Stats: 3,153,771 members, 7,820,703 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 07:51 PM

Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos (13513 Views)

Fire Guts Shops At Balogun Market In Lagos / Burning Building At Balogun Market In Lagos (Photos) / Fire Outbreak At Balogun Market In Lagos State (Photos, Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by eagleonearth(m): 11:41am On Dec 16, 2021
heartbreaking especially at this time of the year. Lord have mercy
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by akosy(m): 11:42am On Dec 16, 2021
K
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by TFLASHOGEE(m): 11:42am On Dec 16, 2021
Balogun market and fire outbreak now looking like 5&6 it isn't looking ordinary anymoreundecided undecided undecided
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Ndimkpurummiri(m): 11:42am On Dec 16, 2021
Danjikanbauchi:
It's right time Igbo business men know that most of this fire is intentional to cripple their businesses ev n the ones at Onitsha, they should evacuate anything that look like Hausa or Yoruba Muslims around their business areas.
meth taker

Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by fareed69(m): 11:43am On Dec 16, 2021
Danjikanbauchi:
It's right time Igbo business men know that most of this fire is intentional to cripple their businesses ev n the ones at Onitsha, they should evacuate anything that look like Hausa or Yoruba Muslims around their business areas.

You need deliverance

Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Knows(m): 11:43am On Dec 16, 2021
and nobody faint?
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by UTILITYMAY(m): 11:43am On Dec 16, 2021
Danjikanbauchi:

Dumb comment
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by AsampeteNwaanyi(f): 11:44am On Dec 16, 2021
Ndimkpurummiri:
meth taker
mynd44 lalasticlala Seun

Rule 2
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by inspectorg(m): 11:45am On Dec 16, 2021
Comeooo buhari been goodoooo ,buh I know come know wetin happen shaaa.

Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by ba7man(m): 11:54am On Dec 16, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see more fires in Nigeria, I see aso Rock on fire as well and the fire truck arrived empty and wasn't able to quench it cos there wasn't light for them to pump water into the trucks.

I see buhari dissolving fire service Nationwide.

This I have seen.

Watch out for my 100% accurate prophecies for 2022, the prophecy shall be made here on Nairaland on the 31st of this month as the spirit directs.

Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by NLandIsHypocrit: 11:56am On Dec 16, 2021
The reason why Yoruba race will never progress from a servitude livelihood forever is because of this kind of evil and wickedness against Igbos destroying their goods and properties out of envy. We're aware that several outbreak of fire in major marketa exclusively dominated by Igbos are not by coincidence. They can never be like Igbos no matter what.
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by UyaiIncomparabl(f): 11:59am On Dec 16, 2021
Onwa December.
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Hete: 12:04pm On Dec 16, 2021
That's Gbode plaza Mandillas not Balogun.
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by GuyfawkesAB(m): 12:04pm On Dec 16, 2021
Ndi Mkpurummiri

Danjikanbauchi:
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Ndimkpurummiri(m): 12:06pm On Dec 16, 2021
AsampeteNwaanyi:
myn.d44 lal.asticlala S.eun

Rule 2
sukudi stop following me
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by jidxin(m): 12:11pm On Dec 16, 2021
I'm not a bad person but this is almost normal.... I was actually thanking God or thinking that there was no fire this December
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by naptu2: 12:11pm On Dec 16, 2021
It has always been the case that we have fire outbreaks at this time at the markets on the Island and also at Oko Baba on the Mainland since as far back as the 1980s.

Some people have said that the dry season weather, combined with the kind of materials that are stored in those places (dry wood for Oko Baba and fabric, fireworks and other such things on the Island) might be factors that lead to the outbreak of fires at this time.
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by eagleu: 12:17pm On Dec 16, 2021
Iyaloja is making a point to those who refuse to pay her N1000 a day.
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Nobody: 12:26pm On Dec 16, 2021
fitinwell:
This is Nigeria were we do not have corrective or Preventive measures taking after major disaster.. after Today event will repeat it's self again .. same location..

because we only have Money Sense...
While in the real sense everyone is so dump upstairs...

Nigerians are known for Money Power ,partying and Oppressing..

Anything outside this... We are stupid.

Well tailored and analyzed. Thanks for emphasizing on the way most shiiiithole negros reason......
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Tomek09(m): 12:30pm On Dec 16, 2021
Danjikanbauchi:
Thought as much bro✔️✔️✔️
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Tomek09(m): 12:31pm On Dec 16, 2021
Planned inferno to crippled and destroy Igbo business and huge economic return in Lagos. This is becoming alarming. Almost every year.

Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Nobody: 12:34pm On Dec 16, 2021
No smoke without fire.

Fire doesn't start on-in-own
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by 77up(m): 12:35pm On Dec 16, 2021
FalseProphet1:
I see more fires in Nigeria, I see aso Rock on fire as well and the fire truck arrived empty and wasn't able to quench it cos there wasn't light for them to pump water into the trucks.

I see buhari dissolving fire service Nationwide.

This I have seen.

Watch out for my 100% accurate prophecies for 2022, the prophecy shall be made here on Nairaland on the 31st of this month as the spirit directs.
Remember when you cast false doom nonsense you call prophecy, it will come back to you and your household, so know the kind of things you will use in catching your crush.

Many are crying for this nonsense you are using to catch crush.

Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by EbenezerTriumph: 12:44pm On Dec 16, 2021
Ndimkpurummiri:
meth taker
Patrioticman007 is this your alternate?
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by EbenezerTriumph: 12:45pm On Dec 16, 2021
Tomek09:
Planned inferno to crippled and destroy Igbo business and huge economic return in Lagos. This is becoming alarming. Almost every year.
dumb ass
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Ndimkpurummiri(m): 12:50pm On Dec 16, 2021
EbenezerTriumph:
Patrioticman007 is this your alternate?
no
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Tomek09(m): 1:48pm On Dec 16, 2021
EbenezerTriumph:
dumb ass
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Realmi: 1:48pm On Dec 16, 2021
Everyone that is calling dry season.... shey the dry season no reach trade fair market nii.....why have we not heard that there was fire outbreak in trade fair

That fire out brake was intentional....
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by initiate: 1:50pm On Dec 16, 2021
The topic should be Annual fire outbreak at balogun
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Yankee101: 2:29pm On Dec 16, 2021

It's becoming too common

Looking more like a setup
Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by naptu2: 3:16pm On Dec 16, 2021
Realmi:
Everyone that is calling dry season.... shey the dry season no reach trade fair market nii.....why have we not heard that there was fire outbreak in trade fair

That fire out brake was intentional....

December 2017. Multimillion naira goods destroyed in Lagos Int’l Trade Fair Complex by fire

It happens at markets all over the country during this season. grin

Go ahead, shift the goalpost.

Re: Fire At Balogun Market, Lagos by Hkff: 4:41pm On Dec 16, 2021
Oh

Fire Engulfs A Warehouse At Gishiri, Abuja (Photos) / Cpa Offer That Pays $1.5 Per Signup (worldwide) / Reagan Cement Bagging Company commences operation

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28