Stats: 3,158,375 members, 7,836,529 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 09:23 AM

2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE (20975 Views)

Agitate For Oodua Nation Within Ambit Of Law, YCE Cautions Igboho, Others / Ruga Settlements Dead On Arrival In South West, Says YCE / We Won’t Negotiate 2023 Igbo Presidency, S-east APC Chieftains Tell Obasanjo (2) (3) (4)

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by PHIPEX(m): 11:43am On Jun 02, 2022
The South West is always the problem. I thought the elders are supposed to be wise, isn't this hate speech?

So as far as these "elders" are concerned, southern presidency will always be Yoruba presidency? Even when every other southerner had voted both MKO and OBJ in the past?

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by splashbaby(m): 11:44am On Jun 02, 2022
ZombieTAMER:

Don't mind them

After Obasanjos eight years in office and another eight years of Osibanjo VP, these so called elders and their region can't support the south East.

that's selfishness and greed if you ask me, if there can't be a zoning arrangement in the South, then on what ground should a southerner request for zoning in the country.

My dear friends,
And the North gets it,
for keeps.
Position in politics are not gifted but earned. Igbos want to eat their cake and have it. You want Nigeria divided and at the same time you want Biafra, how can you support people that are super confused. If not until now very few Igbos showed interest for the presidency.

This the main reason Igbos do not have electoral value in Nigeria. How do you zone to people that doesn’t support you. In the two major parties in Nigeria, Igbos have no say.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by baretalk: 11:45am On Jun 02, 2022
MadamVanessa:

The injustice in this country is too much. Allow igbos to rule they say no, allow them to secede in peace, they say no. I am not Igbo, but if Igbo doesn't produce the next president, God will punish any idiot that say rubbish against Igbos seceding.
Secession is not allowed under the constitution, the only way is use the house of assembly to bring it on the constitution, this is the first step. Nobody is holding anyone, when we get true federalism everyone will be on his own.

The system we operate is called democracy to entrench another system, you will have to wage a war against the system.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by nedekid: 11:46am On Jun 02, 2022
Na wah, this one strong!
Hmm, despite how disheartening the statement by YCE is, from a dispassionate view, it is the reality on ground.
But to be fair on the igbos, dint they whole heartedly vote for Obasanjo in both the 1999 and 2nd term election while the south west voted for other candidates from the north?

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by splashbaby(m): 11:47am On Jun 02, 2022
They don’t read, Zik aligned with the north to betray Awo, today, their children still suffer the consequences. But their offspring didn’t know this
7lives:

This was why history was removed from Nigerian curriculum.
Spread the knowledge, their father sold the country to Malo but the children blamed Yorubas.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by maasoap(m): 11:47am On Jun 02, 2022
ZombieTAMER:

well it shouldn't be so , but that's the reality.

To those who are against a national consensus candidate in APc , should know that what is good in Lagos ,is also good in Abuja.

One Man is allowed to pick Candidates in Lagos.. the president should be given the honor to pick his successor in his party.

case closed.

He should go ahead. The only person that will be succeeding him in Abuja is Atiku grin grin grin
Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by TheNiceGuy(m): 11:47am On Jun 02, 2022
Cry from today till tomorrow, you'll continue to reap from what you've sown
MadamVanessa:

The injustice in this country is too much. Allow igbos to rule they say no, allow them to secede in peace, they say no. I am not Igbo, but if Igbo doesn't produce the next president, God will punish any idiot that say rubbish against Igbos seceding.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by ariesbull: 11:48am On Jun 02, 2022
The North is gonna rule for a long time... Yoruba are the weak link in the south due to greed and selfishness

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by vRendoh(m): 11:49am On Jun 02, 2022
Frigga13:
Igbos should go back to restructuring as a means of getting the Nigeria that will work for them

Or leave politics entirely.

Igbos Dey use their hand kill themselves politically

Okadigbo said this in owerri 2003..

But till today igbos never wake ..

After labouring for Pdp .. on getting close to presidency .. Na so dey lapse .. and call it wisdom

If Pdp wins tomorrow or Apc
What will be the next political agenda for the igboman..

Labour Party.. grin

Igbos are like kings .. that lost their way to their kingdom .. still lost without hope of getting home .. yet brags about the reality they hallucinate..

A REGION THAT WANTS PRESIDENCY GAVE THEIR OWN 14 VOTES! NO BE JUJU BE THAT?

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by RightToReject(m): 11:49am On Jun 02, 2022
Most of you are only good in twisting information; in the next few years for instance, if someone like Tinubu fails to clinch the forthcoming APC presidential ticket by not getting the support of the South East delegates and politicians, some of you will carry on with the part of the news that favours you without telling the true story about the pre-event behind the whole circumstances; the same way Wike has started ranting and twisting what led to his loss.

A Nigerian president of the South East extraction could be possible at any given time, if not in 2023, it will be sometime soon afterward.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by TheNiceGuy(m): 11:49am On Jun 02, 2022
No problem with that, and whenever power comes South, you'll NEVER get it
ZombieTAMER:

Don't mind them

After Obasanjos eight years in office and another eight years of Osibanjo VP, these so called elders and their region can't support the south East.

that's selfishness and greed if you ask me, if there can't be a zoning arrangement in the South, then on what ground should a southerner request for zoning in the country.

My dear friends,
And the North gets it,
for keeps.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by ensamy(m): 11:49am On Jun 02, 2022
YCE should have also addressed the fact that Why is it almost impossible for a Yoruba Muslim to become the President of Nigeria shocked sad and Asiwaju is trying to fight a lost battle. With the Present structure a Yoruba Muslim can't never rule Nigeria unless the structure is changed.
That's the reason Osibanjo is in the race because Tinubu being a Yoruba Muslim doesn't stand a chance.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by YorubaMentality: 11:50am On Jun 02, 2022
Yoruba presidential bid is dead on arrival!

Yoruba can never get any support from South East and South South because they never deserved it. They should get their support from only Southwest.
Obasanjo 8 years,
Osinbajo 8 years,
And Yoruba still want another 8 years to the detriment of the entire Southerners, this is unacceptable.

So far as 2023 Presidential Election is concerned, Yoruba is on his own because 2023 belongs to Igbo or North can continue ruling the country.

Any Yoruba man that comes out for 2023 President is an Enemy of Igbo, and should be dealt with at the polls. South East and South South are out to deal with any Yoruba Politician that messes up with Igbo.

One Nigeria!!!

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by Nobody: 11:50am On Jun 02, 2022
ZombieTAMER:

Don't mind them

My dear friends,
And the North gets it,
for keeps.

Dem no dey count VP position. If you are to count it...then, why did your Obi Pandora leave PDP. Una no get am? He is in Labor Party...go vote for him.

Una go dey shout like person wey get fire for head. I have written about Zik very well. Was he not the first president of Nigeria? Una get am...still went to war cos una wan dey rule by force. Meanwhile SS and SW never get there...una went to war to destroy Nigeria.

See...una head no correct at all.

Zik - 1 SE
OBj - 1 SW
Jonathan - 1 SS

Compete with others. Build the bridges of relationship you have destroyed. Na only you? If you no be president ....nothing go happen. And if you use violence to separate....you go collect am. Do it peacefully. But una go dey talk like una only get Nigeria. Fulani and Hausa don show you shege. Lol. Una wan fall back to Ijaw, Tiv, Yoruba, etc and still bully them to presidency. Una head no correct. Na we talk say make you go fight war?

Lol.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by splashbaby(m): 11:51am On Jun 02, 2022
If Igbos had followed Yorubas and not support the northern candidate of Obasanjo back then we won’t be where we are. Igbos can never align with the Yorubas, while Hausa will always cheat them
author=nedekid post=113398376]Na wah, this one strong!
Hmm, despite how disheartening the statement by YCE is, from a dispassionate view, it is the reality on ground.
But to be fair on the igbos, dint they whole heartedly vote for Obasanjo in both the 1999 and 2nd term election while the south west voted for other candidates from the north?

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by ensamy(m): 11:53am On Jun 02, 2022
RightToReject:
Most of you are only good in twisting information; in the next few years for instance, if someone like Tinubu fails to clinch the forthcoming APC presidential ticket by not getting the support of the South East delegates and politicians, some of you will carry on with the part of the news that favours you without telling the true story about the pre-event behind the whole circumstances. The same way Wike has started ranting and twisting what led to his loss.
Same thing happened to Late MKO Abiola arrogantly saying he can do without the ibos, while Humphrey Nwosu and Igbo man was the INEC chairman then who was supposed to declare him winner in 1993, until his death he never heard the declaration.
Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by YorubaMentality: 11:54am On Jun 02, 2022
Trust Yoruba politicians at your own peril.

South West have been disturbing the North to zone presidency to the South, not knowing that it's for their own selfish interest. Ask them which part of the South the presidency should go to, they will tell you South West of course.

South West don't care about South East and South South, it's always about them.

They've had their own turn, but will make things difficult for Igbos to achieve their own ambition, all because of 2023

Igbos should start using long Spoon when it comes to Yoruba Politicians. They don't want Igbos to smell Aso Rock, but God pass them!!

Buhari is a good man surrounded by evil Politicians

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by splashbaby(m): 11:54am On Jun 02, 2022
YorubaMentality:
Yoruba presidential bid is dead on arrival!

Yoruba can never get any support from South East and South South because they never deserved it. They should get their support from only Southwest.
Obasanjo 8 years,
Osinbajo 8 years,
And Yoruba still want another 8 years to the detriment of the entire Southerners, this is unacceptable.

So far as 2023 Presidential Election is concerned, Yoruba is on his own because 2023 belongs to Igbo or North can continue ruling the country.

Any Yoruba man that comes out for 2023 President is an Enemy of Igbo, and should be dealt with at the polls. South East and South South are out to deal with any Yoruba Politician that messes up with Igbo.

One Nigeria!!!
Unfortunately, Igbos have no electoral values. Your votes are for support. Major vote comes from the southwest and the North. Common sense is not common.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by 07kjb: 11:57am On Jun 02, 2022
Igbos agreed that Azikiwe messed up

But you rorubas will never agree to your wrong doings

What happened in 1959 you are still on it

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by splashbaby(m): 11:57am On Jun 02, 2022
YorubaMentality:
Trust Yoruba politicians at your own peril.

South West have been disturbing the North to zone presidency to the South, not knowing that it's for their own selfish interest. Ask them which part of the South the presidency should go to, they will tell you South West of course.

South West don't care about South East and South South, it's always about them.

They've had their own turn, but will make things difficult for Igbos to achieve their own ambition, all because of 2023

Igbos should start using long Spoon when it comes to Yoruba Politicians. They don't want Igbos to smell Aso Rock, but God pass them!!

Buhari is a good man surrounded by evil Politicians
South west politicians kept demanding zoning to the South while Igbos where busy with Biafra, so they should now gift it to South East... oriyin ooo ope rara

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by Emekaterry: 11:58am On Jun 02, 2022
If it's not Igbo presidency then theirs no southern presidency.The north continues.Allah akbar.greedy afonjas.
Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by nesphil(m): 11:58am On Jun 02, 2022
Those who dig up this old forgotten piece of trash aren't making any sense at this point in time, because this so-called history is very useless and has no place in today's setting. Restructuring should be what every true Nigerian is yearning for, and not some ethnic bigots who call themselves elders coming up with pieces of trash to justify what's not justifable
mighty2:

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/06/2023-presidency-s-east-chasing-illusory-ambition-yce/

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by PrincessofDSS(f): 12:00pm On Jun 02, 2022
“During the second term of Olusegun Obasanjo, Afenifere said they would never support him and they didn’t but made peace with the East to support Falae. Today, they are now paying back what South East did for them by supporting Falae then. But, YCE sees things differently.”

That’s how to an elder, they keep to their words
Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by saintrow1: 12:01pm On Jun 02, 2022
Igbos are like people suffering with mental health problems. They always shift blame on other people. Yoruba people are not your age mate. If not for colonisation, we won't even be in the same country.
You people left your east to come to Yoruba land for a better life, while you are here you are still beefing Yoruba people. You guys are seriously mad.
We saw your evil work during end SARS. How you guys wanted to destroy Lagos but you didn't succeed.
KANU was calling his fellow Igbo's to kill Yoruba people, so you expect us to vote for you so you can turn the military against us.
Yoruba people will always vote for their own. They will never vote or step aside for Igbo's.
If tunubu wins the primary, you will be shocked that Yoruba people will troop out in numbers to vote for him just like they did during abiola. If you like keep calling tinubu a thief, we don't send you.
Igbo man will never be a president in this Nigeria.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by juman(m): 12:01pm On Jun 02, 2022
Azikiwe fucckk up in many ways.
What of us now, what are we doing to have better country?

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by Philipponzaghi: 12:02pm On Jun 02, 2022
I love this YCE elders. They are not weak like those deceptive Afenifere that always sell the Yorubas out.

Ohaneze have been issuing provocative statements about the Yorubas and yet none of our own elder group retaliated.

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by mrnatural(m): 12:02pm On Jun 02, 2022
Abdul05:
Signifying that,....

Every tribe should fight for their own political right.. grin

To be honest,

Azikiwe fvck up big time.. he should have size the gotten opportunity to install at the federal level...

Not the British at all... grin

He was the one , Zik himself that political set up the north to be bigger the south ..as if the Southerners were forever to be slaves to the North

imagine that ...just because of hatred against your fellow southerner...

With this kinda assertion, Nigeria will continue suffer and deteriorate. All the other tribe that has ruled Nigeria till date, what has been the end result. Instead of thinking of how Nigeria will get better with good and Qaulity leaders in power, you rather wallow in the opium that a particular segment of the country will never be the president of Nigeria.

May I remind you that majority of the Igbos are doing well in their respective fields and they don’t necessarily have to become the president of this country.

Look at us, a lot of our African brothers have left us behind, not to talk of the European and American counterparts.

But you see this suffering Nigeria is facing since 1960 eh, e go reach everybody las las and it’s surplus to go round.

PEACE✌�

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by Mozegee: 12:03pm On Jun 02, 2022
I am an igbo man and i sense truth on what the writer said. And i am now asking a question to the youth of south east and west,is there nothing we can do to amend the mistakes of our for father's. And that is the reason no igbo man who knows history,am not talking about the indomie generation,has respect for Azikiwe. If not federal government that renovated zik museum,no igbo would have done that. The suffering the eastern part are facing today is because of the selfishness of Azikiwe and also Awolowo. Such is still existng till today.my father used to tell me history About Nigeria,he also told me that Azikiwe contributed majorly to the problem we are facing
mighty2:

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/06/2023-presidency-s-east-chasing-illusory-ambition-yce/

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by Mozegee: 12:03pm On Jun 02, 2022
I am an igbo man and i sense truth on what the writer said. And i am now asking a question to the youth of south east and west,is there nothing we can do to amend the mistakes of our for father's. And that is the reason no igbo man who knows history,am not talking about the indomie generation,has respect for Azikiwe. If not federal government that renovated zik museum,no igbo would have done that. The suffering the eastern part are facing today is because of the selfishness of Azikiwe and also Awolowo. Such is still existng till today.my father used to tell me history About Nigeria,he also told me that Azikiwe contributed majorly to the problem we are facing[

Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by okorogodwin4(m): 12:03pm On Jun 02, 2022
I told you that these Afonja skull miners betrayers will never stop writing rubbish against the igbos as if they are living better than the igbos
Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by ensamy(m): 12:04pm On Jun 02, 2022
splashbaby:
They don’t read, Zik aligned with the north to betray Awo, today, their children still suffer the consequences. But their offspring didn’t know this
You see the consequences of not being taught history in secondary school. Awolowo was in Calabar prison while Ojukwu was the head of the Eastern region, it was Ojukwu that released Awolowo from Calabar prison when Awolowo agreed on Oduduwa Republic declaration to free self from North, but instead Awolowo went to thank the North for sparing the yorubas during the uprising in the North that led to killing of
People from Ibo extraction thereby betraying the Ojukwu that released him from same prison he was thrown into by the North. So betrayal runs in the blood of the Yorubas from antiquity. grin
Re: 2023 Presidency: S-east Chasing Illusory Ambition — YCE by AyakaDunukofia: 12:05pm On Jun 02, 2022
I have bookmarked this position of YCE. It would make an interesting read in the future as Nigeria's unpredictable political theatre continues to play out.

Dokpesi, 7 Others To Testify In Tinubu’s N150bn Libel Suit Against AIT / Don’t Panic Over Troops Movement, Gunshots, Nigerian Army Calms Sokoto Residents / Boko Haram Base Found In North Cameroun!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75