Stats: 3,150,593 members, 7,809,148 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:24 AM

Hotel (short-time) - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Hotel (short-time) (2253 Views)

Simple trick to get millions of customers in short time / Do You Have A Car And Need A Short Time Driver Lagos Call 08132682481 / How To Make Money With Binary Options In A Short Time (2) (3) (4)

Hotel (short-time) by okine4real: 10:05am On Jul 13, 2021
Hello Guys, as you all know, building a house is good, but lots of problems comes with collecting rents. So i have decided instead of building a house, i would like to build a Hotel. I need guardians, in terms of how the house would be structured and how it would be organized. My goal is for the Hotel to be majorly run as a short-time Hotel, but if you want to lodge fine. There would be know bar, but just a cool place where one can drink and wait if the whole rooms are occupied. My orientation is for people to come in, do your things and move out, know big space for drinking beer and making noise. I also intend to have AC in all the rooms or most of the rooms, so while doing your thing or when you lodge, you would feel great. I Know am still missing certain things/ideas, so i decided to come here so most guys and babes can help me cheap in one or two ideas. I intend setting in up in Lagos, and the Location is a very densely populated area. Pls i want to know things i watch out for before setting it up.

Cheers.

Re: Hotel (short-time) by Bostin(m): 10:09am On Jul 13, 2021
okine4real:
Hello Guys, as you all know, building a house is good, but lots of problems comes with collecting rents. So i have decided instead of building a house, i would like to build a Hotel. I need guardians, in terms of how the house would be structured and how it would be organized. My goal is for the Hotel to be majorly run as a short-time Hotel, but if you want to lodge fine. There would be know bar, but just a cool place where one can drink and wait if the whole rooms are occupied. My orientation is for people to come in, do your things and move out, know big space for drinking beer and making noise. I also intend to have AC in all the rooms or most of the rooms, so while doing your thing or when you lodge, you would feel great. I Know am still missing certain things/ideas, so i decided to come here so most guys and babes can help me cheap in one or two ideas. I intend setting in up in Lagos, and the Location is a very densely populated area. Pls i want to know things i watch out for before setting it up.

Cheers.
Nice business but you'll need police consent certificate . I can work for you if needed .
Re: Hotel (short-time) by GIANTPLUSHUB: 11:34am On Jul 13, 2021
Very nice idea. Since you just want something cool and simple. Don't call it hotel. ​Call it Guest house. There's one I know it has a gated car park at the front of each room where car can come in and park in straight and the gate will be closed by the hotel attendant as such nobody will see you or know the person you brought into the guest house except the hotel attendants. Very cool place. If you need the address of the place so as for you to check it out. You can hit me up on Whatsapp 09090287555.

Hint : if you are doing the bed, make it iron wrought type. It will just be constructed bed iron and you the mattress will be placed on it. That way, it will save cost of maintenance cost wooden bed where hinges of the bed can be removing every now and then due to some different high level manner of knacking. Lol. Anytime you need the iron beds, you can let me know as well. I have someone that can get it done for you. All the very best!

Once again, it's a nice idea. Sex will always sell! Lodging for sex business will remain till the end of time.
Re: Hotel (short-time) by Cryil007: 1:22pm On Jul 13, 2021
Who says this is a necessity for start up? Or you’re only advertising your service!
Bostin:
Nice business but you'll need police consent certificate . I can work for you if needed .

Re: Hotel (short-time) by Cryil007: 1:28pm On Jul 13, 2021
My brother this one good business you’re trying to venture into and i can assure if you can keep with the rules it will fetch you slot of money within a short while and for the building i have a friend who helped with advices in starting mine,i can link him up with you to discuss more if you’re interested I’m sure you’ll soend less and achieve more with him. But from my own little experience and idea i would say starting as a hotel will be quite expensive but starting with an open bar with lounge and having 4-8 rooms for short time and lodging would be fine meanwhile be ready to maintain the room because short rest rooms needs more maintenance compared to hotel for lodging
okine4real:

Cheers.

Re: Hotel (short-time) by Cryil007: 1:34pm On Jul 13, 2021
Things to watch out for:
1. Your competitors[Their Weakness & Strength]
2. Try as much as possible to get the Best Suppliers/Staffing .
3. Your Finance strength
4. What are bringing to environment? create a Unique Selling Point.
5. Understand Legalities.
6. Strong marketing Strategy

All this listed here are basic ideas i gained from the guy I consulted from and like i said if you need him to work with you i can link you up with him kindly drop your contact or request his. I’m sure you’ll be spending less and achieving more than expected

okine4real:

Cheers.
Re: Hotel (short-time) by okine4real: 1:44pm On Jul 13, 2021
A situation where I choose to put all Foams on the floor, does this idea have a negative effect for Short-time customers?
Re: Hotel (short-time) by Cryil007: 2:00pm On Jul 13, 2021
It does oo...they’re coming for war in your rooms oo so expect the unexpected....but you can just make wood to place on not just bare floor
okine4real:
A situation where I choose to put all Foams on the floor, does this idea have a negative effect for Short-time customers?
Re: Hotel (short-time) by okine4real: 11:11am On Nov 15, 2021
i even forgot i created this thread. the ministry is moving forward. I believe the Guest House would commence next year. As someone rightly said, i should take note of the weakness of my competitors, So i want to install AC in all rooms, and i plan to use a spring bed of 5feet by 6.5feet bed, i want a situation where by after the WAR grin both parties can sleep or rest comfortably. As suggested, i would do a wood bed for the mattress. also am lucky because the house that am using for the Guest house is situated in such a way that, the house is sitting in between three different streets, and my house is closing all three streets, in other words, you can come into the hotel from three different streets. Pls i would like to have further ideas on what and what i would plan for, before the hotel commence.

Regards.

Re: Hotel (short-time) by RealKellyLove(m): 5:22pm On Nov 15, 2021
You will need Escorts, as customers may want to patronize them from you. Web site, good social media pages, competent team and moderate power supply.
Re: Hotel (short-time) by okine4real: 4:37pm On Nov 16, 2021
RealKellyLove:
You will need Escorts, as customers may want to patronize them from you. .

I dont understand this part of your statement.
Re: Hotel (short-time) by okine4real: 11:20am On Jan 19, 2022
Pls house which bed is more suitable for the hotel?

Re: Hotel (short-time) by neutralmind: 1:48pm On Apr 19, 2022
What's the latest?
Re: Hotel (short-time) by okine4real: 5:27pm On Apr 25, 2022
lol. Am really trying my best ohh, but i pause again because i saw some choice land so i had to buy, the land was on the main road so i had to carry my money go buy am, also while pause again was because, diesel was crazy, inverter and solar would take up to 5M. I have purchased the mattress and the beds, i have purchased the TVs, i have tiled the rooms, dstv has been purchased. In fact may be am like 80 percent done. the only major is generator and inverter...... Na the inverter dey scatter my head pass, but if i dont buy the inverter and solar, then i might be spending like 5k-8k daily for fuel just to power lights, tv etc.. but i dey on track
Re: Hotel (short-time) by neutralmind: 8:09pm On Apr 26, 2022
Thumbs up.

Keep up the good work and dont give up
Re: Hotel (short-time) by Gerrard59(m): 11:06am On May 09, 2022
okine4real:
lol. Am really trying my best ohh, but i pause again because i saw some choice land so i had to buy, the land was on the main road so i had to carry my money go buy am, also while pause again was because, diesel was crazy, inverter and solar would take up to 5M. I have purchased the mattress and the beds, i have purchased the TVs, i have tiled the rooms, dstv has been purchased. In fact may be am like 80 percent done. the only major is generator and inverter...... Na the inverter dey scatter my head pass, but if i dont buy the inverter and solar, then i might be spending like 5k-8k daily for fuel just to power lights, tv etc.. but i dey on track

Your major concern should be staff integrity since it's short time focused. That's the koko in hospitality business. BTW, I'm curious to know how the inverter would work when all the air-conditioners are switched on.

Re: Hotel (short-time) by nansng: 10:38am On Sep 24, 2022
Give us update Op!

Post Every Business Owner/ intending Business Owner Must See / Is There Really Any Fuel Subsidy in Nigeria? / Paylater: The Fastest Way To Get A 10k Loan. No Collateral. No Paperwork.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46