Stats: 3,151,635 members, 7,813,098 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 06:57 AM

Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. (1019 Views)

Ogba Zoological Garden: What I Saw At The Zoo That Got Me Thinking / Hilarious Warning Sign At A Zoo In Abeokuta (photo) / Lion Kills Attendant At Agodi Zoo In Oyo As Government Shuts Down Zoo (2) (3) (4)

Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 5:48pm On Dec 31, 2021
In the beginning was the gate.

In the beginning of my tour of the zoo, I saw the sign board near the gate.

I paid N200 as the gate fee.

Below is the picture of the sign board.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by longetivity(m): 5:49pm On Dec 31, 2021
Okay
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by obyrich(m): 5:49pm On Dec 31, 2021
Congrats
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by Totilopussylick(m): 5:52pm On Dec 31, 2021
Where are the animals
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by gasparpisciotta: 5:53pm On Dec 31, 2021
Aboki zoo, where Lions dey eat Fura da nunu....

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by Ryda(m): 5:57pm On Dec 31, 2021
Waiting for photos...
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by Conwarden: 5:59pm On Dec 31, 2021
7victor:
In the beginning was the gate.

In the beginning of my tour of the zoo, I saw the sign board near the gate.

I paid N200 as the gate fee.

Below are the picture of the sign board.

Let me not say I wish scammers can be fed to lions.

Life sentence for all scammers . . . Including paternity fraudsters
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by youngsahito(m): 6:31pm On Dec 31, 2021
Did u mange to see babu and his follow thief their?

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by KingMack(m): 6:54pm On Dec 31, 2021
Chai how time flies...I grew up in Zoo road..that year there's one small opening we usually pass to get into the zoo in order not to pay gate fee..I would love to visit there again anytime I visit Kano

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 11:46pm On Dec 31, 2021
I use to hear of the Kano zoo.

But today, I paid N700 from Katsina to Kano just to tour the zoo.

The journey was 2 hours, 30 minutes.

After paying N200, I went into the zoo and I saw and believed.

Below are the pictures of the elephant, baboons and giraffe.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 11:52pm On Dec 31, 2021
I actually have the videos of all the animals but I can't upload them to Nairaland.

When I want to upload the videos in Nairaland, it is not working.

Below is another picture of the elephantical.

After that is the picture of hippopotamus.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 11:58pm On Dec 31, 2021
The first picture is that of a buffalo.

The second picture is that of a bird.

The bird is very tall, taller than many people.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 12:11am On Jan 01, 2022
The Nubian vulture.

This Nubian vulture is so big. I have not so much as seen a vulture that big.

I was surprise.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 12:19am On Jan 01, 2022
First picture is that of chimpanzee.

The second picture is that of pythons.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 8:49am On Jan 01, 2022
Zebra.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 8:55am On Jan 01, 2022
After this, I paid N100 to enter the garden.

Below are the pictures I took in the garden.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 8:58am On Jan 01, 2022
Baboon climbing.

Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 9:01am On Jan 01, 2022
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by Stephenmoka4(m): 10:40am On Jan 01, 2022
Okay, maybe your next trip would be Safari lipsrsealed
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by CaptainStephen(m): 10:41am On Jan 01, 2022
Kano zoo fun place, used to tour the zoo, ado bayero mall and Buk looking for samas that year grin grin

Men don marry now grin grin
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by Focusmind: 11:07am On Jan 01, 2022
They will come for you later. Going to zoo when you are already inside a zoo. grin

But any zoo without the carnivores is not complete. The lions, cheetah, hyena, wild dogs and crocodile makes the zoo interesting to visit, especially, during the time to feed the lions with live goats or lambs.
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by Bifwoli: 3:27pm On Jan 01, 2022
Focusmind:
They will come for you later. Going to zoo when you are already inside a zoo. grin

But any zoo without the carnivores is not complete. The lions, cheetah, hyena, wild dogs and crocodile makes the zoo interesting to visit, especially, during the time to feed the lions with live goats or lambs.
That last part the one after the last comma = animal cruelty and abuse.

And animals should be left free to roam the wild like they do in Botswana,Kenya or South Africa...it is humans who should be in the cage aka cars,vans and jeep vehicles.
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 7victor(m): 6:01pm On Jan 01, 2022
obyrich:
Congrats

Thanks.
Re: Today I Went To The Zoo In Kano. by 9JAFULLBREED(m): 10:47pm On Jan 01, 2022
A zoo inside zoo - zah-zu

I Bought Two Torchlights & A Powerbank The First Time I Left Nigeria. Crazy! / Foreigner Travelling Between States - Advice / Kenyan Visa

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17