Stats: 3,152,466 members, 7,816,090 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:12 AM

2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC (25598 Views)

Obi: Supreme Court Ignored Rigging, Forgery, That Isn't Part Of Our Constitution / Okowa, APC VP ‘placeholder’ Tell INEC Academic Certificates Missing / I Lost All My School Certificates - Kabir Ibrahim Masari, Tinubu’s Placeholder (2) (3) (4)

Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Mina79(f): 8:14pm On Jun 20, 2022
So why didn't INEC reject or said so at the point of submission, this is absolute confusion.
Let's watch as the drama unfold, I feel for Peter Obi.
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Oljunaid(m): 8:17pm On Jun 20, 2022
[quote author=Kingkum post=113992906]
I'm not igbo and will never support any stup*d ipob cos i believe in one nigeria.

To the topic, i will ask you again, what will happen if the person whose name has been submitted says he is not interested again, decamp to another party or worst still, died. will the position be vacant? i repeat, there will be only be a problem if the person holding the post refuse to step down.

i will not reply your insults cos my parents trained me better than that but be careful if you quote me again . U make a whole lot of sense jare..
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Rupertek: 8:18pm On Jun 20, 2022
Kingkum:
This man talks too much, common sense should have let him know that candidates can be submitted but later substituted if he likes it not.

ok, what if the submitted person later step down that he is not interested in the post again, will the position be vacant?

there will only be problem if the person initially submitted refuse to step down, that is where inec will come in, but as of now, the DEPENDENT NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISIOO should keep quiet.

i'm OBIdient

INEC spokesman is correct. He needs to make it clear that there is no law recognising space cover. Those that are used to cover the spaces, if they decide tomorrow not to willingly step down when asked to do so, they will remain the running mates
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Ejanla69: 8:20pm On Jun 20, 2022
JosephXavier:
It was simply a tactics developed by Tinubu to know our reaction on his plan to present a Muslim- Muslim ticket

Peter Obi decided to play their style of politics too while PDP brought out a non performing governor whose only credibility is that he speaks Igbo fluently to contest alongside the desperate Atiku

Politics keeps changing
hate it or love it Ifeanyi1 Okowa is unapologetically Igbo
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by truthfinder319: 8:21pm On Jun 20, 2022
Can Obi-Okupe ticket win 100,000 votes in the South let alone North?

buckeyemedia:
Ipob National Electoral Commissioner, you know the rules more than INEC, because it was drafted by you & your fellow Biafrans in Akwa?
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by truthfinder319: 8:22pm On Jun 20, 2022
Breakfast for the Labour Party

Kingkum:
This man talks too much, common sense should have let him know that candidates can be submitted but later substituted if he likes it not.

ok, what if the submitted person later step down that he is not interested in the post again, will the position be vacant?

there will only be problem if the person initially submitted refuse to step down, that is where inec will come in, but as of now, the DEPENDENT NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISIOO should keep quiet.

i'm OBIdient
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Oljunaid(m): 8:25pm On Jun 20, 2022
Pramaara01:
What do they mean by placeholder

"Help me look after my shop,I dey come" aka placeholder
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Oljunaid(m): 8:26pm On Jun 20, 2022
truthfinder319:
Breakfast for the Labour Party

U dey make sense,jareh.

Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Oljunaid(m): 8:27pm On Jun 20, 2022
[quote author=Oljunaid post=113995858][/quote]
U dey make sense,jareh
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by dragunov: 8:42pm On Jun 20, 2022
seunmsg:

He still ended up confirming that Vice Presidential candidates can actually be replaced under the law within a specific timeframe. So, what’s the noise all about??

And Tinubu"s running mate is the one and only Ṣeun Osikolu aka seunmsg aka MMM aka Kadoso Mutairu aka Daddy Toheebu!

Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Localemperor: 8:48pm On Jun 20, 2022
[quote author=buckeyemedia post=113992537] Doyin Okupe & Peter Obi?r/quote] I swear
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by NaijaRoyalty(m): 8:53pm On Jun 20, 2022
Tinubu in the mud grin
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by GoodGovernance: 9:00pm On Jun 20, 2022
Constitution of INEC?
ORISIRISI!
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by swissgoldenpro2: 9:12pm On Jun 20, 2022
This will lead to legal problems
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Halo22: 9:19pm On Jun 20, 2022
Naija nah just cruise ah swear.
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Stevosty: 9:20pm On Jun 20, 2022
Doyin has publicly said he is just a "placeholder" but Tinubu enter one chance if his VP placeholder vex, after all, who no like better thing?
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Bloggz74(m): 9:22pm On Jun 20, 2022
OBIdient yet brainless.

What's the difference between what he explained and your second paragraph?

You fail to understand but rushing to write because you have data. Have you even ever voted before?

Impatient generation.

Kingkum:

i'm OBIdient
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Tiztonio(m): 9:25pm On Jun 20, 2022
SensualMan1:
INEC should be prepared in announcing
Mr. Peter Obi as the President-elect.

Asiwaju Peter Obi
On your mandate Nigerians stand Gidigba!
Asiwaju Peter Obijan grin . I am Obidient

Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Bimpe29: 9:27pm On Jun 20, 2022
Story story
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by Lightorder: 9:32pm On Jun 20, 2022
buckeyemedia:
Ipob National Electoral Commissioner, you know the rules more than INEC, because it was drafted by you & your fellow Biafrans in Akwa?
did you read what he wrote or are you zombot , on auto stupid reply whenever you detect common sense ? I don’t know why many youth are sounding reasonably senseless
Re: 2023: ‘Placeholder’ Has No Place In Our Constitution – INEC by muzzafar(m): 9:58pm On Jun 20, 2022
Ancestortinubu:
Another leper sighted here. No body is holding you to vote your ancestor whom you sacrificed your brain for a sachet of indomie and packet of ijebu garri. Na your mate be president for France.

uote author=muzzafar post=113993500]Over to you obidient day dreamers
wettin concern me with vote?
at the end of the day before i go say bia you don put fra by then una eye don clear

The Hidden Treasures Nigerians Are Yet To Discover About Imumolen And His Quest / BVAS Syndicate Arrested In Abuja (Video) / Supreme Court Affirms Fayose's Victory