Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,158,283 members, 7,836,259 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 12:55 AM

My 2021 Wins — A Testimony - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / My 2021 Wins — A Testimony (10752 Views)

A Testimony I Heard In Church Yesterday / Is This Supposed To Be A Testimony? / Deeper Life Church Pastor Wins A Car In Heineken ‘drink And Win’ Promo (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My 2021 Wins — A Testimony by Omotakins(m): 12:12pm On Dec 19, 2021
KamNora:
This has been pending for a while and I feel the urge to share before it's too late. I promised God I would testify if he granted my heart desire of a good job. My story goes thus;

I graduated from the university since 2014 and had no job. During this period, I equipped myself with handwork (fashion designing). When job wasn't forth coming, I decided to enrol for masters but continued the job hunt. The Masters was also a hurdle but I am glad I finally scaled through and graduated. Most people I hoped on to help me secure a job failed me. I kept applying for different jobs through online job sites. I was invited for tests and interviews most of which I didn't scale through. I was always sent REGRET MAILS.

I managed to get one small job last year September and as time went on, I felt I was wasting away. This wasn't what I intended for myself. I soaked my pillow with bucket of tears. I felt like a failure.

So in February 2021, I turned to my GOD.I was so tired of struggling. There was no one to lean on except God. I told God that I was tired and that if he was indeed my God, he should prove it from March.

In March ending, I got promoted in my workplace to a managerial position.

In April, I got another good job but I rejected it because I weighed the pros and cons and I felt I needed to work and gain experience in my new role.