Stats: 3,154,754 members, 7,824,162 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 01:40 AM

Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) (57947 Views)

Five Parrots Removed From Public View For Swearing At Visitors In UK (Photos) / Two Women Vs 3 Muslim Men On A Flight From Turkey To UK (Photos) / Nurse Who Visited Nigeria Over 35 Years Ago Moves Man To Tears In UK. Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by TruthinAction: 10:35am On May 06, 2022
blazingblender:
What is the need for a flying car na
Why don't you just call it mini helicopter or plane

The flying car is different. It's designed to also move on normal road.
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by TruthinAction: 10:37am On May 06, 2022
Unless it's bullet proof, if it gets to Nigeria, bandits will shoot it down and kidnap the people inside. Our country Nigeria is to be feared.
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Nobody: 10:53am On May 06, 2022
These are the people that want you to remain one Nigeria for a reason you can't understand
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by mipeesoft(m): 11:04am On May 06, 2022
Africans left themselves behind
Pleads:
The world has left Africa behind
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Michael004: 11:11am On May 06, 2022
chatinent:
People wey use their mama do ritual buy Benz no go like this news.

Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Nobody: 11:16am On May 06, 2022
Buttermilk:
If airports are still needed for flying cars. Then that defeats the purpose in itself. If the flying cars can't stop you at your doorstep. That they require a special landing location. Then why not just make use of conventional planes and copters?
which plane fit carry you from Nynya Maraba hold up to Wuse?
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Mazzkenny: 11:24am On May 06, 2022
blazingblender:
because they become cars immediately on the ground
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Mozenge1: 11:25am On May 06, 2022
Hndrrxxx:
bad guy grin

I de try msg you Boss.
Abeg my WhatsApp number 09031349842
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by engrfaruq(m): 11:28am On May 06, 2022
Buttermilk:
If airports are still needed for flying cars. Then that defeats the purpose in itself. If the flying cars can't stop you at your doorstep. That they require a special landing location. Then why not just make use of conventional planes and copters?

Flying objects needs a dedicated place for landing, they must not be allowed to land in residential areas, otherwise, they'd be crash landing on innocent people's houses.
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Mazzkenny: 11:30am On May 06, 2022
Buttermilk:
for commercial purposes and safety I guess
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Bigseven(m): 11:31am On May 06, 2022
Meanwhile in my country, university are on strike for half a year, social aminities are seen as best project, our president is still his own speech and asking what it mean, insecurity is our major achievement, a dollar is 1 naira, petrol is 25naira per litre et2
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Kelechi009: 11:31am On May 06, 2022
chatinent:
People wey use their mama do ritual buy Benz no go like this news.

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Adedaniel211(m): 11:36am On May 06, 2022
Black people can never catch up with white people till Jesus come, no be curse o, na reality..
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by jaxxy(m): 11:40am On May 06, 2022
where is the flying car?? undecided
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by pacespot(m): 11:44am On May 06, 2022
All these inventions, though commendable, are just means for rich people to continue getting richer at the expense of the masses, unless the constituted authorities around the world do something urgently to curtail the gap between the rich and the poor, the marginal benefits of human innovations will continue to remain in a few hands.
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by luluosas(m): 11:48am On May 06, 2022
It's beautiful

Make 3 dollars daily legitly with some few amounts
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by MrBroke(m): 11:51am On May 06, 2022
More technology, more casualties
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by meobizy(f): 11:57am On May 06, 2022
Last I remember helicopters and planes were flying cars. Why don’t we hear more of those planes which can land on water, are they phased out?
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by wink2015(m): 12:11pm On May 06, 2022
blazingblender:

It can still be use as a normal car driven on the ground or road.

Unlike helicopter or plane that fly mainly in the sky.
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by LordErrk: 12:15pm On May 06, 2022
blazingblender:

Because helicopter or plane can't get you to your doorstep
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by LordErrk: 12:16pm On May 06, 2022
Realist12:
A more suitable name should be given to this planes. Garage is to car as airport is to planes.

They are called vertiports
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by ajademola2000(m): 12:17pm On May 06, 2022
luluosas:
It's beautiful

Make 3 dollars daily legitly with some few amounts

How boss?
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Cousin9999: 12:20pm On May 06, 2022
High speed rail >
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by uuzba(m): 12:28pm On May 06, 2022
Ikem11:

It's a flying car cos you can drive it if you wish not to fly
Where are the wheels?
Where is the picture of this flying car, because what I'm seeing does not have any wheels.
Besides these are computer generated pictures and not any real building.
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Manpasman: 12:34pm On May 06, 2022
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by litaninja(m): 12:53pm On May 06, 2022
Only that VTOL aircraft are not actually flying cars.
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Ikem11(m): 1:16pm On May 06, 2022
uuzba:

Where are the wheels?
Where is the picture of this flying car, because what I'm seeing does not have any wheels.
Besides these are computer generated pictures and not any real building.

You think tech companies are stupid by calling it flying cars? So you are more clever than them?

Go study and do more researches about flying cars and stop arguing please

Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Ikem11(m): 1:19pm On May 06, 2022
litaninja:
Only that VTOL aircraft are not actually flying cars.

VTOL is different from Flying cars

Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Kinglyto(m): 1:20pm On May 06, 2022
Amazing,just too bad e no fit last if e reach Nigeria
Macsjebs:
Source: https://www.architecturaldigest.com/story/see-inside-worlds-first-airport-flying-cars
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by uuzba(m): 1:22pm On May 06, 2022
Ikem11:

You think tech companies are stupid by calling it flying cars? So you are more clever than them?

Go study and do more researches about flying cars and stop arguing please

The story written here shows WRONG PICTURES.
I already know all about the the technology
And I specifically called YOU OUT BASED ON THE PICTURES PRESENTED HERE.

Idiot.
Stupid cow.
You can't answer THE QUESTION THAT WAS ASKED YOU.
You choose to answer the one I didn't ask.
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by litaninja(m): 1:22pm On May 06, 2022
My point exactly.
Ikem11:

VTOL is different from Flying cars
Re: Inside World’s First Airport For Flying Cars Unveiled In UK (Photos) by Ikem11(m): 1:26pm On May 06, 2022
uuzba:

The story written here shows WRONG PICTURES.
I already know all about the the technology
And I specifically called YOU OUT BASED ON THE PICTURES PRESENTED HERE.

Idiot.
Stupid cow.
You can't answer THE QUESTION THAT WAS ASKED YOU.
You choose to answer the one I didn't ask.

Oga please am not the op. And you more a slowpoke commenting based on pictures instead of reading .

Headline says "flying cars" all about the article is about eVTOL which is not a flying car and you busy watching only pictures

Abeokuta Ranked Fourth Worst City To Live In Africa / France New Visa Process / What Lekki, Lagos State Looks Like In 2020 (pics, Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32