Stats: 3,153,536 members, 7,819,917 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:38 AM

Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage (7089 Views)

Anita Okoye's 31st Birthday: Paul Okoye Celebrates His Wife / Judge Throws Out Ubi Franklin & Lilian Esoro's Divorce Suit - SDK / Anita Okoye Rocks Swimsuit At The Beach (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by thegeniusmedia: 12:01pm On Aug 20, 2021
The Genius Media Nigeria reports that the marriage of Paul Okoye of the popular Psquare group has crashed after his wife, Anita Okoye filed a divorce.

This reliable platform understand that the divorce letter was released on social media some hours ago to the surprise of many.

She also advised her now estranged husband in the legal document to challenge the petition he feels disgruntled.⁣

There had been rumours of the couple’s split for months now.⁣ ⁣Anita first sparked divorce rumours in April when it was reported that she relocated with their three children to the United States of America.⁣ ⁣ In 2019, she was accused by a popular aphrodisiac vendor of buying items to keep her marriage together. The vendor later took down the story from Instagram.⁣

While it has become a mystery why the marriage that produced beautiful children crashed, further dig by The Genius Media Nigeri has revealed that issues that has to do with domestic violence, infidelity and reduced flow of income were responsible for the end of the seven year old marriage.......https://www.thegeniusmedia.com.ng/2021/08/20/reason-why-anita-okoye-filed-divorce-suit-from-paul-okoye-7yrs-after-marriage/

Anita and Paul who were university sweethearts got married in 2014 in a very flamboyant wedding ceremony held in Port Harcourt.⁣ ⁣ ⁣

They welcomed their first son, Andre, the previous year. In 2017, they welcomed a set of twins, Nadia and Nathan.

1 Share

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Aidejay(m): 12:04pm On Aug 20, 2021
If this news makes you happy in anyway there is something definitely wrong with you.
Let's see if psquare will mysteriously get back together now.

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Onyi22(f): 12:08pm On Aug 20, 2021
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by kelechi50: 12:11pm On Aug 20, 2021
I'm an advocate of marrying your tribe because we have norms, rules and values in our marriage tradition.
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Nobody: 12:14pm On Aug 20, 2021
kelechi50:
I'm an advocate of marrying your tribe because we have norms, rules and values in our marriage tradition.
Wake up bro. Stop living in stone age.
Love can be found anyway!

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by SportsHD: 12:18pm On Aug 20, 2021
Sakrakum grin

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by TarOrfeeek: 12:25pm On Aug 20, 2021
This was the same man that sang:

If money no dey, na wetin she gain o......

He did not know he was talking to his own wife.

Nigerian women are really heartless, and are not worth the stress tbvh.

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by gsmphoneseller: 12:47pm On Aug 20, 2021
OK na
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by blessedchild234(m): 12:48pm On Aug 20, 2021
Income inflow.
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Pinkzebra: 1:17pm On Aug 20, 2021
thegeniusmedia:
The Genius Media Nigeria reports that the marriage of Paul Okoye of the popular Psquare group has crashed after his wife, Anita Okoye filed a divorce.

This reliable platform understand that the divorce letter was released on social media some hours ago to the surprise of many.

She also advised her now estranged husband in the legal document to challenge the petition he feels disgruntled.⁣

There had been rumours of the couple’s split for months now.⁣ ⁣Anita first sparked divorce rumours in April when it was reported that she relocated with their three children to the United States of America.⁣ ⁣ In 2019, she was accused by a popular aphrodisiac vendor of buying items to keep her marriage together. The vendor later took down the story from Instagram.⁣

While it has become a mystery why the marriage that produced beautiful children crashed, further dig by The Genius Media Nigeri has revealed that issues that has to do with domestic violence, infidelity and reduced flow of income were responsible for the end of the seven year old marriage.

Anita and Paul who were university sweethearts got married in 2014 in a very flamboyant wedding ceremony held in Port Harcourt.⁣ ⁣ ⁣

They welcomed their first son, Andre, the previous year. In 2017, they welcomed a set of twins, Nadia and Nathan.

You don't even know your own story . This is Anita okoye , not Lola

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Nobody: 1:26pm On Aug 20, 2021
Lol.....oloshi op was hoping it's Lola.

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Nobody: 1:33pm On Aug 20, 2021
Heart broken...Mehn,since I saw this news I haven't been ok....God help our
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Gadafii: 2:03pm On Aug 20, 2021
But Lola is the problem of the psquare naau grin grin

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by candidbabe(f): 2:12pm On Aug 20, 2021
I thought Lola the strange Yoruba woman is the problem.

Marriage is not always all about marrying your tribe.

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by techWriter1: 2:16pm On Aug 20, 2021
You haven't even yes your own fable . This is Anita okoye , not Lola

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Chingykay77(m): 3:28pm On Aug 20, 2021
Aidejay:
If this news makes you happy in anyway there is something definitely wrong with you.
Let's see if psquare will mysteriously get back together now.

Alaye Koshikogetthefuck joor!
We are learning from their mistakes and their Tribalism conflict
Besides when them they enjoy themselves u dy there? Which one kon be make man dy SAD untop another man Headache when hin own dy hin body. In fact I'm that the Girl from his Tribe that he considers Best wan japa while the Other Girl from another Tribe wey He condemn still dy with His Twin bro. Embrace Love not Tribalism

If a Woman who was with when money no dy say she wan leave u when money dy then there's more to it.

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by otipoju(m): 3:48pm On Aug 20, 2021
Wish the couple the best in their quest for a better life for their children.

You cant always believe what you see.
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by careytommy37(m): 3:55pm On Aug 20, 2021
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by SweetiliciousD: 5:34pm On Aug 20, 2021
gsmphoneseller:
She has a plan all these while.

Her main target is that peter will split everything he has into 2 and give her half.

Guy, you went for a stranger, now you got served.

.... Na financial woman be dat oooo, relax ooo.... Lol
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by SEGLIZ: 6:47pm On Aug 20, 2021
kelechi50:

I'm sure product of two distinct tribe so wake up. marrying for your village don't guaranty stable marriage.

I don't think money the issue here.
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Nobody: 7:32pm On Aug 20, 2021
Aphrodisiac?? Hm..

I knew this was not unrelated to financial issues. The moment a man begins to fail in his financial responsibilities, the woman's respect drops. Forgerrit. That's why men should try to stay atop financially.

As for the aphrodisiac items., was it for herself or Paul?

Was it not the same Paul that did a major surgery some years ago that affected his dancing career? Why is she now going for aphrodisiacs? Let me stop here abeg.

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by heniford2: 7:57pm On Aug 20, 2021
SmellySperm:

Wake up bro. Stop living in stone age.
Love can be found anyway!
not with hausa or yoruba Never with them undecided
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Jerryherd: 8:32pm On Aug 20, 2021

Infidelity and domestic violence are mere excuses

Paul isn't making so much money from shows like before and he doesn't have solid investment that's why Anita is fleeing to America with their children

I pray Paul bounces back and invest more as retirement of an artist can happen anytime... He should also swallow pride and have a Psquare reunion concert with his brother

Psquare reunion concert would sell out O2 arena, Indigo arena, Eko Hotel and suites even Abuja would be on lockdown for them

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Roma10: 9:54pm On Aug 20, 2021
When it cames to voice out on issue concerning (p square) I just jump and pass
Let those brothers go find Peace with their past if not
Family love first in anything you do in life
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by WoundedLamb: 1:41am On Aug 21, 2021
gsmphoneseller:
She has a plan all these while.

Her main target is that peter will split everything he has into 2 and give her half.

Guy, you went for a stranger, now you got served.

Lol... You sound like Nollywood village people.

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Sparkies85(m): 2:01am On Aug 21, 2021
Money is definitely not the issue here because if so, she won’t be demanding for 95 million naira yearly for spousal support. And mind you Paul is building another mansion In Ikoyi. Those guys are made for life .
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Sparkies85(m): 2:08am On Aug 21, 2021
Jerryherd:

Infidelity and domestic violence are mere excuses

Paul isn't making so much money from shows like before and he doesn't have solid investment that's why Anita is fleeing to America with their children

I pray Paul bounces back and invest more as retirement of an artist can happen anytime... He should also swallow pride and have a Psquare reunion concert with his brother

Psquare reunion concert would sell out O2 arena, Indigo arena, Eko Hotel and suites even Abuja would be on lockdown for them

so why is she demanding for 95 million naira yearly for spousal support till their children come of age Bro those guys are made for life .
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by Tedpgrass: 2:17am On Aug 21, 2021
A side chick or 'junior wife' flexing to make her mark

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by KingOfAllIgbos: 2:59am On Aug 21, 2021

Poor girl got married to a tribalistic chestbeating coward.

His jealousy of his twin marrying a gorgeous Yoruba girl made him blind to his own flaws.

Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by KingOfAllIgbos: 2:59am On Aug 21, 2021
Re: Reason Why Anita Okoye Filed Divorce Suit From Paul Okoye 7yrs After Marriage by mytime24(f): 8:37am On Aug 21, 2021
Dem say make i no put mouth fr husband and wife matter lipsrsealed

Actor Timini Egbuson's Sleep's With "Everything Breathing In Lagos And Abuja." / This Guy Had Over 30 Surgeries To Become A Female [PHOTOS] / Yvonne Nelson Shares Shocking Photo On Her BBM CHANNEL