Stats: 3,194,220 members, 7,953,811 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 07:10 AM

Lagos In 1960 - Travel (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Lagos In 1960 (49643 Views)

This Was Lagos In 1963. Everybody Get Sense. / Omu Resort Lagos In Pictures (Video) / The Manual “traffic Light” That Was Used In Lagos In The 1940s (PHOTOS) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos In 1960 by Nostring: 7:20am On Jun 30, 2022
wwwtortoise:

Carefully selected posh areas to rig minds into believing lagos has serene ecology abi.

Please show us pictures of Ikotun, agege, Orile,
Ikorodu . . . in the 60’s too.
no b same u dey do too
Re: Lagos In 1960 by 8stargeneral: 7:32am On Jun 30, 2022
Very decent and beautiful .... Now full of touts and drug Baron's
Re: Lagos In 1960 by Angelfrost(m): 7:39am On Jun 30, 2022
Moh247:

You mean such places don't exist in Lagos, Ogun, Edo, Rivers, etc?!!

Argue with some intelligence please.
Re: Lagos In 1960 by Moh247: 7:44am On Jun 30, 2022
Angelfrost:

You mean such places don't exist in Lagos, Ogun, Edo, Rivers, etc?!!

Argue with some intelligence please.

I wonder where you got the comment you replied from

OK and a picture and your own intelligence saw bases for argument
Re: Lagos In 1960 by Ihatebuhariwith(m): 7:48am On Jun 30, 2022
Justinlean02:
Are we sure we're even moving forward or backwards, throwback looking better than recent pictures grin grin
your own MJ dey fight konfu

Re: Lagos In 1960 by Ezmans: 8:06am On Jun 30, 2022
Fira09:
Very beautiful. grin grin

Anyway traffic and agberos has made the Lagos stressful.
tomorrow they I'll say tinubu build lagos
Re: Lagos In 1960 by naijaclass(m): 8:11am On Jun 30, 2022
I disagree that this picture was taken in 1960, when did colored snapping came into Nigeria. If you also look at the building then there’s every indications that it was taken in the 80s
Re: Lagos In 1960 by Ezmans: 8:14am On Jun 30, 2022
Justinlean02:
Are we sure we're even moving forward or backwards, throwback looking better than recent pictures grin grin
nigeria was more beautiful in 60s & 70s we are moving backward

Re: Lagos In 1960 by EmiDon11: 8:21am On Jun 30, 2022
Moh247:

Let's see Anambra in 1960

but the people in those pics have cone heads

Re: Lagos In 1960 by Moh247: 8:23am On Jun 30, 2022
EmiDon11:
but the people in those pics have cone heads

Check well it's flat

See their legs as well like strong yam
Re: Lagos In 1960 by EmiDon11: 8:24am On Jun 30, 2022
Zonefree:

After the war in 1970, Anambra/Onitsha was in rubbles. Go and check the State now...it's paradise on earth. Serene environment, no brown roofs...
ibadan the chocolate city u mean

Re: Lagos In 1960 by Jeromejnr(m): 8:26am On Jun 30, 2022
vhykeeytor:
just take a look at that beautiful Carter Bridge in the 60's now they have looted all the rod used to design the bridge, that it now looks like a shadow of itself.

The thing shock you abi grin...like where did all the rod disappear to..
Re: Lagos In 1960 by umeh39(m): 8:32am On Jun 30, 2022
Alexis11:

Nothing special in Anambra... Most parts are slums with red mud everywhere.

Even Peter Obi failed them but they are just overhyping him because of "emilokan" spirit.

I know u have not been Anambra
Re: Lagos In 1960 by BigTableShaker(f): 8:36am On Jun 30, 2022
Moh247:

Let's see Anambra in 1960

Wicked person
Re: Lagos In 1960 by oladepo45v: 8:41am On Jun 30, 2022
SeunRule 2 SeunRule 2...
Re: Lagos In 1960 by Tvoice: 8:49am On Jun 30, 2022
Fira09:
Very beautiful. grin grin

Anyway traffic and agberos has made the Lagos stressful.

Plus over population, even human beings go soon dey cos hold up for dis Lagos, space nor dey again grin
Re: Lagos In 1960 by shegz24(m): 8:51am On Jun 30, 2022
Zonefree:

Then why's Tinubu claiming he developed Lagos?

Because he actually developed Lagos more, an improvement on what it was before.

This is common knowledge except you want to be bias
Re: Lagos In 1960 by lagdmark(m): 8:53am On Jun 30, 2022
Tinubu Singlehandedly started lagos state in 1950 and have been developing lagos state since then till day, no other civilian or military governor have developed lagos state. Now it is tinubu's turn..... "Emilokon"
Re: Lagos In 1960 by shegz24(m): 8:54am On Jun 30, 2022
Lagos state didnt even exist until 1967.

This is Lagos (city)
Re: Lagos In 1960 by joshuaidibia(m): 9:03am On Jun 30, 2022
leofab:
yes; we changed from left to right in the 70s.

Great. Left looks weird
Re: Lagos In 1960 by Ishilove: 9:18am On Jun 30, 2022
Moh247:

Una sabi find trouble for Nairaland

Re: Lagos In 1960 by koyyess: 10:07am On Jun 30, 2022
When we were flexing under colonial rule.
Re: Lagos In 1960 by kolexxy: 10:22am On Jun 30, 2022
May God Almighty restore peace and sanity back to our land...

Lagos will be great again Insha-Allah...Iyanu A Shele...
Re: Lagos In 1960 by xdrive(m): 10:26am On Jun 30, 2022
vhykeeytor:
Lets Throw it back to Lagos State in 1960... look at the serene enviroment.

source: facebook.com/Blackstone Throwback Naija

The rides are right hand smiley
Re: Lagos In 1960 by Preciousgift90: 10:38am On Jun 30, 2022
Wow! So Tinubu was governor of Lagos State as far as the 60's hmmmmmm.

After some nuisance on nairaland will come and tell us how Tinubu singlehandedly buit Lagos. Arrant nonsense!!!

Re: Lagos In 1960 by Preciousgift90: 10:40am On Jun 30, 2022
lagdmark:
Tinubu Singlehandedly started lagos state in 1950 and have been developing lagos state since then till day, no other civilian or military governor have developed lagos state. Now it is tinubu's turn..... "Emilokon"

Lolllz
Re: Lagos In 1960 by CoolAmbience(m): 12:13pm On Jun 30, 2022
obynzo:

Liar you are obviously not from Anambra

Then swear with the lives of your family members that I am not.

I dare you to do so.
Re: Lagos In 1960 by CoolAmbience(m): 12:15pm On Jun 30, 2022
obynzo:

Liar you are obviously not from Anambra

So, I have to be a hypocrite to come from Anambra?

Swear with your life if you truly are certain that I am not from Anambra.

I dare you!
Re: Lagos In 1960 by kmaster007: 1:37pm On Jun 30, 2022
Make Una no kill Una self on top Lagos oooo.... If everyone dey deir village Lagos won't be overcrowded like dis...
Re: Lagos In 1960 by nedekid: 4:01pm On Jun 30, 2022
KingofAnambra:
Mushin before Igbos came
When did igbos come?
Re: Lagos In 1960 by nedekid: 4:02pm On Jun 30, 2022
Preciousgift90:
Wow! So Tinubu was governor of Lagos State as far as the 60's hmmmmmm.

After some nuisance on nairaland will come and tell us how Tinubu singlehandedly buit Lagos. Arrant nonsense!!!
Its this that we're born after 1999 that think so.
Re: Lagos In 1960 by nedekid: 4:03pm On Jun 30, 2022
lagdmark:

Is Oshodi The Most Popular Place In Lagos? / Photos Of New Boeing 777-300 Aircraft 'Anuli Peggy Onyema' Acquired By Air Peace / Trailer Breaks In Two In Rivers State..

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25