Stats: 3,153,815 members, 7,820,877 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:22 AM

Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 (28428 Views)

You Can’t Wait For Govt To Do Everything, Remi Tinubu Tells Nigerians / Presidency: Why Buhari Can’t Wait To Leave Office – Femi Adesina / Hanan Buhari: I Can’t Wait For Next Project (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by samunaka: 9:30am On Jul 20, 2022
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by Jack005(m): 9:30am On Jul 20, 2022
fiizznation:
Funny. Well 2023 is not very far. But I hope you people won't start calling Nigeria a zoo again when Mr. Obi is defeated in the election which is what will probably happen.

Trash! You think you abokis own Nigeria.. Support your fellow aboki in peace and let us hear.. I'm for Obi, Rivers state is for obi.. Kano or Borno where u come from can be for your fellow aboki.. Nonsense!!

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by Ayilara1(m): 9:32am On Jul 20, 2022
fiizznation:
Funny. So what about neutrals like us, where do we stand?

I dey with you.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by LordOfTheGame: 9:34am On Jul 20, 2022
Okoroawusa:
I can't also wait to vote for Bola Ahmed Tinubu...

No insults on this thread and on her social media handles and you know why...but let another celebrity say these exact words about Tinubu and watch cyber terrorism at its finest.

You're a hypocrite! What about the NollyWood's actors and actresses, Yoruba actors and actresses that have openly declared their supports for tinubu and even did a jingle for him, who talked or questioned them? But Peter Obi's supporters endorsing him is what's giving you high blood pressure.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by aziaka111(m): 9:36am On Jul 20, 2022
I'm not a party man but i meant well for Nigerians,but this Election will be a easy win for Atiku,as a Rivers Guy who so ever wins i follow
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by PaAdu02(m): 9:37am On Jul 20, 2022
This brazen separatist is talking,spare us the rhetorics,as far as we could care,vote for your Obi,we all hopefully would gather here to take stocks after the election,I’m so optimistic that ten of Obi can’t get enough vote to win.
The fact is that ,the core norths won’t enthrust their votes for ur Obi cos it’s obviously Biafra shenenagians.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by odduduwa: 9:38am On Jul 20, 2022
Okoroawusa:
I can't also wait to vote for Bola Ahmed Tinubu...

No insults on this thread and on her social media handles and you know why...but let another celebrity say these exact words about Tinubu and watch cyber terrorism at its finest.
I am Igbo how far

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by diplomat058(m): 9:41am On Jul 20, 2022
CSTRR:
Chimamamada is enlightened.

Chimamamada does not need to live in Nigeria.

Chimamamada is not hungry.

Yet chimamamada is voting right.

You on the other hand are hungry.

You only have one passport

But you want to vote for atiku or tinubu.

You are mad and you have no one to tell you.

This comment shows you're a foool. How does am intelligent person believe, by all comparative metrics, that obi is a better choice when he doesn't measure up to Tinubu in anything? Lool

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by cardoctor(m): 9:46am On Jul 20, 2022
U Berra go and get ur PVC now.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by Bekind123: 9:55am On Jul 20, 2022
membranus:

Unfortunately Obi's online supporters, with their unrelenting tribal insults, will be his undoing.

Many of us that love him before are starting to detest him. Because his unlearned Igbo kinsmen have turned his candidacy to tribal warfare which is highly offensive and off putting.
Please go have a several sit, who is more tribalistic than you and stop saying you were supporting Obi before, you lying liar. The format no dey work again, try something else.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by murtalaa(m): 9:58am On Jul 20, 2022
I won't vote for Obi. The more I study him the more I see stark resemblance to Buhari pre-2015. With the way Buhari turns out to be a monumental disaster of mean proportion, I will be nuts to contemplate voting for someone with the same set of qualities: Cult following, careful packaging, fake spartan lifestyle, provincialism, insular, core ethnic acceptance, supporters thinking they can unilaterally make him president, same faith religious support, knows-it-all, glorification of non-existent past governance transformation, messiah complex etc

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by Scamburster(m): 10:00am On Jul 20, 2022
omenka:
He's indeed a REAR gem, one that exists in people's assholes. That's why he'd never be the president of the federal republic of Nigeria.

You people are abandoning your biafla struggle for nothing. smiley

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by Nobody: 10:02am On Jul 20, 2022
okay. me and bunch of masses here will not vote him
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by CSTRR: 10:05am On Jul 20, 2022
diplomat058:

This comment shows you're a foool. How does am intelligent person believe, by all comparative metrics, that obi is a better choice when he doesn't measure up to Tinubu in anything? Lool
The only thing tinubu is better than is in corruption and state capture.

Supporter of thieves.

Go and elect him as president of yorubaland if you like him so much.

But I am sure you won't if given that choice.
You want everybody to share in your misery.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by Bekind123: 10:06am On Jul 20, 2022
Jack500:

You don't understand English, I said Abiola lost in SE overall, only Anambra or one other state voted for him in the east.

We will never have an ibo president, how can you guys want to become president of the zoo, you expect Yorubas and Hausa-Fulani you abused all your life time to vote you, it is not possible. Nigeria will rather perish than being rule by an ibo man. Yes! I will be here to remind you after the election.

Biafra or death grin grin
Then start writing your 'Will' if you have anything.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by CSTRR: 10:06am On Jul 20, 2022
Abba114:
okay. me and bunch of masses here will not vote him
You are on your own.

Even Jesus Christ was not supported by everybody.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by GeneralDae: 10:10am On Jul 20, 2022
fiizznation:
Wrong. The two major candidates are tinubu and Atiku, two candidates with questionable characters.
So you see my friend, I can't and will never vote any one of them. Fact!!!

The other candidates are purely a waste of my vote because I know they can't win. But I usually console myself that whoever wins between Atiku and Tinubu, atleast they 'will' be better than this present administration.
Flesh and blood have not revealed this unto you.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by newnigerdelta1: 10:12am On Jul 20, 2022
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by KingofTheStreet: 10:13am On Jul 20, 2022
fiizznation:
Seun please you should do more in sanitizing this great forum.
your choice
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by searchlight: 10:18am On Jul 20, 2022
fiizznation:
Funny. Well 2023 is not very far. But I hope you people won't start calling Nigeria a zoo again when Mr. Obi is defeated in the election which is what will probably happen.

Obi's quest to be president doesn't change the fact that Nigeria is a ZOO. I think that we need people like obi to make Nigeria a habitat for human being. Nigeria is nothing but unorganized ZOO. The biggest that mankind has ever witnessed
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by IJOBA11: 10:18am On Jul 20, 2022
Moferere:

Stop embarrassing yourself. I have never been to a mosque all my life. I am a proud Christian.
I’M NOT A CHRISTIAN
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by UcheforGod(f): 10:19am On Jul 20, 2022
Same here too. I can't wait to vote for him too. Peter Obi is the incoming president of Nigeria and nobody can stop it.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by IJOBA11: 10:19am On Jul 20, 2022
Jack500:

Have you ever voted for us before? Ibos can go anywhere with their vote, no one needs it
OBASANJO IS STILL ALIVE
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by GeneralDae: 10:20am On Jul 20, 2022
jrusky:
Whoever expect otherwise from you Adichie must be sick. Its Obvious we know your type if even its Osibanjo who is apc flagbearer and Wike or Okowa is pdp flagbearer you won't still vote for them so your *I can't wait to vote obi* we undertmstand the undertone behind it it is genetical...........

But remember you have just one vote moreso it's getting apparent that Labour has turned regional party gradually where only a particular people from certain region has be the one propagating their genetically propagandism as usual.

We have seen it before during Abiola, we saw it during IBB, we saw it during Abacha and these same set of people from that region has started it again.

As I have be saying it is pdp moment I'm not only voting party I'm voting someone I believe he has enough experience and will do better and a unifier not someone people like you Adichie will use it to be rubbing it on other region and tribes faces as your type did during Gej in office that made my party lost Aso Rock in 2015 till today.

Atiku is not what we need now. We don't want someone privatising everything unnecessarily. A crook with doubtful ways same as Tinubu, but at least Tinubu seem to be more competent.

APC may have been disappointing so far to me in many areas but I say never again to PDP (past democratic party). May PDP (especially Jonathan, Atiku, Obasanjo) never happen to Nigeria again.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by searchlight: 10:20am On Jul 20, 2022
Moferere:
You will wait in vain undecided

Peter won't come 2nd, let alone being the president grin
Peter Obi is your next President if you don't want a better life you can relocate to bene republic. We are tire of mediocrity on the ZOO. It is either peter obi rules to sanitize the zoo or we leave the zoo for it animals tho celebrate failure.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by searchlight: 10:22am On Jul 20, 2022
YoungLionken:
Are you voting him because you yearn for change or because he's your tribesman??

I noticed majority of the Igbos just want to vote Obi because he's Igbo, regardless. But when the Yoruba does that with BAT, it becomes something else..

Well, I'm voting Obi because of change...
Obi is the most credible among the contestants, remember we have been supporting obi even before primaries when okorocha, Dave umahi, orji kalu, and many other Igbos were contesting. I am not voting obi because of tribe but because he's good

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by diplomat058(m): 10:22am On Jul 20, 2022
CSTRR:

The only thing tinubu is better than is in corruption and state capture.

Supporter of thieves.

Go and elect him as president of yorubaland if you like him so much.

But I am sure you won't if given that choice.
You want everybody to share in your misery.

LooL

Forget insults and hate that you guys were trained with. You can never prove with facts that obi measure up to Tinubu in competence and pedigree, not to talk of being better.

Shall we talk of administrative skills and ingenuity? With Tinubu being the most successful opposition politician prior to the APC meager. He founded and managed a complexity like the ACN from being a regional champion to displacing PDP lootocrats from federal power.

Shall we talk about resource management, including the use of people to achieve excellent public policy goals? Look at how Lagos is managed; how they have been able to separate governance from politics. Lagos, today, is a model of public governance for other African states.

Shall we talk about development intellect and blueprint. Even petrodollar states like Rivers and Delta earning billions in oil revenue and 13% derivations do not come close to 30% of Lagos 's developed status, if combined. LooL

What about political technocracy and ideas of growth? Founding of LIRS - a digital tax bureaucracy which blueprint has been copied by all, including even the federal government into FIRS? Rapid Response Squad - a Lagos-funded security architecture? And so on?

Baba let discuss on facts, not on IPOB emotions and your tribesman feeling of it's our turn lol

Tinubu remains the BEST of all!!!

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by Nobody: 10:26am On Jul 20, 2022
YoungLionken:
Are you voting him because you yearn for change or because he's your tribesman??

I noticed majority of the Igbos just want to vote Obi because he's Igbo, regardless. But when the Yoruba does that with BAT, it becomes something else..

Well, I'm voting Obi because of change...
Your comment made my day already.

Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by gfelo(m): 10:37am On Jul 20, 2022
No be to vote Peter Obi be problem, what if he come win come turn like GEJ, this how we praise GEJ but when he enter he does nothing.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie: I Can’t Wait To Vote For Peter Obi In 2023 by Deicide: 10:42am On Jul 20, 2022
Okoroawusa:

There are no neutrals when it comes to political decisions. If you check your heart very well you will find that it's tilted towards a particular candidate . Maybe not totally but you prefer a candidate more than others.
What happens when I hate all of them, is that also neutral?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Fulani Elders Tackle Miyetti Allah Official Over Tinubu / 9 Hours Of Darkness As National Grid Collapses For The 10th Time In 2019 / 8 APC Campaign Council Members Defect To PDP; Meet Atiku (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46