Stats: 3,150,676 members, 7,809,570 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 11:22 AM

Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment (19157 Views)

Abiodun Abudu-Balogun Picks APC Form / Gov Abiodun Suspends Aide, Abidemi Rufai Over Alleged $350,000 Fraud In US / Police Insist On Investigating Abudu-Balogun Despite Victim Withdrawing Case (2) (3) (4)

Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by dre11(m): 7:36pm On Jan 03, 2021
The Ogun State government has suspended the Commissioner for Environment, Abiodun Abudu-Balogun.

Mr Abudu-Balogun was suspended from office over an allegation of sexual harassment of a 16-year-old girl identified as Barakat Mayowa Melojuekun.

In a statement issued on Sunday issued in Abeokuta, the Secretary to the State Government, Mr Tokunbo Talabi, announced the suspension of the commissioner pending the conclusion of an independent investigation into the allegation.

He explained that the state government decided to suspend Abudu-Balogun to enable him to cooperate fully with the independent investigation being carried out by the police.

“Whilst taking cognisance of the principle of a suspect being presumed innocent until proven guilty and the public statement issued by Honourable Abudu-Balogun denying the allegation, as a government with zero tolerance for gender-based violence and indeed any criminality, the suspension is a further demonstration of the commitment of Dapo Abiodun administration to fairness, equity, justice and the rule of law, no matter who is involved,” the statement read.

Talabi assured the residents that the stated government would do everything necessary to ensure that justice was served in the case.

He disclosed that the suspended commissioner has been directed to hand over to the Permanent Secretary at the State Ministry of Environment.
https://thenationonlineng.net/breaking-ogun-govt-suspends-commissioner-over-alleged-sexual-harassment/

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by NwaNimo1(m): 7:38pm On Jan 03, 2021
Good....he should be placed under house arrest until investigations bribes are complete

[img]https://media./images/c3fb2f4140abd4d767a4b8a4353ee094/tenor.gif[/img]

54 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Henrywalker: 7:39pm On Jan 03, 2021
Another Good governor spotted! tongue

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by collum(m): 7:43pm On Jan 03, 2021
I wholeheartedly welcome his suspension to allow for a smooth investigation into the allegations. but sincerely most political appointees oppressed the poor for no just cause.kudos to the governor

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by abeniagbon(m): 7:44pm On Jan 03, 2021
That's a good move. I like that

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Yankee101: 7:45pm On Jan 03, 2021
Very good

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by cpu2006(m): 7:46pm On Jan 03, 2021
Congratulations to the commissioner
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by abc115: 7:47pm On Jan 03, 2021
Men are always at the receiving end, either true or false allegation.

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by AJOBI77(m): 7:47pm On Jan 03, 2021
Men needs to be careful when dealing with female folks.
I await the result of the investigation

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by ojun50(m): 7:50pm On Jan 03, 2021
Dok
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Tobinrobin(m): 8:05pm On Jan 03, 2021
Good move
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by anambraamaka: 8:05pm On Jan 03, 2021
Dont ever let your prick make decisions for You

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by ghanaman5050: 8:05pm On Jan 03, 2021
Good job . Mr Governor
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Charmingrascal(m): 8:05pm On Jan 03, 2021
That's how it will end.

Shameless randy goat harassing a teenager young enough to be his daughter.

Some men are disgrace to their family.
The next thing is to try everything to shut that little girl up, they will coerce, threaten and do all sort of things to shut her up.

Just watch how it goes

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by motherlode: 8:06pm On Jan 03, 2021
Good move... Now lets see what comes out of the investigation.
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:06pm On Jan 03, 2021
Mynd44,
You can now see this is a different issue from the Bank MD that fathered his employee 2 kids which resultedin the death of her hubby!
Mynd44:
investigations abi?

I have been accused numerous times of sleeping with members and them getting male members banned.

Should I step down too?
Yours is a mere and unreasonable accusation (baseless one at that.)
But the MD's case is never an accusation,
This woman had 2 children for him and she told her hubby the kids are for her Boss.

So those are 2 different issues Mynd44.

So if Seun decides to do what Gov Abiodun just did with no evidence or nothing, then we members we rise up for you and say No No No, 'Mr Seun Osewa, you cannot do that'.
Cos we know you are innocent and their in nothing from anyone to accuse you wrongly.

Tedpgrass:

However if I put it to you that the deceased was in the know of his wife's desire to have children by this MD whilst he was handsomely rewarded - top job at another financial institution. And a sudden amnesia led to his recent vituperations which can't be now verified as dead men don't talk - - - what would you say to that please?
If is a biconditional statement
So we cannot comment on that.

It would have been another response from us if the word if is not in your post!

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:06pm On Jan 03, 2021
As the investigation is going on

In as much as he has given his side of the story,
Which sounds plausible, along with the supposed victim also...
There are 3 sides to every story,
His side,
Her side and the Truth.

Let us chip this in for the benefits of members here.....

Why great and powerful men keep destroying their marriages, careers, lives,etc.by sleeping with the house helps, nanny, secretary, junior staff etc….?

Why do men work so hard for 20, 30 or 40 years to build their career, and for a few minutes of pleasure give it all away?

You ruin  your career for something you have at home, which is much better and you don’t have to be afraid. Sometimes you’re so afraid you last only a few minutes. Shame on you big boy!

You lost respect, your wife, sometimes your children, job and so on.
It has always been so with great men in power (Job-32 vs 9).

Some Great men are not always wise.
Most of them are not wise only educated.

They only think with their baby ‘instruments’ not their brain. Take a look at the IMF president and there are pastors, priest, politicians, CEO of big companies, etc who, as we are m  writing this, are ruining their lives and their career right this moment for a  little sex and lust.

Stay off adultery, fornication and all manner of sexual immorality.

We Rise!

(The only thing we are so surprised about in this issue is that why will a 17 year old girl that needs a work at her community ICT center needs to be taken to the house of a COMMISSIONER before she gets such job?!
This is part of the decay our country has been in for decades now.

Ordinary high school job for a fresh graduate,
Not to talk of jobs at higher organizations for our graduates!!

This rubbish must stop!)
Nigeria must work again.... in our lifetime.
Nothing to show as a nation since 1960.
We will continue to believe in her.

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by ClassicMan202(m): 8:06pm On Jan 03, 2021
Good for him, hope justice is served

I might look alright but deep down I need a woman with small bum bum and medium bwess to come into my life

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Nazgul: 8:06pm On Jan 03, 2021
Men should learn to control their sexual urges. Imagine loosing his job because he lacked self-control plus a possible jail term if found guilty. So sad.

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Omezif(m): 8:06pm On Jan 03, 2021
The act of sexual harrasment by some 0f our leaders is barbaric, some of our leaders that are suppose to be our roll models are playing dirty games Like pickings, this is not good.
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Godpikin4real(f): 8:06pm On Jan 03, 2021
Erectus penetus non consentua.
While we wait the outcome of d investigation.

Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by NeoWanZaeed(m): 8:07pm On Jan 03, 2021
If found guilty . .he should be jailed
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Xzellentgraphic: 8:07pm On Jan 03, 2021
Sex matter sha...Do you need banner, logo, flyer or business card for your business card...contact me now..get my number from my signature
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Hotzone(m): 8:07pm On Jan 03, 2021
Good
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by supereagle(m): 8:07pm On Jan 03, 2021
Good one
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by IDnoble1: 8:08pm On Jan 03, 2021
Nice
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by Nobody: 8:08pm On Jan 03, 2021
I like it when leaders act swiftly like this,the man should be severely dealt with if guilty, nobody should be above the law
Re: Governor Abiodun Suspends Abudu-Balogun Over Alleged Sexual Harassment by sylve11: 8:08pm On Jan 03, 2021
all right....... cool

Buhari To Launch Helicopters In Lagos For Police Patrol / Senate Clarifies Social Media Bill Rumours / Senate Summons Adeosun, Emefiele Over ‘unauthorised $462m’ For Helicopter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28