Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,762 members, 7,824,186 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 03:28 AM

Should I Suspend My Botany Programme? Please Advice A Brother In Dilemma. We - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Should I Suspend My Botany Programme? Please Advice A Brother In Dilemma. We (407 Views)

Oyo Re-opens Schools On Monday; Parents, Teachers In Dilemma / OAU Loses Accreditation For Law, Dentistry, Botany And Medical Rehabilitation / From MBBS To Botany, Please I Need Suggestion! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Should I Suspend My Botany Programme? Please Advice A Brother In Dilemma. We by spiritualmubi: 11:34pm On Jan 01, 2022
Hello Nairalanders.
Good day and happy New year
I really need your advice on this issue of mine.
I'm studying botany in a federal university, though applied for medicine. I went ahead for the botany due to the advice of friends and family which I regret following till today. Am suppose to be in 400 level but due to an illness, strike and the covid19 lockdown I've to add an extra year which means I have two or more years to graduate.
Now here is the problem: I was diagnosed with schizophrenia when I was 18 after having hallucinations, and strange actions then. I have suffered mentally during any relapse of the illness. Due to that I presently suffer from severe brain cloudedness which makes it hard for me to assimilate when studying, as a result of that, it has affected my grades negatively and brought me carryovers.
My school is resuming on 10th and am really thinking of something.
Note: Am 25 and still financially dependent on my parents.
I always call home for money which I detest.