Stats: 3,153,317 members, 7,819,076 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:54 AM

Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? - Education (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? (36245 Views)

Things To Know About The Newly Opened Filling Station At Ijagbo Kwara State. / Nairalanders Please I Am Ready To Pay Anyone For This Service. / Nairalanders, Please Help Me Pay My School Fees. Deadline Is Today!! (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by phemmyfour: 7:42pm On Jan 18, 2022
Utanisco:
Good morning all!!
Nairaland my homeland
Admin and everybody here

I want to know if it is filling or fueling station because this argument has wrecked a relationship I have with somebody and my girlfriend.

I'm saying it is filling station and she is bitterly and strongly disagreeing and that has made us quarrel.

My people since I was a kid my grandma, my papa, my mama and every elderly men been saying go and buy kerosene at the filling station.

So which one come be fueling station?

Please I'm standing on a ground to be corrected ooh.

I might be wrong

I want to know my people
Thankyu very much.
All correct

Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by SafetyPlug(m): 7:58pm On Jan 18, 2022
Fuel station === cause things majorly sold there are types of fuel. wink
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Gravity56: 8:10pm On Jan 18, 2022
Filling Station and fueling station are both correct because when you go to the fueling station they will fill your keg or tank.

Gas station on the other hand is correct because you can still buy gas there...

Abeg Getat!!!
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by lildonn222: 8:19pm On Jan 18, 2022
Ezemarcel:
Filling station (UK) Fueling station(us) Gas station (Ghana) Milking station(Uganda) Fooling station (naija)
PlayStation nkor?
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by oliviacute(f): 8:43pm On Jan 18, 2022
Both are correct check your dictionary naa undecided
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by FightToDeath: 8:53pm On Jan 18, 2022
If I no call that thing fooling station my ancestors go vex for me and won't give me the power to destroy criminals like bigcowhorn chibudollar and ruggedboy01
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Naijanascam: 9:00pm On Jan 18, 2022
DMerciful:
Fueling station, fuel station, filling station are all correct.

Correct but not applicable down here for stations here are dealing on multiple products... like
kerosene
Diesel
Petrol
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by isaacdele(m): 9:02pm On Jan 18, 2022
This is my own clarification regarding this:All filling stations are fuel filling station,if one says it's a filling station that means a fuel filling station depending on the kind of fuel the station sells. If a station sells only PMS(Petrol),,we can infer it's a petrol filling station but where all kinds of fuel are being sold,we can infer that it's a fuel filling station. Thanks
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Sureguytalk(m): 9:11pm On Jan 18, 2022
angry angry jeeez shocked shocked shocked
Ezemarcel:
Filling station (UK)
Fueling station(us)
Gas station (Ghana)
Milking station(Uganda)
Fooling station(naija)
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Emdebby2: 9:17pm On Jan 18, 2022
��quote author=Ezemarcel post=109471791]Filling station (UK)
Fueling station(us)
Gas station (Ghana)
Milking station(Uganda)
Fooling station (naija)
[/quote]
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Henrycruch: 9:59pm On Jan 18, 2022
Utanisco:
Good morning all!!
Nairaland my homeland
Admin and everybody here

I want to know if it is filling or fueling station because this argument has wrecked a relationship I have with somebody and my girlfriend.

I'm saying it is filling station and she is bitterly and strongly disagreeing and that has made us quarrel.

My people since I was a kid my grandma, my papa, my mama and every elderly men been saying go and buy kerosene at the filling station.

I might be wrong

I want to know my people
Thankyu very much.

Me I tot it’s freeze station self
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Kendollar696(m): 10:08pm On Jan 18, 2022
Uyi168:
Chaii.. you amaze me.. lol

Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Nobody: 10:12pm On Jan 18, 2022
Ezemarcel:
Filling station (UK)

I've never heard it called a filling station over here. We say, 'Petrol Station'
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Uyi168: 10:18pm On Jan 18, 2022
Kendollar696:

Chaii.. you amaze me.. lol
the guy matter just weak me
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by micflo28(m): 10:39pm On Jan 18, 2022
None it’s gas station
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by cadbyne(m): 10:44pm On Jan 18, 2022
Filling station or fuel station and not fueling station
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by DMerciful(m): 10:57pm On Jan 18, 2022
You do understand what fuel means right? ...all the products you mentioned are fuels
Naijanascam:

Correct but not applicable down here for stations here are dealing on multiple products... like
kerosene
Diesel
Petrol
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Missylady: 10:59pm On Jan 18, 2022
A filling station, fueling station, garage, gasbar, gas station, petrol bunk or petrol pump, petrol garage, petrol station, service station, or servo, is a facility which sells fuel and usually lubricants for motor vehicles. ... Fuel dispensers are also known as bowsers, petrol pumps or gas pumps.
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Nazareth10: 11:30pm On Jan 18, 2022
Both are correct
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by MissionaryArchi(m): 11:31pm On Jan 18, 2022
Teripaul:
Is Filling station.

where all fillable are filled e.g

gas
petrol
kerosene
diesel
fuel
oil

etc. . All of them are refilled and they are generalised as filling station..

This is the only person that got the main answer and reasonable explanation

Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by airliner(m): 11:51pm On Jan 18, 2022
Dreytonisback:
Fuelling station

Lights up my kpoli in peace

Abeg nr go light am near d fueling station o make u nr explode everywhere
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by youngdabold19: 12:05am On Jan 19, 2022
Fuelling station but pronounced as filling station.
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Teripaul(m): 2:56am On Jan 19, 2022
MissionaryArchi:

This is the only person that got the main answer and reasonable explanation

comrade grin

Make i send aza make u credit me na? 4 makin a beta explanation.. ? Abeg any amount is ok. embarassed
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Digmygold: 5:35am On Jan 19, 2022
Naira land na google? So you no fit ask google.
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Blessingedem80(f): 7:01am On Jan 19, 2022
2RUTHHURTS:
Service Station ✅

It is service station if there's a lube bay for oil change etc
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Naijanascam: 8:46am On Jan 19, 2022
DMerciful:
You do understand what fuel means right? ...all the products you mentioned are fuels

And fuel also means whatever gives energy that keeps something working...... food, money and so on.....
Money is what fuels the economy
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by DMerciful(m): 3:27pm On Jan 19, 2022
Seems you like unnecessary arguments
Naijanascam:

And fuel also means whatever gives energy that keeps something working...... food, money and so on.....
Money is what fuels the economy
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by Naijanascam: 3:59pm On Jan 19, 2022
DMerciful:
Seems you like unnecessary arguments

We learn through arguing sometimes grin grin
Re: Nairalanders Please Is It Filling Station Or Fueling Station? by MisterKennedy(m): 11:58pm On Jan 19, 2022
Utanisco:
Good morning all!!
Nairaland my homeland
Admin and everybody here

I might be wrong

I want to know my people
Thankyu very much.

Fueling station sounds better but both are wrong.... It's actually gas station or at least fuel station but not fueling station and not filling station

Tai Solarin University Of Education (TASUED) 2015/2016 Admission Forum. / Ilelolawa Oluwatobi: Pupil Draws President Buhari With A Pen (Photos) / Ghana’s Chalkboard Computer Teacher Arrives Singapore To Attend Microsoft Summit