Stats: 3,158,320 members, 7,836,378 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 06:41 AM

Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads (20193 Views)

Omicron: Countries That Have Banned South Africa Over New Covid Variant (List) / 2 Co-Wives, Their Family Member And 7 Others Die In Kwara Auto Crash (Photos) / 80 Nigerians Deported From Indonesia For Spraying Money On Pastor Odumeje (2) (3) (4)

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by Godszilla: 8:38pm On Nov 28, 2021
This doesn't fit the narrative, they have already run away with the news that it's the unvaccinated that are creating the mutation and people are buying it.e b like say na jazz these guys jazz human mind,matter of fact they don't even hide it again https://www.theguardian.com/theobserver/commentisfree/2021/jun/27/why-most-people-who-now-die-with-covid-have-been-vaccinated but still they are forcing people
malcom1X:
The Botswana government has reported that the new South African variant was initially detected in FULLY you VACCINATED PATIENTS

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by TMKsouth: 8:38pm On Nov 28, 2021
SEGLIZ:
that means this whole vaccination already don't is a waste of worlds billions of dollars thrown into some pockets.

the entire world is a scam. some powerful order in the world are busy cashing out, the more reason our government in Nigeria is forcing us to get vaccinated.

I'm sure someone is compelling them to force, our anywhere belle face government.

TMKsouth don't tell me you're serious shocked embarassed shivering already.

can't stop laughing cheesy grin kindly don't scare the living daylights off people.

Lol, thanx. I still can't believe how overnight South Africans have turned into the world's scariest people.

Relax y'all, I'm still in 'Zululand' cheesy

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by dhardline(m): 8:38pm On Nov 28, 2021
malcom1X:
The Botswana government has reported that the new South African variant was initially detected in FULLY you VACCINATED PATIENTS

The vaccine is most likely causing the terrible mutations.

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by atonement12: 8:39pm On Nov 28, 2021
WibusJaga:
Save yourself first by not taking that 'dirty' injection! undecided
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by TMKsouth: 8:46pm On Nov 28, 2021
King44:
Instead of tightening all ports of entry and starting doing the right thing they are still waiting for it to get out of control before they take a step. Still allowing travelers from SA while other countries are banning African countries.

Buhari will never learn

It should firstly be noted that SA never banned any West African country during your Ebola crisis even though the West locked u guys out. Instead, the country used the same labs that have identified Omicron to help u understand Ebola better.

Secondly, the science is not yet conclusive. WHO protocol is to flag anything worrisome and that's exactly what SA did. Everything else is just the West overreacting and being racist.

Thirdly, SA doctors say so far Omicron has mild symptoms and none of the infected people in SA have been hospitalized.

And lastly, SA President announced today that the country would NOT be tightening restrictions based on his meetings with the National Covid Command Council. They found no reason for panic.

So life is normal in SA and across Southern Africa.

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by PoliteActivist: 8:47pm On Nov 28, 2021
FarahAideed:
Ask Yourself why a new variant of COVID arrived at the end of November every year otokx

Conspiracy kooks, always economical with the truth

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by AfroKnight: 8:48pm On Nov 28, 2021
They banned Nigeria but omitted our next door Neighbors Benin, Cameroon, Niger or even Ghana.

Senseless ban

Nigeria doesn’t even share borders with any of those countries they listed. Looks like they just wanted a reason to slam us.

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by sucess001(m): 8:49pm On Nov 28, 2021
See as Nigeria chop stray bullet.

No be South Africa omicron dey

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by FarahAideed: 8:50pm On Nov 28, 2021
PoliteActivist:

Conspiracy kooks, always economical with the truth

Is this not within the same time frame ( end of year) COVID first became a thing end of year 2019 and then end of year 2020 Delta and now again the same frame again in 2021 Omicron....wake up

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by Elxandre(m): 8:53pm On Nov 28, 2021
Odewaleadesoye:

No time for fight jawre... Don't mind him. He knows what he did.
You should report that idiot to the police. I mean the hacker or whatever.
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by NwokoloOwa: 8:55pm On Nov 28, 2021
If una no call Nigeria put for una matter, una no go ever rest. Omicron for now is prevalent in Southern African countries. But Indonesia had to drag Nigeria from Western Africa to South. Na wa-o

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by sucess001(m): 8:55pm On Nov 28, 2021
TMKsouth:

It should firstly be noted that SA never banned any West African country during your Ebola crisis even though the West locked u guys out. Instead, the country used the same labs that have identified Omicron to help u understand Ebola better.

Secondly, the science is not yet conclusive. WHO protocol is to flag anything worrisome and that's exactly what SA did. Everything else is just the West overreacting and being racist.

Thirdly, SA doctors say so far Omicron has mild symptoms and none of the infected people in SA have been hospitalized.

And lastly, SA President announced today that the country would NOT be tightening restrictions based on his meetings with the National Covid Command Council. They found no reason for panic.

Your doctor's seemed to raise the panic button. Quite frankly, the way the west has behaved is reprehensible.

They just needed an excuse. No one banned flights from the UK and US over the Delta variant...but this ..they jumped at it....

Pls watch this interview

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CWymKPUsjd_/?utm_medium=copy_link
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by PoliteActivist: 8:57pm On Nov 28, 2021
Godszilla:
This doesn't fit the narrative, they have already run away with the news that it's the unvaccinated that are creating the mutation and people are buying it.e b like say na jazz these guys jazz human mind,matter of fact they don't even hide it again https://www.theguardian.com/theobserver/commentisfree/2021/jun/27/why-most-people-who-now-die-with-covid-have-been-vaccinated but still they are forcing people

Did you read the article or you just interested in conspiracy? Most people who die are vaccinated because almost every one is vaccinated

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by pickatyouu: 8:57pm On Nov 28, 2021
This covid just dey come in series
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by TMKsouth: 9:00pm On Nov 28, 2021
sucess001:

Your doctor's seemed to raise the panic button. Quite frankly, the way the west has behaved is reprehensible.

They just needed an excuse. No one banned flights from the UK and US over the Delta variant...but this ..they jumped at it....

Pls watch this interview

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CWymKPUsjd_/?utm_medium=copy_link

This doctor is awesome! The SABC has been playing that same interview today - turns out the video went viral cool SABC also interviewed her Live from Abuja.

Is she Nigerian?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nrllN4bBMHg

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by staga: 9:00pm On Nov 28, 2021
TMKsouth:

I am 100% with you on this.

This is the exact reason why China hid information about the spread in Wuhan and tried to suppress the information. South Africa did well to tell the world that a new strain is out. The stupid world leaders interpreted it to mean the variant originated in South Africa which is factually incorrect.

The Belgium case never even set foot anywhere in Southern Africa. He transited via Egypt.

So why the falsehood and propaganda?

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by atonement12: 9:01pm On Nov 28, 2021
It's a simple trick the Bohemian criminals are using:

Before the covid hype, there is always a yearly flu incident during the onset of winter(November). During this period, there is a lot of hospital admissions due to the cold flu, especially among the elderly.
What the international criminals did was just to juxtaposed the yearly cold flu increase in hospital admissions with their "novel" covid 19 hysteria.
If you're conversant with going ons, you'll notice that at a point last year, they stopped taking records of yearly flu nor treating the flu.
They lumped every records together to shoot up the covid number.
The plan is to create enough fear to push for the deadly jab to be passed for emergency use.
This same fake vaccine is now causing their new "variant"!
Africa should wake up and be wise and stop following these international criminals.

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by PoliteActivist: 9:02pm On Nov 28, 2021
FarahAideed:

Is this not within the same time frame ( end of year) COVID first became a thing end of year 2019 and then end of year 2020 Delta and now again the same frame again in 2021 Omicron....wake up

Typical. Why can't conspiracy kooks never just state the TRUTH? State the fact, don't finesse it!
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by airsaylongcome: 9:03pm On Nov 28, 2021
malcom1X:

Has previous vaccines ever suggested that it will prevent people from being a host of the virus? Vaccination does not mean you can't carry the virus. It greatly enhances one's ability to fight it off without getting ill.

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by sucess001(m): 9:05pm On Nov 28, 2021
TMKsouth:

This doctor is awesome! The SABC has been playing that same interview today - turns out the video went viral cool SABC also interviewed her Live from Abuja.

Is she Nigerian?

Yes she is.

This shows you the importance of Nigeria and South Africa standing together at critical points. We need to stop the infighting an realise there are bigger battles to fight. This current border restriction is just racism at its highest.

No one shut the border when the Delta variant happened. Why this?

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by TMKsouth: 9:10pm On Nov 28, 2021
staga:

I am 100% with you on this.

This is the exact reason why China hid information about the spread in Wuhan and tried to suppress the information. South Africa did well to tell the world that a new strain is out. The stupid world leaders interpreted it to mean the variant originated in South Africa which is factually incorrect.

The Belgium case never even set foot anywhere in Southern Africa. He transited via Egypt.

So why the falsehood and propaganda?

Definitely, doomed if u do and doomed if u don't. Had SA not reported this it would have received worse backlash than what China did. China has far greater economic and diplomatic clout to brush off negative press and sanctions.
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by Godszilla: 9:21pm On Nov 28, 2021
Must everything b conspiracy theory pls.
So here is your submission rephrased "most people dying from polio are fully vaccinate because almost everyone has been vaccinate",pls how is this for a logic.
To b clear am not againt this treatment it's forcing it that's defying logic. If u vulnerable go take it
PoliteActivist:

Did you read the article or you just interested in conspiracy? Most people who die are vaccinated because almost every one is vaccinated
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by Angelfrost(m): 9:22pm On Nov 28, 2021
Indonesia is also a country banning countries...

Na wa o! Covid-19 just dey make some nations dey get mind

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by Additivesupplie: 9:27pm On Nov 28, 2021
TMKsouth:

Is she Nigerian?

Hmmmmm
Honestly African nations are not united, part of the reason why the world don't take us serious.

Imagine some African country already banning SA on mere covid stain just announced.
Puppet of a country..... Seychelles or so
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by TMKsouth: 9:36pm On Nov 28, 2021
Additivesupplie:

Hmmmmm
Honestly African nations are not united, part of the reason why the world don't take us serious.

Imagine some African country already banning SA on mere covid stain just announced.
Puppet of a country..... Seychelles or so

Morocco and Rwanda have also since banned SA - but relations are tense with them anyway so it comes as no surprise.

Morocco is illegally occupying Western Sahara and Kagame is assassinating dissidents in Johannesburg. SA has been outspoken against them both.
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by Loyalty8: 9:39pm On Nov 28, 2021
Odewaleadesoye:

This is the chat of the hacker. Read it well and you have the number from the original thread.

Stop changing the story.

You know that my identity is known here and I won't lie nor deceive anyone here.

Good evening sir, this is probably the last time I would quote you but please kindly assist me...thanks
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by TMKsouth: 9:43pm On Nov 28, 2021
sucess001:

Yes she is.

This shows you the importance of Nigeria and South Africa standing together at critical points. We need to stop the infighting an realise there are bigger battles to fight. This current border restriction is just racism at its highest.

No one shut the border when the Delta variant happened. Why this?

@bolded - I totally agree, that's why SA did not ban you guys during the Ebola crisis. But sometimes SA and Nigeria are just diametrically opposed - take the issue of Morocco and Israel joining the AU for instance. SA is opposed, Nigeria is supportive. But it's pretty clear Morocco and Israel are human rights abusers.

As for Delta, there were infact bans on Europe and the US but not prematurely like with Omicron.

Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by PoliteActivist: 10:02pm On Nov 28, 2021
Godszilla:
Must everything b conspiracy theory pls.
So here is your submission rephrased "most people dying from polio are fully vaccinate because almost everyone has been vaccinate",pls how is this for a logic.
To b clear am not againt this treatment it's forcing it that's defying logic. If u vulnerable go take it

Yes! For example some people die of the flu even after vaccination, so if u vaccinate everyone, 100% of those who die will be those vaccinated.
There is no need for covid vaccine for a person in Nigeria (with no underlying conditions) because there is virtually no covid in Nigeria and because covid doesn't kill Nigerians (probably due to malaria and weather)
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by blowjohn(m): 10:06pm On Nov 28, 2021
chatinent:

Did you get to retrieve the Facebook account? You owe me ₦100k sha.

Pls can u retrieve facebook account?
Someone hacked into mine
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by chatinent: 10:18pm On Nov 28, 2021
blowjohn:

Pls can u retrieve facebook account?
Someone hacked into mine

Sorry, I don't retrieve accounts for Nairaland members anymore.
Re: Omicron COVID: Indonesia Bans Arrivals From Nigeria, 7 Others As Variant Spreads by Dextre(m): 10:32pm On Nov 28, 2021
Odewaleadesoye:

Source: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/11/omicron-variant-indonesia-bans-arrivals-from-nigeria-7-others-as-variant-spreads/

In a more deeper view of this, this is just low key racism. No info about banning flights from Belgium and the European countries with confirmed cases but naija wey nor even follow don dey sidelined. African leaders are bitches

PHOTOS: Trailer Falls In Ajegunle, Lagos / Nigerians Living The Dream Life Abroad / Nigerian Man Survives Gas Explosion In Malaysia (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64