Stats: 3,154,225 members, 7,822,155 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 07:27 AM

23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season - Sports (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season (35666 Views)

20 Clean Sheets: Ederson And Becker Share The Castrol Golden Glove Awards / Tottenham Star Son Heung-min In Tears After Man City Won Carabao Cup (Photos) / Tottenham Fans Excited As Heung-min South Korea Exit Asian Cup (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Micology19(m): 9:19am On May 23, 2022
7RCA-JDQGR-5-C1VR
Pls guys check this game and advise me.. Cash out or leave it..betking
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Biafranodogwu55: 10:51am On May 23, 2022
My own be say ghana go collect from son,ronaldo and suarez...0/9 points loadinggrin
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by frog12: 11:50am On May 23, 2022
de bruyne, is just media win. media dey support him
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Biafranodogwu55: 11:52am On May 23, 2022
Micology19:
7RCA-JDQGR-5-C1VR
Niggaman no cashout dat coupon...shamrock go trash dat doghreda.

u fit show me love by 2mrw sha Acct no:2193919046 @UBA BANK
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Biafranodogwu55: 12:00pm On May 23, 2022
pek:
Not fair. They should have just given it to Salah alone. He had more assists.
But son had less penalty goals/free goals undecided
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Biafranodogwu55: 12:06pm On May 23, 2022
Orestino:
Son! Well deserved

But why Harry Kane no leave that penalty for son for that penultimate match?
English men are selfish...Frank lampard did same against didier drogba so that rooney can win golden boot but las las e no work for am
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Biafranodogwu55: 12:19pm On May 23, 2022
Kojochyke:
We only wanted him to take Man Utd from 2nd to first... Just like others did.
Do u kno that Zlatan Ibra just won d Serie A today?
He has won league titles with Juve, inter, Barcelona, PSG, AC Milan...
He helped qualify AC Milan to this year's champions league after some years absence.
He came to England as an old soldier, but took them to Europa glory, n second position.
At 40, he is a champion.

So don't come here reciting Ronaldo's past achievements, becos there r older guys still pushing.. Man Utd has fallen from 2nd to oil well even wit ur ororo. That's failure in my books.

Anyways, am happy Madrid achieved success this season without him, if not y' all would have undermined Benzema n Modric etc, to claim it was Ronaldo.
Zlatan ibra is a motherphucking player...the guy is damn underrated...little wonder he said he wore the no 21 jersey at ac milan to show ppl he is 3X better than ronaldogrin

Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Wizywiz(m): 12:38pm On May 23, 2022
Micology19:
7RCA-JDQGR-5-C1VR
bro cash out oooo...can't really trust shamrock rovers....they might end up playing a draw since they are away...manage the 19k....forfiet the 10-11k at all at all naim bad pass......but u can still risk it and allow it play...since the amount staked isn't much? One love
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by pek(m): 2:12pm On May 23, 2022
Biafranodogwu55:
But son had less penalty goals/free goals undecided
Is penalty not a goal?
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by robosky02(m): 2:44pm On May 23, 2022
Kingosytex:
Son is grossly underrated, dude deserves better recognition.

Congrats champ!

Then he should leave Tottenham

Luca modrich

Gareth Bale

And go and win trophy

Imaging Harry Kane would have won his first trophy with man city
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 4:15pm On May 23, 2022
HellVictorinho4:

This stupid comparison of Serie A to EPL and Man U to AC Milan says all about your hatred for Ronaldo

Blaming him for the terrible performance of other players and comparing him to things like Ibra Benzema, Modric,etc

Bleep off!
Ur comments show how shallow u are. Y'all keep saying EPL is d best cos most clubs spend money fuulishly on wages n on purchase of bang average players.
EPL that is now a farmers league abi?
Man City league!
Different teams have won the Serie A in d past three seasons. Ronaldo even ran away from there, cos he couldn't win it in his last season, n u r here vomiting nonsense.
As per Ibra, u can't compare him with Ronaldo. Ibra backs his words with action. When he came to Man utd, he called himself d god... He said he would win.. That season he played with worse players than Ronaldo has currently.. Ibra won, it is right there.
Ibra doesn't need ur acknowledgement.
He went to Milan, who have been finishing in mid table. He took them to d champions league..
He clearly stated that if he plays a full season, they will clinch the Serie A, he did it.
Ronaldo returned to United, earning big, with expensive players, he couldn't even inspire them. From second to oil well, n u r here talking shit. Moomoo
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 4:22pm On May 23, 2022
Biafranodogwu55:
Zlatan ibra is a motherphucking player...the guy is damn underrated...little wonder he said he wore the no 21 jersey at ac milan to show ppl he is 3X better than ronaldogrin
I swear down. Ronaldo is just an overhyped European. Nothing else.
From one great team to d other..
I hear he wants to abandon Utd, to another team that had players who qualified... Meanwhile, he couldn't qualify. Oloshi.
He wants to go n steal people's glory... Idiat.
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by obonujoker(m): 4:44pm On May 23, 2022
Kojochyke:
[s]Ur comments show how shallow u are. Y'all keep saying EPL is d best cos most clubs spend money fuulishly on wages n on purchase of bang average players.
Man City league!
Different teams have won the Serie A in d past three seasons. Ronaldo even ran away from there, cos he couldn't win it in his last season, n u r here vomiting nonsense.
As per Ibra, u can't compare him with Ronaldo. Ibra backs his words with action. When he came to Man utd, he called himself d god... He said he would win.. That season he played with worse players than Ronaldo has currently.. Ibra won, it is right there.
He went to Milan, who have been finishing in mid table. He took them to d champions league..
He clearly stated that if he plays a full season, they will clinch the Serie A, he did it.
Ronaldo returned to United, earning big, with expensive players, he couldn't even inspire them. From second to oil well, n u r here talking shit. Moomoo[/s]

Mbappe go soon pursue Pessi comot from PSG... no worry... grin

And Man city is still below Man UTD in overall achievement... actually EPL is the farmers league of Man utd
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Naameera(m): 5:03pm On May 23, 2022
Biafranodogwu55:
Stupid comparison,leao and giroud win AcMilan the Seria a how many game did zlatan even play person wey dey injure for half the season
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Naameera(m): 5:04pm On May 23, 2022
Angelfrost:

An award for him in EPL this season... He practically wins something every season! tongue
Na u win 2 player of the month,team of the season and goal of the month onces werey�
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Biafranodogwu55: 6:00pm On May 23, 2022
Naameera:

Stupid comparison,leao and giroud win AcMilan the Seria a how many game did zlatan even play person wey dey injure for half the season
Zlatan joined ac milan and influenced thier ucl qualification after years of ucl absence buh ronaldo joined man utd and they turned to prime norwichgrin...Quote me when have s'thing reasonable to say u hearundecided

Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Naameera(m): 10:17pm On May 23, 2022
Biafranodogwu55:
Zlatan joined ac milan and influenced thier ucl qualification after years of ucl absence buh ronaldo joined man utd and they turned to prime norwichgrin...Quote me when have s'thing reasonable to say u hearundecided
Influence without any reasonable contribution,go and match Ac Milan game and u will knw that leao& Theo Hernandez were the main men that got then the Seria
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by HellVictorinho4(m): 10:40pm On May 23, 2022
Kojochyke:
Ur comments show how shallow u are. Y'all keep saying EPL is d best cos most clubs spend money fuulishly on wages n on purchase of bang average players.
Man City league!
Ronaldo returned to United, earning big, with expensive players, he couldn't even inspire them. From second to oil well, n u r here talking shit. Moomoo

You don't know why I rate the EPL as one of the top two if not the best...... There's nothing Ibra won that warrants the useless comparison!

When you mention Ibra at United ,then you're still comparing uselessly!

There's nothing about Ronaldo's team mates that makes them better than Ibra's team mates!

Only De Gea is as good if not better than Ibra's team mates amongst CR7's team mates!

But that's not enough!

To hell with Ibra and his baseless stats where Ronaldo is concerned!

Of course

Invite budaatum who condemns one's understanding ,describes one's post as self-mockery,considers one to be typing without the knowledge of typing , considers one to be cooking bullcrap ,etc while he or she swims in vain pride so that he or she would help you out!

You're not as disgusting when it has to do with vomiting sewage!

Furrk you,Ibra and his trophies where Ronaldo is concerned!

Nonsense!
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by dochenaj: 11:49pm On May 23, 2022
NewSoul:
So that mumu Salah came on to defend his golden boot not to even help Liverpool win, selfish bigot. Little wonder Mane complains about him every time grin
He would have not been brought in if Liverpool was winning. At the time of his introduction in the game it was 1-1 draw and he came in and got to score the second goal. Robertson added a 3rd to make it 3-1. But winning alone was not going to give Liverpool the trophy. They also need City to draw at the very least.

You should try to know what is going on before rushing off to comment next time. It makes you look stupid.
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by dochenaj: 12:03am On May 24, 2022
Orestino:
Son! Well deserved

But why Harry Kane no leave that penalty for son for that penultimate match?
Both penalties that Kane scored in their last few matches (against Burnley and Arsenal) always came when the score was 0-0. They needed to win and ensure they secure UCL spot and that is priority. Golden boot for Son is not remotely comparable to UCL spot.

For instance, do you think that if Liverpool got a penalty at 90 mins and City had ended as a draw with Villa, while Liverpool was still 1-1, that Milner would have let Salah take it, so he could win golden boot? Certainly not, even though Salah is the 2nd best penalty taker for Liverpool.
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Nobody: 1:45am On May 24, 2022
dochenaj:
He would have not been brought in if Liverpool was winning. At the time of his introduction in the game it was 1-1 draw and he came in and got to score the second goal. Robertson added a 3rd to make it 3-1. But winning alone was not going to give Liverpool the trophy. They also need City to draw at the very least.

You should try to know what is going on before rushing off to comment next time. It makes you look stupid.
Rushing to quote me makes you look stupid. All the story you wrote up there I know about it. I am telling you categorically that even if Liverpool was leading 5-0 at half time. Selfish Salah will beg Jurgen Klopp to bring him on having learnt Heu min son Was already a goal ahead of him to clinch the golden boot. If Salah had not come in to score, Son would have been the sole winner of the golden boot. Salah coming in to score made it a tie and they both had to share the spoil. Mr look stupid undecided
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Biafranodogwu55: 5:03am On May 24, 2022
Naameera:

Influence without any reasonable contribution,go and match Ac Milan game and u will knw that leao& Theo Hernandez were the main men that got then the Seria
i said quote me when u get sense

U no dey hear ni
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 8:14am On May 24, 2022
HellVictorinho4:

You don't know why I rate the EPL as one of the top two if not the best...... There's nothing Ibra won that warrants the useless comparison!

When you mention Ibra at United ,then you're still comparing uselessly!

There's nothing about Ronaldo's team mates that makes them better than Ibra's team mates!

Only De Gea is as good if not better than Ibra's team mates amongst CR7's team mates!

But that's not enough!

To hell with Ibra and his baseless stats where Ronaldo is concerned!

Of course

Invite budaatum who condemns one's understanding ,describes one's post as self-mockery,considers one to be typing without the knowledge of typing , considers one to be cooking bullcrap ,etc while he or she swims in vain pride so that he or she would help you out!

You're not as disgusting when it has to do with vomiting sewage!

Furrk you,Ibra and his trophies where Ronaldo is concerned!

Nonsense!
U ended up saying nothing... I kno u love Ronaldo, but don't u think if u wanna argue, u need facts Instead of childish tantrums?
Ibra never played in England prior to his coming. The English media always downgraded him becos according to them he wont be able to play there.. So he shocked them by coming.
He came when Mourinho needed a quick fix, after d Moyes, Van Gaal era.. With more average n lesser paid (motivated) players than Ronaldo played with.
Ibra came to a new challenge, a new league, different culture, etc.. He scored more goals than his team mates, won d Community Shield, Europa league, dragged Man Utd to 2nd position..
He took d Milan challenge, took them from mid table to champions league... From mid table to League winners..

Same Man Utd which Ibra uplifted, signed Ronaldo, big salary, better players with big wages, n from 2nd,they r off d map.
Now he is looking for another MADE team to run to. He should take d challenge.
He must stop feeding off people's hard work. Without Bale, Modric, Benzema, even di Maria, Ronaldo was just in Madrid winning nothing. But now u guys claim it was him...

Don't argue with emotion, use facts.
Ronaldo should attempt what Ibra did.
Maybe go to Osasuna or Leicester, take them to Europe, then league triumph.
At least he has time, he is not 40 yet.
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 8:32am On May 24, 2022
obonujoker:

Mbappe go soon pursue Pessi comot from PSG... no worry... grin

And Man city is still below Man UTD in overall achievement... actually EPL is the farmers league of Man utd
Be deceiving urself.. It will help with d pain sha.
80% of achievement they had before u even heard of English football. Keep it up
In the past 10 years, City, Chelsea, even Liverpool has been aiming high, but Man Utd has been living in the past..
With d way u r going, u might be relegated in 2 yrs time.
When u get there, continue to deceive urself. Don't fight to come out, remain there like blackburn etc... But after u loose any match there, call all d champioship teams together, announce to them with pride that u have premier league trophies, n that u r not thier mate.. Ode.
Btw, am not a Messi fan. I just love sweet football, football played as an art. But history will say Messi won d French league in 2021/2022. Simple.
But the premier league will never write in it's history books that Ronaldo scored almost 20 goals, afterall, he wasn't d golden boot winner.
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 8:34am On May 24, 2022
Biafranodogwu55:
i said quote me when u get sense

U no dey hear ni
ask am well joor
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 8:41am On May 24, 2022
NewSoul:

Rushing to quote me makes you look stupid. All the story you wrote up there I know about it. I am telling you categorically that even if Liverpool was leading 5-0 at half time. Selfish Salah will beg Jurgen Klopp to bring him on having learnt Heu min son Was already a goal ahead of him to clinch the golden boot. If Salah had not come in to score, Son would have been the sole winner of the golden boot. Salah coming in to score made it a tie and they both had to share the spoil. Mr look stupid undecided
keep quiet.. Salah nor be Ronaldo. That na Ronaldo style.
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by obonujoker(m): 8:42am On May 24, 2022
Kojochyke:
Be deceiving urself.. It will help with d pain sha.
80% of achievement they had before u even heard of English football. Keep it up
In the past 10 years, City, Chelsea, even Liverpool has been aiming high, but Man Utd has been living in the past..
With d way u r going, u might be relegated in 2 yrs time.
When u get there, continue to deceive urself. Don't fight to come out, remain there like blackburn etc... But after u loose any match there, call all d champioship teams together, announce to them with pride that u have premier league trophies, n that u r not thier mate.. Ode.
Btw, am not a Messi fan. I just love sweet football, football played as an art. But history will say Messi won d French league in 2021/2022. Simple.
But the premier league will never write in it's history books that Ronaldo scored almost 20 goals, afterall, he wasn't d golden boot winner.

grin disguised Pessi fan forgetting that Ronaldo has won both league and golden boot in every top league he has played grin

For now though, Man UTD is still the Champion of England, and Epl is its farmer league
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by obonujoker(m): 8:52am On May 24, 2022
Kojochyke:
[s]U ended up saying nothing... I kno u love Ronaldo, but don't u think if u wanna argue, u need facts Instead of childish tantrums?
Ibra never played in England prior to his coming. The English media always downgraded him becos according to them he wont be able to play there.. So he shocked them by coming.
He came when Mourinho needed a quick fix, after d Moyes, Van Gaal era.. With more average n lesser paid (motivated) players than Ronaldo played with.
Ibra came to a new challenge, a new league, different culture, etc.. He scored more goals than his team mates, won d Community Shield, Europa league, dragged Man Utd to 2nd position..
He took d Milan challenge, took them from mid table to champions league... From mid table to League winners..

Same Man Utd which Ibra uplifted, signed Ronaldo, big salary, better players with big wages, n from 2nd,they r off d map.
Now he is looking for another MADE team to run to. He should take d challenge.
He must stop feeding off people's hard work. Without Bale, Modric, Benzema, even di Maria, Ronaldo was just in Madrid winning nothing. But now u guys claim it was him...

Don't argue with emotion, use facts.
Ronaldo should attempt what Ibra did.
Maybe go to Osasuna or Leicester, take them to Europe, then league triumph.
At least he has time, he is not 40 yet.[/s]

Blind Pessi fan grin

So who did Ronaldo feed off when he won best player,MVP, golden boot and all available Italian trophies?

Or whom did he feed off, when he won all trophies in England and all individual awards?

Or whom did he feed off that he was both highest goal scorer and assist maker at Madrid before leaving?

You better than God for Mbappe for carrying Pessi... grin... since Pessi lost penalty against Madrid, them no gree grin
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 8:55am On May 24, 2022
obonujoker:

grin disguised Pessi fan forgetting that Ronaldo has won both league and golden boot in every top league he has played grin

For now though, Man UTD is still the Champion of England, and Epl is its farmer league
d last I checked, it was Man City.
Or have u been in a coma n just woken up?
This is 2022,not 2013.
As for d Messi part, Ronaldo has been in his comfort zone. Can't he go n conquer another continent?
Messi is not a European, but came in and got more European golden boot than any player, dead or ALIVE.
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by obonujoker(m): 8:57am On May 24, 2022
Kojochyke:
d last I checked, it was Man City.
Or have u been in a coma n just woken up?
This is 2022,not 2013.
As for d Messi part, Ronaldo has been in his comfort zone. Can't he go n conquer another continent?
Messi is not a European, but came in and got more European golden boot than any player, dead or ALIVE.

My brother... Man city is below Man UTD for... they have lot of catching up to do... let them reach Chelsea level first.....

Lol, who wan go play for Copa sudamericana... grin

Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 9:17am On May 24, 2022
obonujoker:

Blind Pessi fan grin

So who did Ronaldo feed off when he won best player,MVP, golden boot and all available Italian trophies?

Or whom did he feed off, when he won all trophies in England and all individual awards?

Or whom did he feed off that he was both highest goal scorer and assist maker at Madrid before leaving?

You better than God for Mbappe for carrying Pessi... grin... since Pessi lost penalty against Madrid, them no gree grin
It must really hurt u guys sha.. So painful to u guys, that whatever Ronaldo does, he is still under Messi's shadow. Golden boot, trophies, assists, highest number of goals scored in a year, chances created, man of d match, head to head goals, international competition mvp( non for Ronaldo), highest playmaker, dribbles(Unfortunately Ronaldo nor sabi dribble. Just run n shoot) even forbes highest earner in sports for d year.
In youth level, Ronaldo is a non entity.. Messi got d FIFA youth world cup, n d olympics..
To cap it all, this season, Messi is a league winner (took his new team from 2nd to d top) .. Ronaldo nothing (took his new team from 2nd to oil well).

But as a typical Nigerian, u pretender, u will not look beyond ur nose. That is Y we have kinda leaders we have. Sentiments over everything.
Re: 23 Goals: Son Heung-min & Salah Share The Castrol Golden Boot For 2021/22 Season by Kojochyke(m): 9:21am On May 24, 2022
obonujoker:

My brother... Man city is below Man UTD for... they have lot of catching up to do... let them reach Chelsea level first.....

Lol, who wan go play for Copa sudamericana... grin
I get am b4...
Olden days group..
Keep living in d past..

A wise man once said, a foolish person will rubbish that which he can't achieve.

Anthony Joshua Fails To Recite The National Anthem Correctly / Asisat Oshoala Meets Buhari In China. / AFCON: Moment Kanu Nwankwo & Kashim Shettima Celebrated With Super Eagles(Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83