Stats: 3,157,909 members, 7,835,034 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 01:37 AM

Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki (33099 Views)

U.S Police Seizes Fake Designer Clothes, Shoes & Bags Worth $1 Billion (Pics) / Three Police Inspectors Caught Extorting Okada Riders In Ogun / Lagos Task Force Seizes 150 Motorcycles, Arrests Passengers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by Bbbw: 7:50pm On May 16, 2022
Good
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by IboHausaYoruba: 7:50pm On May 16, 2022
This is a good step in the right direction. The menaces of these northern urchins riding motorbikes for commercial purposes in southern Nigerian has become embarrassingly nauseating. Government needs step up their game and send all these rodents back to the holes they came from.

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by tommy589(m): 7:51pm On May 16, 2022
Aftermath of Lekki lynching
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by lampvoice: 7:51pm On May 16, 2022
How come 123 is arrested for non religious killing.. While only 2 arrested for mob religious killing.

Let justice prevail

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by godwon01(m): 7:51pm On May 16, 2022
Good radiant to bad rubbish. It has to be burnt the way they burn Deborah . I don't know what they have turn Lagos to. I know a lot of Southerners that has never visited Lagos talkless of riding an Okadas in the city.

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by DeadorAlive(f): 7:52pm On May 16, 2022
This pictures are not Lekki na, this is Yaba.
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by Nosayer: 7:52pm On May 16, 2022
cocolacec:
Govt needs to clampdown on okada riders an people who patronize them on forbidden zones should be made to pay a huge fine.Without patronage Okada biz will fade out.

A radio présenter once said that having too much of these okadas and kekes around actually portray the poverty of the society. Seems that is true. For lack of a well paying job, most people are quick to rush into okada.

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by jrusky(m): 7:52pm On May 16, 2022
Yes, arrest them all detain them especially those useless aboki and throw the key away.
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by nijanigga: 7:52pm On May 16, 2022
Pierohandsome:
I am very sure,the murderers of that sound engineer are Muslim northerners.

There is an evil spirit in this northern Muslims that make human life look like fowl to them.

Before you say peem,they have killed someone and set the person on fire.

If Islam is the only religion on Earth,God forbid,I will rather join illuminati than to be a Muslim. Very evil and violent cult
Living in the north many years ago ,a Christian brother once said, he will rather be Christian and go to hell, than to be a Muslim and go to heaven It took me a while to grasp that

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by Nobody: 7:54pm On May 16, 2022
That's normal just come over to uyo na the same things them do, no okada for street only in the main town u go see them cos during night na terrorist them de carry
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by tenpipsperday: 7:55pm On May 16, 2022
Jennyjay283:

By next week, they go back to their business and everything will seems as if nothing happened.
As usual .

Tinubu will order him to release those bikes so that their brothers in the north will not deny him APC ticket. When that happens you won't see it on news.

Okay you think Sanwo Olu is the governor? Dey dia naa.
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by 9gerian: 7:56pm On May 16, 2022
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by Ropostic120(m): 7:56pm On May 16, 2022
I don't think northerners could do this

In Lagos

The people that burnt him must be touts
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by baretalk: 7:56pm On May 16, 2022
Ban okada totally in Lagos, let them go to the north, lots of space for them there to do their extremism and kill themselves. Lagos is an urban city, we don't want Boko Haram infiltration via bikes. Killing and burning that Engineer brazenly is a redline for Lagosians. Take them back to their states and block any trailer load of Almajiris from entering Lagos. Kano state deported beggars back to their state of origin, even though they are same North, Lagos is South West...we don't need Almajiris or aboki urchins here. They love backwardness and killing people, let them avoid Lagos.

If you don't have money to rent house and live reasonably in Lagos, stay in your states, we won't allow you turn Lagos to a terrorist extremists state like North is.

Those abokis that killed that boy must be sentenced to death to serve as strong warning.

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by abysirius(m): 7:57pm On May 16, 2022
Ask your father why he isn't a governor if u think it's easy. Idiots like you will just reason like rats..
tunjiajayi:
Yeye pointing governor, the present Lagos state government and governor aptly describes the cliche " toothless bulldogs.
Especially in the area of road and traffic management.

Motorists and cyclists breaking laws everyday, Marwa and korope behave like the traffic laws are not for them, they don't obey traffic lights, right of way, one way wrong way... And the worst thing is you see inept and truly stupid traffic officials everywhere else but where there attention is needed.

Olodo government.
I guess these mad miscreants would have to kill people first before the need to enforce existing laws upon them.
Matwas and okadas are not even supposed to be on Lagos roads anymore.
But as them see say na mumu government dey ground, dem no fear or care.

Pointless government.

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by bluefilm: 7:57pm On May 16, 2022
Aboki dem no go like dis at all.
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by erubati: 7:58pm On May 16, 2022
The story about the slain engineer isn't gaining much publicity like Deborah's own.
Simply,it's not a religious crisis.they would rather masturbate on a religious thread than talk about this one

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by zudozz: 7:59pm On May 16, 2022
Nigerian government and police tackling our problems for us. Kudos to them!
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by Lifestone(m): 7:59pm On May 16, 2022
AJOBI77:
Will that be the solution?

Has that ever solved anything?

Has government not banned motor bikes on highways? Don't we have these Okada guys on highways?

By next week, they go back to their business and everything will seems as if nothing happened.

A clear and firm statement needs to be made to those guys on how sacred a life is.

Imagine, Killing anyhow because of unreasonable issues.

It is well with our souls
What's your solution if you think enforcement of law will not do it

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by lugado: 8:01pm On May 16, 2022
The problem we have is that there is no consistency in our law enforcement in this country

The only law that we've adjusted to in this country as been the use of sit belts. And it was enforced during the Babangida era and the road safety corp was created to enforce it
Now 90%of drivers use it.
If only government can create a unit only for that, it will be a thing of the past
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by virginchaser(m): 8:03pm On May 16, 2022
Lagos state surely in urgent need of focus and decisive administrator.
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by Ofiadiegwu: 8:04pm On May 16, 2022
Jungle justice is unlawful and illegal/unacceptable.

Stop killing people to vent your anger, Nigerians.

At the end, innocent people are killed, on false accusations, mistaking people to be what they are not.

At some places, vehicles are set ablaze to vent anger but the victims are usually innocent.

Let's all work out a better country where law and justice prevails.
Let us begin to report matter to, and in fact, hand over accused persons to the law enforcement agencies.

The law and it's enforcement is meant to punish the guilty and vindicate the innocent. Nothing is better than that.
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by nedekid: 8:04pm On May 16, 2022
Ceenachi:
HYPOCRISY. Complete show of and an obvious sign of a weakling grin
If they(accomplices or accessories) can't be made to face the full wrath of the law on this issue, then the system will continue. We know these THINGS. After 3months, let's see if justice shall have been served by then.

What happened when a senior police offer was murdered gruesomely when he tried to STOP the chaos by this same displaced motorcyclists late last year, somewhere at Ajao or wherever it was? Is it not the same braggadocio this nonchalant Lagos State did display? This is the MOST handicapped govt ever in LAGOS state.

Motorcyclists in Lagos DO NOT OBEY TRAFFIC, none of them have ever been caught, nor be made a scapegoat. They drive recklessly, they have no particulars, they have no known location. The disgruntled NURTW road workers, all they do is to get their daily levy from them, nothing else.

Either we like it or not, so long as the n! ncompoops we have as leaders keep making jokes of us the citizens and the citizens in turn aren't ready to display another #EndSARS , these anomalies, menace, and the smallest of all, which is "avoidable deaths", they'll keep happening.

May NIGERIA NEVER happen to us in it WORST ways. But UNFORTUNATELY, it'll happen, we just don't know when, how or where, because it DOESN'T seem progressive.
Its hard to control the bikers now. Before it was normal southerners that fear, doing Okada business. This current abokis that constitute 90% of bikers don't fear. It is their brother in power!
Next thing you will hear is that AGF will come out to defend the rights of those abokis to ride Okada anywhere in the country, that they too are Nigerians
So I think it is hard for states to control them.
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by IPIGSRMUMU: 8:05pm On May 16, 2022
Pierohandsome:

There is an evil spirit in this northern Muslims that make human life look like fowl to them.

If Islam is the only religion on Earth,God forbid,I will rather join illuminati than to be a Muslim. Very evil and violent cult
So your blodas killing and eating humans in AfghaEastern were thought by your religion to do such barbaric acts?
Pls borrow or buy some sense.

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by kay29000(m): 8:10pm On May 16, 2022
The last picture is a picture of Yaba, not Lekki
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by TOPCRUISE(m): 8:11pm On May 16, 2022
Very good.
This was what Ambode was good at back then when he was Governor. Sadly it was when something unfortunate happened before Sanwoolu acted decisively.
If they wanted the motorcycle riders want their bikes back then they should fish out everyone involved in the murder of David.
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by tamdun: 8:15pm On May 16, 2022
Whenever we advice Lagos govt to ban okada, some fools on nairaland will turn to human right activist overnight, num1 major problem on Lagos roads is okada

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by Evidenx(m): 8:19pm On May 16, 2022
realmindz:

They think they are in Kano or sokoto.

Those guys are less than humans, they are not better off than pests such as rats in dust bins. With that their prophet with uncircumcised penis like a donkey
Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by tamdun: 8:20pm On May 16, 2022
Pierohandsome:

Una sha like to bring religion into everything,are the ipob killing people in alaigbo not southern Christian?

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by CandyOps(m): 8:22pm On May 16, 2022
nijanigga:
Living in the north many years ago ,a Christian brother once said, he will rather be Christian and go to hell, than to be a Muslim and go to heaven It took me a while to grasp that

Both christians and Moslems are delusional bro.

Re: Lagos Police Seizes Several Motorcycles, Arrests 123 Riders In Lekki by Dynamicboss: 8:23pm On May 16, 2022
Pierohandsome:

Is illuminati and Muslim not the same to start with? Both are blood shed just that one is modernise while the other makes it public.

Better not to choose any of them and remain neutral

Kogi State University Student 'Comrade Lincoln' Shot Dead By Gunmen / Man In Shock After Thieves Burgled Into His House Stole TVs, Laptops, Tablets / Welcome To African Prison Worst Place To Find Yourself(video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53