Stats: 3,153,757 members, 7,820,633 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:35 PM

Tips On Salary Negotiations - Career (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Tips On Salary Negotiations (16959 Views)

Doctor Vs Engineer on Salary Scale Level @ Federal Jobs / Need Advice On Salary At My New Job / As FG, Labour Begin Negotiations On New Minimum Wage (2) (3) (4)

Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by wallstreetnews: 10:30pm On Sep 02, 2021
Tiwa Savage in big brother house

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Or3lLLsnj0I
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by dk58(m): 10:43pm On Sep 02, 2021
Great suggestions. But this is Naija, a country where most bosses/employers see themselves as demi-gods. Very few job seekers know their value, and among this group, the current economic condition and financial challenges deprive many of the courage to negotiate. You might have seen job adverts specifying "very fair, pretty and sociable" females or "tall and handsome" males.
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by Nobody: 10:46pm On Sep 02, 2021
Salary negotiation is a tricky subject. I got a job somewhere, the salary was not much I wasn't able to negotiate well cause I needed a job badly, I continued working there, got a job in another place, slightly higher than the former place, then told my employer that I am resigning, after pleading with me not to leave, we renegotiated and I got a salary increase.

Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by Bombastically00(m): 10:53pm On Sep 02, 2021
Nuttella:
Salary negotiation is a tricky subject. I got a job somewhere, the salary was not much I wasn't able to negotiate well cause I needed a job badly, I continued working there, got a job in another place, slightly higher than the former place, then told my employer that I am resigning, after pleading with me not to leave, we renegotiated and I got a salary increase.
it was ur character and attitude towards the work dat made the employer increase ur salary..
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by Nobody: 10:57pm On Sep 02, 2021
Bombastically00:
it was ur character and attitude towards the work dat made the employer increase ur salary..
Yes, I am quite hardworking.

Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by Bombastically00(m): 11:01pm On Sep 02, 2021
Nuttella:
continue its going to pay u well...

Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by Rumundele(m): 11:13pm On Sep 02, 2021
Dicken90:
Las Las you did not say anything undecided

Herbal Organic PENIS Enlargement Oil you
need to make your manhood Bigger, Thicker and Longer within 2 weeks assurance

CHECK below.
guy your contact
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by 5ThChild: 6:06am On Sep 03, 2021
No jobs anyways
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by BafanaBafana: 6:10am On Sep 03, 2021
Are you for real?
In Nigeria, they will tell you how there are no jobs, and how someone else is willing to collect half of what you are being offered to do the same job
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by salt1: 7:36am On Sep 03, 2021
Nuttella:

Don't just work hard; work smart too.
Over loyalty can stagnate you.

Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by BakingPowder247: 7:50am On Sep 03, 2021
Regardless, just make sure you get an interview invite first
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by Nobody: 7:57am On Sep 03, 2021
salt1:

Don't just work hard; work smart too.
Over loyalty can stagnate you.
But atleast I do my duties, that is what is expected of me. I'm resigning there soon.
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by Chisomcally: 10:30am On Sep 03, 2021
peppermint7:
You go find job
You still get mind wan negotiate salary
Re: Tips On Salary Negotiations by KINGOROOLA: 4:43pm On Sep 03, 2021
My advice know what your time is worth, from this point negociate except if d role ave some fix salary scheem. But remember say skill antisan dialy pay is now 5k. Shikana

How Is Your Finance Department Structure / How Lucrative Is TIG Welding In Nigeria? / 2019 Goal: How Do I Become Skilled In Public Speaking?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21