Stats: 3,153,842 members, 7,820,934 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 03:52 AM

Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana (1575 Views)

Garba Shehu: Using Tax From Herdsmen, Farmers To Subsidise Petrol Unfair / Nigeria Denied Foreign Loans Over Herdsmen/farmers’ Clashes – Lai Mohammed / Herdsmen/farmers Crisis: Report Indicts Ex-pdp Governors, Defectors (2) (3) (4)

Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by TheExecutioner: 7:55pm On Feb 17, 2021
[img]https://images./2th0t88n7roxprEtC2xww.jpg[/img]

Following clashes in the Kwahu South District of Ghana’s eastern region between rural farmers and indigenous Fulani, a local newspaper calls on Ghana ’s Armed Forces to reactivate “Operation Cowleg,” a military operation launched in the late 1990s.

At that time, Fulani herdsmen were forced out of Ghana across the border into Nigeria .

Traditionally, West African Fulani participated in a symbiotic relationship with local agriculturalists, which has deteriorated in recent years due to population pressures and intensified land use in the area.
Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by TooMuchStuff: 8:01pm On Feb 17, 2021
Pls massacre all Fulani herders there in Ghana.
Don't let them escape to Nigeria by night.

I repeat delete them all before they grow.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by majamajic(m): 8:08pm On Feb 17, 2021
Not only here sef
Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by StaffofOrayan(m): 8:16pm On Feb 17, 2021
Dem go still blame Sunday Igboho and Kanu
Imagine building Ruga for these peeps near your village

Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by StaffofOrayan(m): 8:17pm On Feb 17, 2021
majamajic:
Not only here sef

A lot of you don't know what time it is

Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by ZorGBUooeh: 8:55pm On Feb 17, 2021
Old news
Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by Rossnitti: 9:19pm On Feb 17, 2021
This is why I tell people that this herdsmen crisis is NOT primarily an ethnic issue, in which Fulanis are looking to occupy or colonise the rest of Nigeria etc etc.

The PRIMARY reason for this West African herdsmen crisis is that the Sahara Desert is extending further south, drying up millions of acres of savannah land used for grazing cattle by the Fulani nomads, and this is forcing them to migrate southwards to find greener lands for pasture. This desertification has accelerated in recent years perhaps due to global warming.

Now, until we get together and create a solution for this situation, we will keep reacting like ....children...engaging in ethnic battles and hate. Time to use our intellect.

Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by ThatEnuguboi: 9:27pm On Feb 17, 2021
Rossnitti:
This is why I tell people that this herdsmen crisis is NOT primarily an ethnic issue, in which Fulanis are looking to occupy or colonise the rest of Nigeria etc etc.

The PRIMARY reason for this West African herdsmen crisis is that the Sahara Desert is extending further south, drying up millions of acres of savannah land used for grazing cattle by the Fulani nomads, and this is forcing them to migrate southwards to find greener lands for pasture. This desertification has accelerated in recent years perhaps due to global warming.

Now, until we get together and create a solution for this situation, we will keep reacting like ....children...engaging in ethnic battles and hate. Time to use our intellect.

You saw the US missions Ekiti diary farm. They should do same, no excuse

Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by gidgiddy: 9:50pm On Feb 17, 2021
I thought you Nigerians said that IPOB are the real terrorists while the armed herdsmen causing havoc across west Africa are just criminals?
Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by IJOBA11: 9:58pm On Feb 17, 2021
TooMuchStuff:
Pls massacre all Fulani herders there in Ghana.
Don't let them escape to Nigeria by night.

I repeat delete them all before they grow.
E BE LIKE SAY YOU WAN GET PROBLEM WITH IAMWONDERFUL AND ARREWA ARREWA1STSON

Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by IJOBA11: 10:00pm On Feb 17, 2021
ThatEnuguboi:

You saw the US missions Ekiti diary farm. They should do same, no excuse
YOU DEY MIND THAT FULANI COWHEAD angry

Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by olajizz01(m): 10:56pm On Feb 17, 2021
Rossnitti:

That doesn't justify their wickedness,so they are blind to the extent that they couldn't recognized crops from grasses,and while killing the the farmers and kidnapping Innocent, called a spade a spade, they are authentic terrorists terrorising a whole West African.

Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by tillaman(m): 6:28am On Feb 18, 2021
They want to take over our land
Re: Clashes Between Herdsmen & Farmers Intensifies In Ghana by tysontim(m): 6:31am On Feb 18, 2021
Rossnitti:

There are into kidnapping and all the money they make are used to buy powerful arms, time will come wen this arms will be used to carve a place they will call home as the Sahara is no longer habitable. There choice SW, MB or SE. These are place with green lands

Arise Tv(igbo Tv) Showing Buhari Live Not Dead Claimed By Nnamdi Kanu And F / Osinbajo Can Return Nigeria To An Era Of Professionalism In Government / Igbos Are The ONLY Tribe Standing On The Way For The Jihadist

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20