Colleges of Education.

Category 3 are the ones saddled with the responsibility teaching our children! The foundational classes are under the care of the "least performers"!

This people go to university via miracle centres help. Hence you have graduates who are half baked.

Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Saintinoo(m): 10:54am On Dec 14, 2020
xcelpro:
This thread is created for today's ASUU scheduled meeting with FG. Please if you have any update concerning the meeting do drop it here.

Now looking at the state of things if ASUU fails to call off or suspend the strike this December that means all students affected will continue in the waiting game till further notice.

What a system!
There is no FG, ASUU meeting today, best they can have meeting is friday.
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Temiel(m): 11:04am On Dec 14, 2020
Saintinoo:

See how you're boldly spitting rubbish.
Go and read your newspapers again.
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Saintinoo(m): 11:28am On Dec 14, 2020
Temiel:

See how you're boldly spitting rubbish.
Go and read your newspapers again.
I will not respond to your fowl language but will want you to qoute me on the outcome of the meeting.

Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Emmamay10: 1:23pm On Dec 14, 2020
Saintinoo:

There will be a meeting today. The news is on channels Tv

Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Sciencehigh1(m): 2:27pm On Dec 14, 2020
[quote author=Saintinoo post=97053408]
I will not respond to your fowl language but will want you to qoute me on the outcome of the meeting.
There is a meeting today
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Ramsey19: 3:01pm On Dec 14, 2020
can someone tell me why they always make their meeting schedule secretive?

I pray for positive outcome in today's meeting so that we can resume by January by God's grace.
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by sinkhole: 3:03pm On Dec 14, 2020
smiley

Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by mokolade21845: 4:08pm On Dec 14, 2020
Who says a meeting is supposed to hold today

Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Angelnath(m): 5:15pm On Dec 14, 2020
ASUU representative and fg delegate in the house how market.
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by ThrustReverser(m): 7:56pm On Dec 14, 2020
The meeting has been shifted to 2022.
These people think they are the only ones that know how to shift meetings.
Re: Update On ASUU V. FG Scheduled Meeting For 14th Dec by Omoolami100: 9:29pm On Dec 14, 2020
Cancelled

COVID19: Federal Government Plans To Shut Down All Schools For 5years / Lasu Pt Forms Out / A.b.u Zaria's Pre-degree Form