Stats: 3,151,369 members, 7,812,061 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 07:28 AM

APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects (562 Views)

Obaseki Rejects Borehole, Toilets As Constituency Projects / Kennedy Ibeh Builds Betting Shop, Commissions It As Constituency Project / APC Lawmaker Defects To PDP In Rivers State, Says APC Is Dead (2) (3) (4)

APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by Islie: 6:30pm On Apr 28, 2021
EXPOSED: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects

A check by SaharaReporters using advanced technology however showed that the post which had been retweeted by over 1, 400 users were downloaded from the internet and not ongoing in Toro Federal Constituency as claimed by the All Progressives Congress (APC) lawmaker.

During the weekend, a member of the House of Representatives from Toro Federal Constituency of Bauchi state, Umar Muda Lawal on his Twitter page shared pictures of deep wells he said he was constructing in some towns and villages in his constituency.

“This time we are going outside the box to construct 10 deep wells in 10 rural towns and villages of Toro Local Government Area (LGA), because traditional wells are often more reliable and last longer than any modern small-scale water supply system. Most wells today are centuries old and still working,” Lawal captioned the pictures in a post on Twitter.

A check by SaharaReporters using advanced technology however showed that the post which had been retweeted by over 1, 400 users were downloaded from the internet and not ongoing in Toro Federal Constituency as claimed by the All Progressives Congress (APC) lawmaker.

The first picture posted by the lawmaker, according to google reverse image search was downloaded from watertothrive.com

Water to Thrive is a faith-based nonprofit organisation that transforms lives through the gift of clean water.

A check on the second picture by SaharaReporters showed it was downloaded from www.123rf.com.

[img]http://saharareporters.com/sites/default/files/styles/normal_medium/public/5F6D2DC4-E9A9-41E8-8712-9294FD2AC96A.jpeg?itok=npg-fEpO[/img]

In 2020, a group, Concerned Toro Youths passed a vote of no confidence on the lawmaker for poor representation since voted into office.

The coordinator of the group, Comrade Mallam Abdulrahman Abdullahi alleged that Lawal was not accessible to his constituents.

He was also accused of being ineffective and performing poorly in legislative activities at the National Assembly.

The group asked to know what the lawmaker had been doing there over the years.

They also blamed the lawmaker for not visiting his constituency since voted into office.

https://saharareporters.com/2021/04/27/exposed-apc-lawmaker-posted-pictures-downloaded-internet-constituency-projects

Lalasticlala
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by PissfulProtester: 6:31pm On Apr 28, 2021
Embarrassing!

You see, the current settings of Nigeria isn't a perfect one but a good one it is for sure...What is killing us is hypocrisy, bigotry and laziness...

We all have lawmakers representing "our interest" (elected by us) at the national level..but we give them too much powers by never questioning them. And when people question them on our behalf, we tag it another thing .."oh, he is our son. We love him like that"..and every other form of sycophancy you know...

...but when we feel the heat too much, we blame the president. Are we not stupid? How many times have you asked your representative up there about your expectations (campaign promises)?

Few years ago, I was opportuned to be with one of these lawmakers for 48hours..guess what! the king of a particular village was bombarding him with calls and messages all because he wanted his son to be fixed..and not to bring development to his community..so many others were calling to seek financial support for naming, wedding or other things not related to what the lawmaker was elected for..this frivolous requests when granted are what makes constituents consider their rep credible..

Don't be surprised that this man will still win another term even with this fraud, for as long as he keeps doling out money to constituents.

Are we not the problem?

Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by Dcube212: 6:32pm On Apr 28, 2021
What were you expecting from Nigerian politicians
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by ceereelee: 6:46pm On Apr 28, 2021
Mtcheew
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by Sunnybay7: 6:49pm On Apr 28, 2021
Nah their way
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by Terorislam: 6:51pm On Apr 28, 2021
APC is evil
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by helinues: 6:52pm On Apr 28, 2021
Caught rend handed...

Let's see if northerners are going to demand for his resignation cos this is a criminal act... For fooling his people
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by NwaNimo1(m): 6:57pm On Apr 28, 2021
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by Cpossibility(m): 7:00pm On Apr 28, 2021
Na so
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by Nbotee(m): 7:15pm On Apr 28, 2021
PissfulProtester:
Embarrassing!

You see, the current settings of Nigeria isn't a perfect one but a good one it is for sure...What is killing us is hypocrisy, bigotry and laziness...

We all have lawmakers representing "our interest" (elected by us) at the national level..but we give them too much powers by never questioning them. And when people question them on our behalf, we tag it another thing .."oh, he is our son. We love him like that"..and every other form of sycophancy you know...

...but when we feel the heat too much, we blame the president. Are we not stupid? How many times have you asked your representative up there about your expectations (campaign promises)?

Few years ago, I was opportuned to be with one of these lawmakers for 48hours..guess what! the king of a particular village was bombarding him with calls and messages all because he wanted his son to be fixed..and not to bring development to his community..so many others were calling to seek financial support for naming, wedding or other things not related to what the lawmaker was elected for..this frivolous requests when granted are what makes constituents consider their rep credible..

Don't be surprised that this man will still win another term even with this fraud, for as long as he keeps doling out money to constituents.

Are we not the problem?

No we are not the problem... The problem still remains the ruling class... Who is supposed to fixed security in the country? Our representatives? Did U not see video of a representative calling for action from the govt of the day and a fellow representative was making hopeless comments. I know of a traditional ruler in my place who has been able to make sure every single house in his community haa is prepaid metre and for free. Becos U were there wen the Traditional ruler is asking for a personal favour doesn't mean dats all he does. In as much as most of our supposed leaders are selfish shifting the blame to the people is outrightly illogical. Have U tried paying a visit to any lawmaker in his office in either the state or national assemblies? How accessible are these lawmakers to their people?
Re: APC Lawmaker Posted Pictures Downloaded From Internet As Constituency Projects by PissfulProtester: 7:17pm On Apr 28, 2021
Nbotee:

No we are not the problem... The problem still remains the ruling class... Who is supposed to fixed security in the country? Our representatives? Did U not see video of a representative calling for action from the govt of the day and a fellow representative was making hopeless comments. I know of a traditional ruler in my place who was able to Ur likes are the problem.
Don't be in a haste to react to posts, Mr hot blood. Nobody is talking about security here. My comment is strictly based on the topic..

carry your frustration go front

See Fr. Mbaka Is Safely Back / Allegations Of ‘fraud, Incompetence’ Against DG Rock Nigerian Research Institute / Anxiety Over Truck Fully Laden With Ammunition Falls In Onitsha