Stats: 3,153,581 members, 7,820,092 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 09:34 AM

How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich (2041 Views)

Your Money Will Not Expire: Oshiomhole Denounces Buhari's Naira Policy (video) / Oby Ezekwesili On Tinubu: "Money Will Fail In The 2023 Elections. Mark My Word" / Seyi Makinde: Not A Dime Of Oyo Money Will Go To Lagos, They Have No Right (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by juman(m): 11:01pm On Feb 15, 2022
Ttalk:
Your contentment defines your richness it's not by the quantity of notes in your wallet.

A supposed rich person in the village may be a street beggar in the city.

Gbamest.
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by 1823ttr: 12:50am On Feb 16, 2022
helinues:

I in particular should be needing from billions. Standard Tv station in Nigeria would cost nothing less than N200m which is just one of the future wished projects

Not a fan of real live politics but you see those who go into it in Nigeria spend ridiculous amount to win. If you want to contest for any governorship position in any state in Nigeria, you should be having from billions. As the election is approaching, governorship and president adverts on major local news papers start from N5m.

Amount sometimes look heavy but when spending, na that time person go know say that amount can't do nada. Diezeani go her Dominican Republic diplomatic passport with $3m+.. Just passport oo
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by 1823thre: 12:51am On Feb 16, 2022
helinues:

30 seconds ads on CNN, FOX and co start from $2,500 that's commercial advert oo and you must be committed to spend at least $250k in all.

During Usa presidential debate, you should be ready to spend from $6k for 30 secs ads.

As for the politicians, no honest person can win major election in Africa not only Nigeria. You can't make your money legitimately and be competing with those who need only biro to write the figures
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by 1823thre: 12:51am On Feb 16, 2022
helinues:

Imagine, person go get that house and no go wan get baddest toy cars in the garage? To be really rich in Nigeria require billions of Naira
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by 1823thre: 12:55am On Feb 16, 2022
helinues:
Figure doesn't really matter as long as you have enough money to buy happiness and rest of mind.

The amount someone in town would need to be rich would be different from someone in rural areas
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by FreeStuffsNG: 4:03am On Feb 16, 2022
FakePrinceOfLagos:

How much dollars will give you 40 million naira if converted to our local currency?

That's where you will know if you're rich or not
Haha.. Is that what you read in your textbook? That all currencies must be measured in USD before you are rich?
Abeg, please go and work hard first and find a business niche for yourself and you will soon realize that it is easier to have double digits growth in Nigeria than in the west wink
If you do not transact in a foreign currency you do not need to measure asset in a foreign currency. It is too theoretical, like comparing the cost of coke in Nigeria and in the US when you do not drink or sell US cokes

Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by Fxwarrior: 5:32am On Feb 16, 2022
shortgun:
Some People will say wealth and poverty is a mindset, others believe the word Rich and poor are subjective just like beauty and personality.
There are people who are of the opinion that wealth is relative but we all know that for someone to be called or referred to as a rich person he/she most have a certain amount of money at his disposal.

What is this amount that one must possess?

50 billion naira atleast.
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by Fxwarrior: 5:33am On Feb 16, 2022
PrinceOfLagos:

From 200 hundred million naira

Hahaha. In Nigeria? Anything million, the person is still managing.
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by Lordofalmajiri(f): 1:57pm On Feb 16, 2022
Fxwarrior:

50 billion naira atleast.
Even Davido never see that kind money shocked

Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by IGBOSON1: 2:20pm On Feb 16, 2022
Depends....! If you’re living in a 3rd world country where the value of the local currency against the dollar is quite poor, then i reckon you could consider yourself rich with 1 millions dollars...both in assets and in the bank. Even at that, you still have to be careful with what you buy as purchasing land in certain exclusive areas as well as imported stuff would still be priced in your local currency at the dollar equivalent.

However, if you were living in the UK, you couldn’t claim to be rich with assets and a bank balance amounting to 1 million dollars (or about 1.3 million pounds)....you could at the very least claim to be comfortable. To be able to claim to be rich in the UK, i reckon you’d need assets/bank balance over the 2 million dollar mark.
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by ibechris(m): 2:36pm On Feb 16, 2022
shortgun:

Is that not too high?
Does that mean people that have 5million 10million, 20million and 40 million are poor?

Don't mind that guy.

Anything above 25million is enough.

While in retirement,u should have nothing less than 80million so as to live a comfortable life.

Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by ibechris(m): 2:44pm On Feb 16, 2022
Nigerians and their stupid appetite for foreign things is what has destroyed the naira.

How can someone compare being rich in Nigeria with American dollars or pounds. Is that the way the so called Americans live their lives?

No wonder the South African rands have shown stability for the past 10 years compare to Nigerian naira and Ghanian Cedi.
Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by ibechris(m): 2:55pm On Feb 16, 2022
shortgun:

40m will get you a good duplex in Abuja, I am into real estate.
Gwarinpa, lifecamp, lokogoma, katampe, wuye e.t.c

True talk.
We all live in the same Abuja.

Re: How Much Money Will A Man Have To Be Considered Rich by Ttalk: 3:10pm On Feb 16, 2022
Even if you guys are not financially rich at least you can study life of those you think are rich.

The more money you have, the more your want increases.

Can you claim a man with 200m who want to live in Maitama, take a month holiday to Caribbean island, establish a company, acquire a master degree from Harvard University be said to be a rich person, out of the list of his wants, he could hardly achieve one or two with that sum,, and would not be happy because his millions can't achieve his desires.

Human wants are insatiable, no amount of money would make one be happy until you are contented with what you have.

When your money buys you what you crave for then you are rich but if it can't buy you then you are poor no matter the numbers in your wallet.

Buhari, Jonathan, Sambo Attend Anyim Pius Anyim’s Birthday Party / Osun NURTW Chairman, Armed Thugs Arrested Amidst Gunshots In Osogbo / How Ganduje Made Tinubu Dropped Maryam Shetty As Minister Nominee

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23