Stats: 3,153,813 members, 7,820,876 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:58 PM

Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win (20098 Views)

Napoli's Supporters Chanting Osimhen's Name After His Late Goal Against Torino / Chelsea Players Celebrate Late Goal In Atletico Madrid Win (Photos, Video) / Torino FC 'Black Lives Matter' Tweet That Got People Talking (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Nobody: 6:26am On Oct 18, 2021
Man wey sabi
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Timoleon(m): 6:29am On Oct 18, 2021
Una too Dey sentimental abeg. First and foremost, Osimhen is not a proven penalty taker. Insigne is. Secondly, to claim that Osimhen is their star man is a fallacy. Yes Osimhen is huge for them right now, his potential is limitless as it is and of course Napoli will do themselves and their future huge Favors by building a team around him. However, in terms of relevance, in terms of status, insigne is currently Napoli’s number 1 man. Osimhen should keep his head down as he had done this season keep turning out these performances that has earned our praises, his work will speak for him. The potential for greatness is already there. Even the likes Mane and Salah didn’t take penalties when Henderson or Milner is on the pitch. Maybe until recently that Salah now takes some. So chill with the sentiments abeg.
kenzysmith:
Is high time they make oshimen there penalty taker
Cavani was their penalty taker
Huguain was their penalty taker
Even milik was their penalty taker

They should let oshimen be their taker toe he is their star man at d moment

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by ObaKlaz: 6:31am On Oct 18, 2021
DoggoneDogg:
You no go hear Osimhen for Balon D' Or.
Na dat useless fake goat wey Mbappe dey save go wan thief am.

Short thief.
Still on still...

No penalty no party.
No Luxembourg, no glory.

Halla Dubai d'Or!!!

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by TeeGentle(m): 6:38am On Oct 18, 2021
This guy dey in form like mad
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by OG1BABY(f): 6:42am On Oct 18, 2021
Okay
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by dhiqson(m): 6:44am On Oct 18, 2021
God bless osimhen
If he brings Napoli's second ever title, he'd be crown the deputy god of naples
God bless him
Bless aspiring footballers like us cool

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by ahnie: 6:48am On Oct 18, 2021
Attention all.... please in case you're using piggyvest pls go wildraw your monies.piggyvest is going down any moment from now.
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Nobody: 6:49am On Oct 18, 2021
gentleguy1975:
Awoniyi is coming up and onuachu unlucky to be out of the top 5 leagues in europe!
I just don't no wat is happening 2 iwobi dis season, in dear last game he had zero shots and zero key passes talk less of assisting a goal, they didn't even score
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Stfe(m): 6:57am On Oct 18, 2021
paulolee:
wow...this gee is so on form. scoring crucial goals n winning games for naples.
but it wont be a easy fight bcoz e gat d likes of in form immobile, dzeko n even martinez to contend wit
oshimhen may have a chance if insigne allow him to start taking penalties in seria a just like immobile is taking in Lazio
also ex napoli strikers like higuain, cavani n even milik did took it back then in naples, i tink spaletti should pls talk to insigne to do d needful..
Nice n dope kits though
u'r right dude! But I don't think without penalty he can't win d golden boot.
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by FBS: 6:59am On Oct 18, 2021
Man should keep his head down and continue to do what he is doing best.
He is amazing to watch and burns so much energy for his team. Brilliant stuff.

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Nobody: 6:59am On Oct 18, 2021
Stfe:
Without penalty, he can win it.
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Nobody: 7:02am On Oct 18, 2021
most of d problems DAT we face in Nigeria are mostly coming from d leaders in oda words Rohr is a bad technical advisor or watever he is we should b doing beta wit the amount of talents at our disposal
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by gentleguy1975: 7:02am On Oct 18, 2021
Enoch3721:
I just don't no wat is happening 2 iwobi dis season, in dear last game he had zero shots and zero key passes talk less of assisting a goal, they didn't even score
The guy matter tire me, I think lack ofconsistency is the name of some of our players!

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by JerrieBoss: 7:03am On Oct 18, 2021
Like Seriously

Osimhen my guy, the best striker in 9ja so far. I smell african best and world best in the future. Just continue with the fire in your belly. Osimhen the heart of napoli.
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Nobody: 7:10am On Oct 18, 2021
gentleguy1975:
The guy matter tire me, I think lack ofconsistency is the name of some of our players!
he isn't his self dis season I tink DAT is bcuz in England they tend to play him as a winger but back home in Nigeria where he plays as a midfielder he normally flourish mayb they should have a look at dat
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Kizzygentle: 7:12am On Oct 18, 2021
DoggoneDogg:
You no go hear Osimhen for Balon D' Or.
Na dat useless fake goat wey Mbappe dey save go wan thief am.

Short thief.
E pain you shaa.... Sorry say Penaldo no go ever near am again.. Sorry bro. Take heart. Its well wihh you..

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by JerrieBoss: 7:12am On Oct 18, 2021
gentleguy1975:
Awoniyi is coming up and onuachu unlucky to be out of the top 5 leagues in europe!
Awoniyi is good, but this osimhen ehn, onuachu needs to move and prove like osimhen.
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Polynek(m): 7:16am On Oct 18, 2021
Omo dat header get beta force grin D guy is in good form no cap
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by DOTian: 7:19am On Oct 18, 2021
I remember when some people here were gleefully mocking this boy last season, simply because he went to the Italian league and wasn't banging in goals after the big price paid for his services. Nigerians can be very rudely impatient with sportsmen sometimes. The same way everyone is unloading on Anthony Joshua at the moment, simply because he lost a fight! This is the same guy that knocked out Klitschko! Unbelievable..

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by abuiltech(m): 7:20am On Oct 18, 2021
Fantastic! But that garnet Rohr need to be sacked,

For mechanical, electrical and plumbing (MEP) design & installation, check my dm
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Ryan14(m): 7:21am On Oct 18, 2021
kenzysmith:
I see Napoli winning the seriaA tittle the favorites inter Milan lack consistency

Newcastle I hope you guys bring victory oshimen to the best league in world football

Yes oo.. Bro, your head dey there.. that's been my wish and prayers for Osigoal!

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by CSTR2: 7:27am On Oct 18, 2021
Timoleon:
Una too Dey sentimental abeg. First and foremost, Osimhen is not a proven penalty taker. Insigne is. Secondly, to claim that Osimhen is their star man is a fallacy. Yes Osimhen is huge for them right now, his potential is limitless as it is and of course Napoli will do themselves and their future huge Favors by building a team around him. However, in terms of relevance, in terms of status, insigne is currently Napoli’s number 1 man. Osimhen should keep his head down as he had done this season keep turning out these performances that has earned our praises, his work will speak for him. The potential for greatness is already there. Even the likes Mane and Salah didn’t take penalties when Henderson or Milner is on the pitch. Maybe until recently that Salah now takes some. So chill with the sentiments abeg.
Osimhen takes penalty for Lille many times.
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Chidexsco8448(m): 7:31am On Oct 18, 2021
Dats wonderful...more goals to ur boots Osi bobo
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by mrkings84(m): 7:35am On Oct 18, 2021
Oh God of Victor, pls Osimehen my efforts with victory this week.....
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by adoyi8: 7:42am On Oct 18, 2021
ahnie:
Attention all.... please in case you're using piggyvest pls go wildraw your monies.piggyvest is going down any moment from now.
are you serious?
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Timoleon(m): 7:43am On Oct 18, 2021
Played only 3 penalties for Lille. Scored 2 and miss one. Is this enough to go to another club and displace their established penalty taker who is just not a senior player but also the captain and a club legend?
CSTR2:

Osimhen takes penalty for Lille many times.

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by tradepunter: 7:46am On Oct 18, 2021
paulolee:

he is no longer the pre season scorer....am so happy for him because he is finally repaying the huge fee used to get him..
Its such crucial goals like dis dt proves ur worth to d team..
I pray d goals never stops...more goals to his studs..

The guy come resemble kelechi for this photo grin

God bless these players
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by paulolee(m): 7:54am On Oct 18, 2021
Stfe:
he cnt bcox others contenders are taking penalties for their clubs...even haaland n lewa self dey take
na only haaland n lewa fit win golden ball without penalties bcox dey score easily n it depends on other contenders scoring rate..
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by CapitalBank: 7:56am On Oct 18, 2021
paulolee:

he is no longer the pre season scorer....am so happy for him because he is finally repaying the huge fee used to get him..
That goal wouldn't be possible if he didn't have the height to meet the ball in the air. I love how is always determined to score goals. He will go far as long as he does not allow the Nigerian spirit of complacency to ruine him due to fame. He should stay away from girls too, at least for now.

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by robosky02(m): 8:42am On Oct 18, 2021
Osimhen for African footballer of the year....

Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by peeps4u: 8:44am On Oct 18, 2021
paulolee:

A wrong narrative there.
Prime was never a preseason scorer at Napoli. Scored some handful of goals, about 10 seria A goals in his first season, in the last season, dont forget he had an injust last season which laid him off for a while. He was never a preseason scorer for Napoli even in his first season

He was never a preseason scorer
Re: Osimhen’s Late Goal Against Torino Secures Napoli’s Eight Straight Serie A Win by Didi2d(m): 9:15am On Oct 18, 2021
Win big in sport bet, contact me

Asisat Oshoala Undergoes Surgery In Barcelona / Cristiano Ronaldo Is The Only Player To Score 100+ Goals In EPL, UCL & La Liga / Bash Ali Storms Federal Secretariat Abuja, Demands To See Sport's Minister.VIDEO

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35