Stats: 3,152,144 members, 7,815,011 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 04:39 AM

Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village (18048 Views)

Umuahia Town Still Looking Like Glorified Village – Otti / Ebubeagu: A Missed Opportunity By South-east Governors - Chike Udensi / In New Recording, Amaechi Depicts Lagos As ‘glorified Village’-Premium Times (2) (3) (4)

Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Metrix147: 7:34am On Dec 09, 2021
Interpol Systems Consultant in Nigeria and a philanthropist, Sir Chikwe Udensi has tackled the government of Abia State over depleting state of infrastructure in major cities of the state, particularly Aba and Umuahia, maintaining that nothing qualifies Umuahia as capital of a state.

He says dearth of infrastructure, lack of access road, and conspicuous lack of modem facilities makes the city nothing short of a glorified village.

Speaking on a radio programme, Open Parliament on Family Love FM Umuahia monitored by ABN TV on Wednesday, Sir Udensi expressed disappointment that the city despite years of existence as capital of Abia does not have the aura of state capital.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3PA5MCtA-8
He further stressed that the case is the same in Aba where he had undertaken an infrastructure tour to ascertain the level of development but discovered that a lot needs to be done.

He blamed the poor state of infrastructure on the capacity of individuals who preside over affairs of the state as governors, insisting that some of them do not have what it takes to lead.

The APGA chieftain also expressed disappointment that the only flyover in the state being constructed by the current administration has lingered, saying weed has started growing on it.

"The flyover we're talking about has started growing grasses. What is a flyover? What type of technology is in flyover?

"By now we should have 8 flyovers in Aba to ease traffic congestion. My office is located along Factory Road and from the window I saw the traffic congestion problem.

"I also saw the irresponsibility of the officers at the junction controlling traffic. Some of them will leave the traffic and go away. Some will even be discussing with friends or on phone. I saw two of them on phone while the traffic was congested.

"Who is supervising them? Under what ministry are they? A chunk of the problem is ourselves. It's the inability of government to have the right people at the right places to do the right job" he said.

Sir Udensi further indicated a willingness to offer two environmental specialists to Abia free of charge as part of his contribution towards restoring the Abia environment.
Source: https://abntv.com.ng/2021/12/umuahia-not-a-state-capital-but-glorified-village-udensi-carpets-abia-government/

17 Likes

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by kwyllancy: 7:36am On Dec 09, 2021
So on point.

43 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by ClassicMan202(m): 7:37am On Dec 09, 2021
Nigeria as a whole.... Na one small slum for India na.....

Chai.... Who slap me??

28 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by funshint(m): 7:49am On Dec 09, 2021
This' a state APGA should easily sweep if they can get their acts right.

50 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by RuddyFusion(m): 7:54am On Dec 09, 2021
Once you get the chance , the music will change. Politicians are all the same.,..,...

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Moferere: 7:56am On Dec 09, 2021
We know this before. But illiterate Peoples of Biafra will not let us rest about Ibadan, our ancestral heritage.

Bunch of deluded hybrids.

59 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Anambra1stSon(m): 8:02am On Dec 09, 2021
Moferere:
We know this before. But illiterate Peoples of Biafra will not let us rest about Ibadan, our ancestral heritage.

Bunch of deluded hybrids.

By Igbo standard he is right, but by Nigeria standard Umuahia is far better than Ado Ekiti, Osogbo and Akure and some in the North

Watch Umuahia he is talking about and compare Osogbo, Ado Ekiti and Akure be the judge

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lL-bppWr83E

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3CgCqgD-AEE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-OOnVR3Db6k

57 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by habsydiamond(m): 8:03am On Dec 09, 2021
Glorified village!!!! That one caught me mehn!!!!

31 Likes

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Nobody: 8:04am On Dec 09, 2021

Abia Umuahia

Glorified Village

Do you know South East have the highest unemployment rate in Nigeria?

Is true there is connection between poverty and terrorism?

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Samfloxin(m): 8:04am On Dec 09, 2021
Una wan kill Abia state abi? I have to Umuahia. It is not that bad

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Tellwhat: 8:05am On Dec 09, 2021
Sad embarassed but true

We've had the worst government in Abia state

All Nigeria states are a mess. But that of Abia is just something else

I wonder when things will improve. Our people need to do better

15 Likes

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by brainpulse: 8:05am On Dec 09, 2021
wink The most dirtiest and cursed city in Africa

17 Likes

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by uthlaw: 8:06am On Dec 09, 2021
post=108340150:

By Igbo standard, but by Nigeria standard Umuahia is far better than Ado Ekiti, Osogbo and Akure

and you are all running to the osogbo to sell gala!

46 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Greenishland(f): 8:06am On Dec 09, 2021
Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by 77up(m): 8:07am On Dec 09, 2021
post=108340150:

By Igbo standard, but by Nigeria standard Umuahia is far better than Ado Ekiti, Osogbo and Akure

na your brother talk am now cheesy

24 Likes

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by visijo(m): 8:07am On Dec 09, 2021
You are sleeping comfortably with your 2 kidney and your girlfriend doesn’t have Xmas

sad

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by iyke2frankeze: 8:07am On Dec 09, 2021
Even Ebonyi State of yesterday has overtaken Abia state in terms of infrastructure. Abia state is a disgrace to the Southeast.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Anambra1stSon(m): 8:07am On Dec 09, 2021
77up:
na your brother talk am now cheesy
One thing with Igbos they're always vocal to voice their minds, unlike your tribe

This is Umuahia

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by 77up(m): 8:07am On Dec 09, 2021
post=108340150:

na your brother talk am say na glorified village now cheesy

27 Likes

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Nobody: 8:08am On Dec 09, 2021
Give him the chance to become the governor of the state and he will forget everything he has said... Next thing is Mr governor the people of abia is waiting for you oooo, and he will say please tell them I'm sleeping....

4 Shares

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by blamingthedevil: 8:08am On Dec 09, 2021
IPOB Headquarters a glorified village?

South West is London to South Easterners

24 Likes

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Houseofglam7(f): 8:08am On Dec 09, 2021
Ouch!!!!!
Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by rickyrex(m): 8:08am On Dec 09, 2021
Bitter truth..... Glorified village. If you attend mouau, you go reason with me.

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by omycron: 8:09am On Dec 09, 2021
Biafrans will go after this man

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by SLOVFO(m): 8:09am On Dec 09, 2021
I wish they would hear
Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by verybadmouth(m): 8:09am On Dec 09, 2021
Truth is bitter

Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Jazzxytf: 8:09am On Dec 09, 2021
Okk
Re: Chike Udensi: Umuahia Not A State Capital But Glorified Village by Bastard1stborn: 8:09am On Dec 09, 2021
Contact us at

Www.glorifiedvillage.ipbo.ng

Ebonyivillage@glorified.stategovt

Appeal Court Sets Aside Judgment Voiding Section 84(12) Of Electoral Act, 2022 / Nigerian Army Releases Phone Numbers To The Public / I'll Make Tinubu Envoy, Obi Trade Minister If I Become President - Prof Imumolen