Stats: 3,153,487 members, 7,819,762 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:40 PM

My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan (2042 Views)

Pictures Of Beautiful Akwa Ibom Rural Road / 16-year-old Student Pilot Flies Medical Supplies To Rural Hospitals In Virginia / Rural And Northern Immigration Pilot (2) (3) (4)

My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 3:53am On Jul 12, 2022
My Experience today �wasn’t even funny, a friend of mine invited me to come collect ileya meat, I was not able to get in touch with him,so I decided to take a walk to a near by street and I discovered that some people still live in the mud building ,in everything that comes your way be thankful and grateful for life
Watch short video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2UOHpr0VsgE

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by God1000(m): 4:04am On Jul 12, 2022
There are backwoods everywhere bro, why are you surprised.

Haven't you seen cardboard city before?

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by ReneeNuttall(f): 4:07am On Jul 12, 2022
With all the infrastructural development going on everyday, lots of villages have fast become modernised hence mud house has gradually become extinct.
I can't even recall the last time I saw a mud house in real life except in Nollywood movies.
One thing i can't forget about mud houses is the natural cool temperature as if it has a coolant embedded somewhere inside, no matter how hot the weather is.

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 4:42am On Jul 12, 2022
ReneeNuttall:
With all the infrastructural development going on everyday, lots of villages have fast become modernised hence mud house has gradually become extinct.
I can't even recall the last time I saw a mud house in real life except in Nollywood movies.
One thing i can't forget about mud houses is the natural cool temperature as if it has a coolant embedded somewhere inside, no matter how hot the weather is.
You’re right sir
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Cousin9999: 4:42am On Jul 12, 2022
ReneeNuttall:

"High density materials such as concrete, brick, tiles, earth and water require a lot of heat to increase in temperature. They also lose heat slowly and are referred to as having high thermal mass."

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by PlayMaker14: 4:43am On Jul 12, 2022
Be grateful your skull is still intact...

Nor go let your love for Ileya meat make dem use your head as “meat”

A word for the wise is enough.

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by ReneeNuttall(f): 4:46am On Jul 12, 2022
Cousin9999:

"High density materials such as concrete, brick, tiles, earth and water require a lot of heat to increase in temperature. They also lose heat slowly and are referred to as having high thermal mass."

Oh! I just found out from you.tnx

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 4:49am On Jul 12, 2022
God1000:
There are backwoods everywhere bro, why are you surprised.

Haven't you seen cardboard city before?
Hmmmmm, Omo , I’m grateful for my mini flat
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 4:51am On Jul 12, 2022
PlayMaker14:
Be grateful your skull is still intact...

Nor go let your love for Ileya meat make dem use your head as “meat”

A word for the wise is enough.
Lol…���
I’m going to be careful next time sir
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Brunosamel(m): 5:31am On Jul 12, 2022
Tomorrow one fool will say Ibadan is more developed than the whole of South East.

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by anthonyuncle(m): 6:32am On Jul 12, 2022
it is called an ancient city for a reason

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Nobody: 6:49am On Jul 12, 2022
Brunosamel:
Tomorrow one fool will say Ibadan is more developed than the whole of South East.
go read the post again
He mentioned rural area not whole Ibadan

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by uchaymart(m): 7:22am On Jul 12, 2022
akinremiayomide:
go read the post again
Chief, Ibadan is not developed than any of the south east states or maybe Ebonyi.

Molete, Odo-Ona, Akobo, Bodija, Challenge, the whole of kudeti, Sango, OjaOba, Oje, Beere, Academy, Muslim, Olorunsogo, Oremeji, Oke Itunu, Airport, brewery, alakia, monatan, Oke Ado, apata, amuloko, Orita aperin, e.t.c...these are found in the city...

They are still developing 25percent but not to be compared with south east.

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 7:22am On Jul 12, 2022
Brunosamel:
Bro ibadan is fucking developed…i said rural settlement

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 8:43am On Jul 12, 2022
Officialvisuals:
My Experience today �wasn’t even funny, a friend of mine invited me to come collect ileya meat, I was not able to get in touch with him,so I decided to take a walk to a near by street and I discovered that some people still live in the mud building ,in everything that comes your way be thankful and grateful for life
Watch short video

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 8:43am On Jul 12, 2022
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 8:45am On Jul 12, 2022
akinremiayomide:
go read the post again
Exactly
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Wilson500: 10:04am On Jul 12, 2022
Ibadan is the brown roof capital of Nigeria grin

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 10:08am On Jul 12, 2022
Wilson500:
Ibadan is the brown roof capital of Nigeria grin
Ibadan is an ancient city and second largest in Africa but then some structures in ibadan can’t be seen anywhere in other state, I’m very sure your state if not lagos can’t compete with us in terms of structure
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Earlystar698(m): 10:13am On Jul 12, 2022
Omo na brown roof I dey see like this abi op edit the roof? cheesy

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 10:57am On Jul 12, 2022
Officialvisuals:
Watch short video

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 10:57am On Jul 12, 2022
[quote author=Officialvisuals post=114654507][/quote]
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 12:25pm On Jul 12, 2022
Earlystar698:
Omo na brown roof I dey see like this abi op edit the roof? cheesy
Little bit of editing
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Chaos14: 12:26pm On Jul 12, 2022
Brunosamel:
But yet it has more development than your immature brain

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 12:36pm On Jul 12, 2022
Chaos14:
Buy yet it has more development than your immature brain
Bro why na…lol
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 2:00pm On Jul 12, 2022
Officialvisuals:
Watch short video

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by GboyegaD(m): 3:07pm On Jul 12, 2022
Quite sad but they can only live within their means. All these governments that can't think of building high rises in these kind of areas and then demolish the mud houses are nothing but WICKED!

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 4:23pm On Jul 12, 2022
GboyegaD:
Quite sad but they can only live within their means. All these governments that can't think of building high rises in these kind of areas and then demolish the mud houses are nothing but WICKED!
You’re right sir
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 5:53pm On Jul 12, 2022
Officialvisuals:
Watch short video

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 8:18pm On Jul 12, 2022
anthonyuncle:
it is called an ancient city for a reason
Exactly
Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Officialvisuals: 2:58pm On Jul 13, 2022
Officialvisuals:
Watch short video

Re: My Experience Today In A Rural Settlement In Ibadan by Wilson500: 7:13am On Jul 14, 2022
Officialvisuals:

Ibadan is an ancient city and second largest in Africa but then some structures in ibadan can’t be seen anywhere in other state, I’m very sure your state if not lagos can’t compete with us in terms of structure

You are right when you said some structures can't be seen in other states like mine.
For example brown roofs and mud houses can't be seen filling up the capital city of my state.
This shows how underdeveloped Ibadan is and it is not a thing to be proud of especially in this era

Canada Medicals Swap IOM Or Qlife / Baggage Weights. / Travelling To Zanzibar

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34