Stats: 3,159,000 members, 7,838,515 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 01:23 AM

A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport (32446 Views)

Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed Plane After Pilot Is Incapacitated / If You Haven't Entered Plane At 40, Life Has Passed You - Nigerian Man / In A Plane At 30,000ft & Pilots Are Fighting Like This, What Will You Do?(Pic) (2) (3) (4)

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by meobizy(f): 8:52pm On May 16, 2022
Old story from two days ago. At least the report is true.

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by paradigmshift(m): 8:52pm On May 16, 2022
lonelydora:
Any smart person can land a plane. Once you squawk (declare emergency), the Air Traffic Controllers (ATCs) take over and tell you what to do.

Yes, it's that easy.

For those saying "autopilot", it is not, please. Even trained pilots rarely land a plane with autopilot.

Read my aviation topics. I have wanted to do more aviation threads but mods are not encouraging me at all.
they prefer snakes to be on front page

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by casppyjay: 8:53pm On May 16, 2022
GREATIGBOMAN:
Auto pilot

He simply set auto pilot on
lol ignoramus autopilot can’t land u an aircraft even if u use the LAS system..landing and taking off its the wolfsbane of pilots and flyers..

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by AmuRubber(m): 8:54pm On May 16, 2022
gogeor:
with the aid of YouTube anybody' can fly and land any plane

Mad man! grin
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Omohena: 8:56pm On May 16, 2022
Old story
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by franchasofficia: 8:58pm On May 16, 2022
Only a whiteman can do this, call me a racist and I will gladly accept angry
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Ikea81: 8:59pm On May 16, 2022
So they finally act this movie for real life
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Reference(m): 9:00pm On May 16, 2022
Nastydroid:
Not everyone can follow instructions in this manner

Some cannot even describe the way to the houses they have lived in all their lives.

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Richy4(m): 9:01pm On May 16, 2022
The way and manner that dudu was so calm on air while taking instructions was scary.. It's worth emulating..
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by shantti(m): 9:11pm On May 16, 2022
lonelydora:
Any smart person can land a plane. Once you squawk (declare emergency), the Air Traffic Controllers (ATCs) take over and tell you what to do.

Yes, it's that easy.

For those saying "autopilot", it is not, please. Even trained pilots rarely land a plane with autopilot.

Read my aviation topics. I have wanted to do more aviation threads but mods are not encouraging me at all.

Really? And you think u would understand all the technical instructions the air traffic controllers will be giving u.

Air traffic controller : Do u copy? Do u copy? Tweak the alternative circuit breakers so that the electrical surge matches the inductance phase resonance

You :

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by everythinggirly(f): 9:27pm On May 16, 2022
White people and risk are one, they don't fear death like the blacks��
It's a good news that they landed safely, he should go for a proper training.
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Rinoxy: 9:45pm On May 16, 2022
ManirBK:

https://edition.cnn.com/travel/amp/florida-passenger-lands-plane/index.html
This is old news na! After it has become stale on every other site??! NL need upgrade o!
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by ednut1(m): 9:51pm On May 16, 2022
Ceenachi:
Trending lies of d year!
So there's no co-pilot in that flight? Or two of them passed out shocked shocked

Story for the gods to be continued ..... cheesy
no co pilot in small planes

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Desusi: 9:58pm On May 16, 2022
GentleKingdom:
Interesting...
He should try it again
It can only be God.why tempting God again?. He has done it,no more second time.Thank you Jesus.

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by lonelydora: 10:17pm On May 16, 2022
KingAzubuike:

That's for small planes like Cessna. If na Boeing, don't dare try it.

Boeing or Airbus is even easier because you have everything on your FMS/MDCU.
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by lonelydora: 10:19pm On May 16, 2022
shantti:

Really? And you think u would understand all the technical instructions the air traffic controllers will be giving u.

Air traffic controller : Do u copy? Do u copy? Tweak the alternative circuit breakers so that the electrical surge matches the inductance phase resonance

You :

Funnily, they won't use technical terms because they know you don't understand. And whatever they say, they will tell you the location.
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Cokahot: 10:29pm On May 16, 2022
Ps5 vr
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Cokahot: 10:32pm On May 16, 2022
Imagine what the passenger would have done ,if he took loud,however since he was calm and had seen ppl flying and being around them. 1 love. Naija own go different
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by spartachico(m): 10:49pm On May 16, 2022
This is news
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by angelina08(f): 10:58pm On May 16, 2022
Story for the gods cheesy
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Nobody: 11:08pm On May 16, 2022
That guy nor be ordinary civilian abeg. He must be an agent.
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by culcat(m): 11:47pm On May 16, 2022
They are always pilot and co-pilot in a plane.
So what happened to the copilot not taking charge
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by austineaddy: 11:58pm On May 16, 2022
Nostring:
badbelle Sha full una blood angry.. if na Igboman now ,we for no hear word again undecided
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by We4all: 12:11am On May 17, 2022
Kini big deal? I have landed a plane before without prior experience. Don’t ask me when or how?
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by 1stGenAmerican(f): 12:49am On May 17, 2022
nams77:

Can you land a plane with autopilot?

You must disengage auto pilot before you can land a plane

Yes, thats right. Such a shame that these guys always try to downplay anything heroic that another person does. Very few people can do what he did and he deserves credit.

Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by JBoss25(m): 2:47am On May 17, 2022
Serious risk
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by xrenzy(m): 2:57am On May 17, 2022
ManirBK:

https://edition.cnn.com/travel/amp/florida-passenger-lands-plane/index.html
video games has real life simulation similar situation occurred in movie snake on a plane
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Nobody: 4:20am On May 17, 2022
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Nobody: 4:42am On May 17, 2022
SARSCoV2:

Autopilot can land a plane but it takes an experienced programmer. In such case, The traffic controller would have communicated with him on how to go about it.

Auto pilot can land Jumbo Planes, Not Light Aircraft like Cessna.
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Nobody: 4:45am On May 17, 2022
HardMirror:
you be olodo. Autopilot is only for cruising not takeoff and landing. He simply followed instructions the air traffic controller gave him. It is standard procedure in aviation. They have that protocol incase anything happens to the pilot, they can guide any calm passenger to land the plane

Auto Pilot on Jumbo Planes can Land it. Just programm to CATt111 in your FMC if It's Boeing.
Re: A Passenger With No Flying Experience Landed A Plane At A Florida Airport by Nobody: 4:47am On May 17, 2022
culcat:
They are always pilot and co-pilot in a plane.
So what happened to the copilot not taking charge
Not necessary in most light Aircraft like Cessna.

Why The Free Lagos-Ibadan Train Ride Is Yet To Commence (PHOTOS) / Nigerian Arrested For Registering British Couple As Baby’s Parents (Pictured) / 4 Staff Of Akwa Ibom Newspaper Die In Accident While Returning From Wedding