Stats: 3,154,464 members, 7,823,084 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 11:43 PM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2777) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4612595 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2774) (2775) (2776) (2777) (2778) (2779) (2780) ... (6200) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by snowstormm(m): 6:10pm On Nov 25, 2017
jonsnow92:
It really isn't that deep.Messi plays mostly in the midfield,The false 9 role worked perfectly under Pepito cos we had a controller(Xavi) whose pass can take out 2 players straight to Messi..In those glory years Messi scored goals effortlessly,He didn't have to labour and reinvent to score..

Under Enrigo,We had no controller so Messi had to drop really really deep to create chances and spread the ball,His impecabble ability to read the game helps him get into areas to score,Its not the system helping him..So its baffling that someone who watches Barca and claim to b a Barca fan can say Messi hasn't been playing as a midfielder for over 2 seasons now..Where else does he play?.All these Apaari fans self..Here is Messi's heat map for 2016/2017 season,Yet he scored 37 league goals..More than any other person

Bow!.

Does this map makes neymar a wing back?...messi heat map is normal for an attacker that isn't a tap in specialist like ronaldo,cavani and co but that doesn't make that messi heat map look like a mildfielders own

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by hardeycute(m): 6:21pm On Nov 25, 2017
snowstormm:

Does this map makes neymar a wing back?...messi heat map is normal for an attacker that isn't a tap in specialist like ronaldo,cavani and co but that doesn't make that messi heat map look like a mildfielders own
All this heatmaps or not,most of the time they are always positioned in the 18yard area when they score receiving key passes from the underappreciated team mates and the runs they make to distract defenders to free space.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by laPULGA: 6:34pm On Nov 25, 2017
snowstormm:

it shows that neymar spends MOST of his time on the wing not as a wingback bro

just as messi spend MOST of his time outside the box ie a bit futher than the half way line

and ronaldo spends MOST of his time in the box

if messi heat map is normal for an attacker bring up other forwards heat map lets compare

PS-not tap-in specialists.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by laPULGA: 6:36pm On Nov 25, 2017
hardeycute:
All this heatmaps or not,most of the time they are always positioned in the 18yard area when they score receiving key passes from the underappreciated team mates and the runs they make to distract defenders to free space.

em..i am not understanding pls explain
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Neymar1095(m): 10:01pm On Nov 25, 2017
I hate Ronaldo but he has won more la liga points (4 points) with his 2 goals than Messi has with his 12 goals (3 points).......Am speechless.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jonsnow92: 10:18pm On Nov 25, 2017
snowstormm:

I really can't bliv you r trying to make a mountain out of nothing..Its totally clear,Messi's heat map shows he plays mostly as a midfielder..An AMF to be precise,That the formation shown before games showed Messi as a RW doesn't mean he plays there..That you r even trying to exaggerate the issue by bringing Snake-mar's map to it makes it more baffling jare.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Neimar: 10:29pm On Nov 25, 2017
Neymar1095:
I hate Ronaldo but he has won more la liga points (4
points) with his 2 goals than Messi has with
his 12 goals (3 points).......Am speechless.

sharap wit ur lame stats....
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by jonsnow92: 10:49pm On Nov 25, 2017
Throw back to when this happened!!!!

Score line read Madrid 2 Barca 2, A draw would have ended hopes of winning the league,Messi was on 498 goals when the game started,He was bruised,bloodied and battered( Literally)..Hope was lost,Enrique folded his arms after Madrid equalized,looking dejected..Madrid celebrated widely,Pique was trying to pull everybody together and raise hopes..Suarez asked for the ball and was ready for the restart..The game restarted and the clock ticked and ticked..Faster than normal..Sharp string of passes in Our half occurred and Roberto was on his way,Skipped past Modric who went out of his way to try foul him,He couldn't..Messi was in the right wing,Didn't raise his hands up to signal he was free,Didn't call for the ball..All he did was wait,..He kept following the ball and Roberto from a distance,Roberto meanwhile had just skipped past Marcelo who tried to foul him also,only this time He tried acrobatically(All na wash)..Enrique urged his boys on,Sensing hope,Sensing a goal,Sensing Another inexplicable feeling..Roberto slid the ball to Andre Gomes,Who also waited and waited for Alba..Gomes simply slid the ball to Alba,this time Messi had increased his pace and was waiting to strike..Alba knowing where Messi was,pulled the ball back and Messi struck the ball just once and Boom it was In..He ran,I ran,He didn't scream though,I screamed..He pulled his shirt showed the crowed,His teammates disrupted the celebration by crowding him and all that..Messi was still going to do what he would do..After the Hullabaloo, He was alone again,At the center of it all..He showed the crowd his shirt number and Name again..He was staring at all their faces..Seconds later he bowed his face and held his shirt up for some seconds more..It was done Already.

He did his trade mark cross sign celebration,Another goal dedicated to his grand mum,His 500th in a Barca Shirt,At the home of his Eternal Rivals..He looked for the badge on his shirt,Kissed the Badge,Still looking at the Madrid Fans..The ref came,showed him the Yellow Card,..He couldn't care less,We didn't care.

All we could think about was Messi..All we felt was Joy, All Madrid fans could feel was Wishing they had Him,Wishing they had Messi....

The ref blew the final Whistle..It was done..The Greatest Cemented his Status!!..

Messi, You are the Greatest!.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Debroslink: 11:27pm On Nov 25, 2017
Real Madrid won, but went down from 3rd to 4th on the table.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Victornezzar: 6:13am On Nov 26, 2017
jonsnow92:

Score line read Madrid 2 Barca 2, A draw would have ended hopes of winning the league,Messi was on 498 goals when the game started,He was bruised,bloodied and battered( Literally)..Hope was lost,Enrique folded his arms after Madrid equalized,looking dejected..Madrid celebrated widely,Pique was trying to pull everybody together and raise hopes..Suarez asked for the ball and was ready for the restart..The game restarted and the clock ticked and ticked..Faster than normal..Sharp string of passes in Our half occurred and Roberto was on his way,Skipped past Modric who went out of his way to try foul him,He couldn't..Messi was in the right wing,Didn't raise his hands up to signal he was free,Didn't call for the ball..All he did was wait,..He kept following the ball and Roberto from a distance,Roberto meanwhile had just skipped past Marcelo who tried to foul him also,only this time He tried acrobatically(All na wash)..Enrique urged his boys on,Sensing hope,Sensing a goal,Sensing Another inexplicable feeling..Roberto slid the ball to Andre Gomes,Who also waited and waited for Alba..Gomes simply slid the ball to Alba,this time Messi had increased his pace and was waiting to strike..Alba knowing where Messi was,pulled the ball back and Messi struck the ball just once and Boom it was In..He ran,I ran,He didn't scream though,I screamed..He pulled his shirt showed the crowed,His teammates disrupted the celebration by crowding him and all that..Messi was still going to do what he would do..After the Hullabaloo, He was alone again,At the center of it all..He showed the crowd his shirt number and Name again..He was staring at all their faces..Seconds later he bowed his face and held his shirt up for some seconds more..It was done Already.

He did his trade mark cross sign celebration,Another goal dedicated to his grand mum,His 500th in a Barca Shirt,At the home of his Eternal Rivals..He looked for the badge on his shirt,Kissed the Badge,Still looking at the Madrid Fans..The ref came,showed him the Yellow Card,..He couldn't care less,We didn't care.

All we could think about was Messi..All we felt was Joy, All Madrid fans could feel was Wishing they had Him,Wishing they had Messi....

The ref blew the final Whistle..It was done..The Greatest Cemented his Status!!..

nice piece Bro
most Madrid fans wish they had king himself in their team

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by snowstormm(m): 10:05am On Nov 26, 2017
jonsnow92:
I really can't bliv you r trying to make a mountain out of nothing..Its totally clear,Messi's heat map shows he plays mostly as a midfielder..An AMF to be precise,That the formation shown before games showed Messi as a RW doesn't mean he plays there..That you r even trying to exaggerate the issue by bringing Snake-mar's map to it makes it more baffling jare.

I will check ozil and debruyne heat map..if it's looks similar,I will accept
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by laPULGA: 12:41pm On Nov 26, 2017
snowstormm:

I will check ozil and debruyne heat map..if it's looks similar,I will accept

while you are at it, you can also check that of isco (almost identical)
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Emaprince: 2:16pm On Nov 26, 2017
jonsnow92:

And at the end of the season, Madrid won the league.

Messi lifted his shirt, Ronaldo lifted the trophy.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Victornezzar: 3:08pm On Nov 26, 2017
Emaprince:

But Messi is the greatest cheesy cheesy

argue with ur keypad

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by laPULGA: 3:42pm On Nov 26, 2017
Emaprince:

but messi has lifted that same trophy 8 different times na

and ronaldo? well he has done it just twice in 8 years and at this rate he will need exactly ((8-2)*8/2=24

that is 24 f**cking more years to equal leo's laliga trophy
haul.Doubt he will be around by then

argue with your project supervisor.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by onuwaje(m): 3:46pm On Nov 26, 2017
This thread is now unofficial real Madrid club annex
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by laPULGA: 3:51pm On Nov 26, 2017
onuwaje:
This thread is now unofficial real Madrid club annex

Patience broda

soon we will put them back in their place ie (10 points beneath us)
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by HIRAETH: 4:17pm On Nov 26, 2017
Iniesta grin

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by randomperson: 6:56pm On Nov 26, 2017
So messi signed a new deal.

Was actually expecting him to move to man city next year
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 7:33pm On Nov 26, 2017
randomperson:
So messi signed a new deal.

Was actually expecting him to move to man city next year

And the release clause is €700 M. Isn't that stupidity on the board's side?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by SerVik(m): 7:47pm On Nov 26, 2017
This one all the teams in laliga are playing 2-2 today sha
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by biomustry: 8:05pm On Nov 26, 2017
line up

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nicolars(m): 8:07pm On Nov 26, 2017
Pique suspended
Mascherano injured

Omg!!!!
Vermaleen starting
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by SerVik(m): 8:35pm On Nov 26, 2017
Nicolars:
Pique suspended
Mascherano injured

Omg!!!!
Vermaleen starting
I'm not bothered. Anybody can look good beside umtiti

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by laPULGA: 8:45pm On Nov 26, 2017
we got this boys
visca el barca

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Eruditor: 9:20pm On Nov 26, 2017
We were robbed. There is no way on earth the ref and linesmen claim their watches did not beep.

Disgraceful.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by purplekayc(m): 9:21pm On Nov 26, 2017
Who's watching the Valencia vs barca match?
Barca just been robed?
Why is there no goal.line tech @ Spanish stadia?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by obiorathesubtle: 9:22pm On Nov 26, 2017

I thought that was a goal na. Look at the replay..

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by miremoses(m): 9:24pm On Nov 26, 2017
In as much as I want barca to drop points. The ref just robed barca. I'm not impressed.

Madridfan

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 9:37pm On Nov 26, 2017
Dis ref don scatter my dada
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 9:39pm On Nov 26, 2017
Valencialona!!!! shocked shocked shocked which kyn quack ref be did na?? lipsrsealed

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by biomustry: 9:39pm On Nov 26, 2017
Eruditor:
We were robbed. There is no way on earth the ref and linesmen claim their watches did not beep.

Disgraceful.
e be like sey goal line technology no de for la liga

(1) (2) (3) ... (2774) (2775) (2776) (2777) (2778) (2779) (2780) ... (6200) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57