Stats: 3,151,909 members, 7,814,074 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 05:41 AM

Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State (3061 Views)

With One Year Left To Live And Spend 8 Billion , Yahoo Boy Becomes Apprehensive / 10 Most Wanted People Hiding From Nigeria’s Security Agencies (Photos) / Man Whose Son Has Days To Live In Rivers State Absconds After N70m Was Raised (2) (3) (4)

Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by Bay1o(m): 2:14pm On Dec 20, 2020
Top 10 most dangerous places to live in Lagos State

Lagos State, Nigeria's most populated city, located in the southwest of the country. Until 1976, this beautiful city was once the capital of Nigeria.

Lagos state is the most entertaining and fascinating place to live in Nigeria as she has many lovely attractions and elegant places like Victoria Island, Nigeria National Museum, Freedom park, Third Mainland Bridge and the list goes on and on. Lagos is truely a beautiful place!

Back to our topic, aside from the traffic jam, Lagos is also known for being a dangerous city to live in. Many Lagosians knows this already, that's why you have to be very sharp and smart if you are staying in Lagos, otherwise you will be left frustrated and tired.

According to The Cable reports, Lagos has been ranked the most dangerous city to live in, and in my opinion I find this fact partially true. Some places in Lagos are very safe to live in, while some are dangerous places to live in, that even some policemen are quite afraid of stepping into especially at night. So, I have listed the top 10 dangerous places to live in lagos. Make sure you press the follow button in order not to miss any interesting updates.

1. Mushin

Mushin is a largely populated area in Lagos State. Almost all Lagosians knows or has heard about Mushin before, mostly for it's notorious behaviour.

From cultism, armed robbery, theft, violence and many other notorious crimes are always present in that place. Everyday you must hear about crimes being done in Mushin to show you live is uneasy there.

Mushin is dominated mostly by hoodlums and touts as you can find them almost everywhere. It is very unsafe to be walking around Mushin at night especially if you are all alone.

2. Adegunle

Adegunle also is a populated area and also known as 'Ghetto', this place has produced lots of awesome musicians, song lyrics and dance techniques.

But unfortunately Adegunle has many ugly sides, you kind find all kinds of notorious crimes there like prostitution, drug anuse, rape, thuggery, robbery and many more.

Apart from that the place is total slum as it is filled with open sewers and worn-off buildings. The touts there have no human sympathy at all, always walking in squads and with weapons.

3. Lagos Island

Lagos Island has alot of gangs like Okesuna boys, Onola boys, Patey boys, Campos boys and many others. The policemen over there are pratically useless because there is still lots of gang fights and other notorious crime.

Always be watchful in this area as anything can happen to you. Never go there at night because there is a high chance you can get beaten or robbed.

Read more at
https://www.operanewsapp.com/ng/en/share/detail?news_id=0fddbb253635ee85ef74f9dd7572d53a&news_entry_id=s14b86a12201218en_ng&open_type=tanscoded&request_id=news_faa26fad-fa95-4c70-af27-a9cb4530abb5&from=news

Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by Bay1o(m): 2:19pm On Dec 20, 2020
Bay1o:
Top 10 most dangerous places to live in Lagos State

Lagos State, Nigeria's most populated city, located in the southwest of the country. Until 1976, this beautiful city was once the capital of Nigeria.

Lagos state is the most entertaining and fascinating place to live in Nigeria as she has many lovely attractions and elegant places like Victoria Island, Nigeria National Museum, Freedom park, Third Mainland Bridge and the list goes on and on. Lagos is truely a beautiful place!

Back to our topic, aside from the traffic jam, Lagos is also known for being a dangerous city to live in. Many Lagosians knows this already, that's why you have to be very sharp and smart if you are staying in Lagos, otherwise you will be left frustrated and tired.

According to The Cable reports, Lagos has been ranked the most dangerous city to live in, and in my opinion I find this fact partially true. Some places in Lagos are very safe to live in, while some are dangerous places to live in, that even some policemen are quite afraid of stepping into especially at night. So, I have listed the top 10 dangerous places to live in lagos. Make sure you press the follow button in order not to miss any interesting updates.

1. Mushin

Mushin is a largely populated area in Lagos State. Almost all Lagosians knows or has heard about Mushin before, mostly for it's notorious behaviour.

From cultism, armed robbery, theft, violence and many other notorious crimes are always present in that place. Everyday you must hear about crimes being done in Mushin to show you live is uneasy there.

Mushin is dominated mostly by hoodlums and touts as you can find them almost everywhere. It is very unsafe to be walking around Mushin at night especially if you are all alone.

2. Adegunle

Adegunle also is a populated area and also known as 'Ghetto', this place has produced lots of awesome musicians, song lyrics and dance techniques.

But unfortunately Adegunle has many ugly sides, you kind find all kinds of notorious crimes there like prostitution, drug anuse, rape, thuggery, robbery and many more.

Apart from that the place is total slum as it is filled with open sewers and worn-off buildings. The touts there have no human sympathy at all, always walking in squads and with weapons.

3. Lagos Island

Lagos Island has alot of gangs like Okesuna boys, Onola boys, Patey boys, Campos boys and many others. The policemen over there are pratically useless because there is still lots of gang fights and other notorious crime.

Always be watchful in this area as anything can happen to you. Never go there at night because there is a high chance you can get beaten or robbed.

Read more at
https://www.operanewsapp.com/ng/en/share/detail?news_id=0fddbb253635ee85ef74f9dd7572d53a&news_entry_id=s14b86a12201218en_ng&open_type=tanscoded&request_id=news_faa26fad-fa95-4c70-af27-a9cb4530abb5&from=news

This has research about by a team of Nigerians
Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by Pierocash(m): 2:25pm On Dec 20, 2020
Ajegunle and not adegunle. Adegunle ko, adegoke ni

Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by IamWonderful: 3:01pm On Dec 20, 2020
Ok baby factory people
Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by longetivity(m): 3:23pm On Dec 20, 2020
children of hate over to you
Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by OfficialAPCNig: 4:51pm On Dec 20, 2020
Written by a Yoruba. Na wetin Yoruba moslems go do?
Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by naijadrivablog: 8:03pm On Dec 20, 2020
Lagosians are coming for you like....

Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by SadiqBabaSani: 10:40pm On Dec 20, 2020
Story never complete
Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by SadiqBabaSani: 10:41pm On Dec 20, 2020
Pls Add Kankara Aso Rock place is also very dangerous acordin to Madam fes lady
Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by Oluwasaeon(m): 12:01am On Dec 21, 2020
Pierocash:
Ajegunle and not adegunle. Adegunle ko, adegoke ni
Lwkm
Re: Updated: Top 10 Most Dangerous Places To Live In Lagos State by sokkatua: 5:55am On Dec 21, 2020
Here i am complaining about living in Scarborough in Canada

PHOTOS: Two Female University Of Ghana Students Die In Car Accident / (photo) 3 OAU Students Arrested And Striped In Ile Ife Today For Kidnapping / Woman Leaves His Child In Water And Commit Suicide (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23