Stats: 3,153,830 members, 7,820,909 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 02:11 AM

Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! (1130 Views)

What Goes To Heaven Or Hell, Is It Body,soul Or Spirit. / Why Heaven Is No Longer My Target / For Those Who Think Hell Is An Empty Threat From The Bible! (2) (3) (4)

Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 11:45pm On Aug 19, 2022
It is undoubtedly true, we might wanna ask for or proof there os absolutely no need for proof, the Word of says it all, it is appointed yo man once to doe and after that the judgement.
God loves you and have sent his ministers to go tell us according to what they have seen and heard, make sure you read your bible.
A lot of people have been to the edge of eternity, they were simply given a second chance and have come back to tell us of that place pf horror and terror, others also described the beauty and spendour with an atmosphere pf indescribable Peace.
For more revelations pf Gods plan for us, kindly visit the following channel on YouTube.
1: Randy Kay ministries
2: destiny image.
3:100 Huntley street.
4: 700 club.
5: ISN international.
May the Lord almighty bless you and enlarge your coast, amen.

Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by hopefulLandlord: 11:57pm On Aug 19, 2022
Tb222:
It is undoubtedly true, we might wanna ask for or proof there os absolutely no need for proof, the Word of says it all, it is appointed yo man once to doe and after that the judgement.
God loves you and have sent his ministers to go tell us according to what they have seen and heard, make sure you read your bible.
A lot of people have been to the edge of eternity, they were simply given a second chance and have come back to tell us of that place pf horror and terror, others also described the beauty and spendour with an atmosphere pf indescribable Peace.
For more revelations pf Gods plan for us, kindly visit the following channel on YouTube.

Na wa for dis your typos dem.

Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Kobojunkie: 12:00am On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
Where is this edge of eternity you speak of and who are those who have been to it and come back? undecided
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 12:07am On Aug 20, 2022
Kobojunkie:
Where is this edge of eternity you speak of and who are those who have been to it and come back? undecided
may the good Lord Jesus Christ open your eyes, kindly go on youtube and search for randy kay ministries, search for Ivan Turtle, Howard Storm, Tamara Leroux, Laurie Ditto, and Bill Wiese, jesus has abundance more than enough for you there may you be blessed Amen.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Dliquidmetal(m): 12:12am On Aug 20, 2022
*facepalm*
"Aliens are real,Go to YouTube to get tonnes of evidence(s)" people be delusional asl
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Kobojunkie: 12:22am On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
may the good Lord Jesus Christ open your eyes, kindly go on youtube and search for randy kay ministries, search for Ivan Turtle, Howard Storm, Tamara Leroux, Laurie Ditto, and Bill Wiese, jesus has abundance more than enough for you there may you be blessed Amen.
But Jesus Christ made it clear that
* No one will be sent back from the dead to warn the living of Heaven and Hell
* No one will enter into Heaven or Hell until after He returns to judge the world and then usher the judged into either Heaven of Hell...

So, why do you accept the claims of those people there over Jesus Christ's Truth?? undecided
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 12:31am On Aug 20, 2022
Kobojunkie:
* No one will be sent back from the dead to warn the living of Heaven and Hell
* No one will enter into Heaven or Hell until after He returns to judge the world and then usher the judged into either Heaven of Hell...

So, why do you accept the claims of those people there over Jesus Christ's Truth?? undecided
did you read the parable of the rich man and lazarus, why did Jesus give a parable using two events that were not supposed to be?, what was Moses and Elijah doing with Jesus on the mount of transfiguration and where did they come from?, where did the chariots of fire take Elijah to after he was separated from Elisha?, why did Jesus tell the theif on his right hand side that "today you shall be with me in paradise" if no one was supposed to enter heaven or hell until judgement?.
Let's be careful of false doctrines for the word of God is Truth, it is pure, undiluted and its reach eternal.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Cordenify(m): 1:33am On Aug 20, 2022
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Kobojunkie: 1:45am On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
1. did you read the parable of the rich man and lazarus, why did Jesus give a parable using two events that were not supposed to be?
2. what was Moses and Elijah doing with Jesus on the mount of transfiguration and where did they come from?
3. where did the chariots of fire take Elijah to after he was separated from Elisha?
4. why did Jesus tell the theif on his right hand side that "today you shall be with me in paradise" if no one was supposed to enter heaven or hell until judgement?.
5. Let's be careful of false doctrines for the word of God is Truth, it is pure, undiluted and its reach eternal.
1. It is in fact in the parable of the rich man and Lazarus that Jesus Christ revealed to the people that no one will be sent back from the dead to warn the living of impending doom. So why do you reject the message that was clearly revealed to you and all from over 2000 years ago by Jesus Christ even through parable? undecided

You also asked about two events that were not supposed to be... clearly that is what a Parable is meant to be used for, to explain ideas that are not necessarily directly connected to reality. undecided

2. Did Jesus Christ tell you anywhere in the context of those verses that those men came from Heaven? undecided

According to Jesus Christ, He is the only one who has come from Heaven. So if you claim that Moses and Elijah also came from Heaven, then surely Jesus Christ must have lied when He told the Pharisees and the people that He is the only one who came from Heaven, don't you see? undecided

3. According to the story of Elijah, the story in 2 Kings 2, Elijah was carried up into the Heavens. But John, whom Jesus Christ said was Elijah returned, did not claim to come from Heaven at all. Instead, John indicated that He is from the earth, whereas Jesus Christ is the one who is from above, and so greater than he, John, who is from the earth. undecided
31 The one who comes from above is greater than all others. The one who is from the earth belongs to the earth. He talks about things that are on the earth. But the one who comes from heaven is greater than all others.
32 He tells what he has seen and heard, but people don’t accept what he says.
33 Whoever accepts what he says has given proof that God speaks the truth.
34 God sent him, and he tells people what God says. God gives him the Spirit fully.
35 The Father loves the Son and has given him power over everything.
36 Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life. But those who do not obey the Son will never have that life. They cannot get away from God’s anger.” - John 3 vs 31 - 36
So, clearly, Elijah was not carried into the same Heaven as the Kingdom of God but maybe just into the clouds. undecided

Also, Jesus Christ affirmed that He is the one from above, whereas everyone else was from and belongs to this world. undecided
23 But Jesus said to them, “You people are from here below, but I am from above. You belong to this world, but I don’t belong to this world.
24 I told you that you would die in your sins. Yes, if you don’t believe that I Am, you will die in your sins.” - John 8 vs 23 - 24
4. As for the thief on the cross, well, Jesus Christ did not tell the thief that he would be in Heaven but instead in Paradise that day. And since Jesus Christ did not ascend into Heaven on that day but weeks after His resurrection, we can be sure that Paradise is not Heaven. undecided

5. Indeed, we ought to be careful when spreading these doctrines and traditions of men which are clearly removed from that declared and written of God and His Word. undecided
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by meobizy(f): 2:03am On Aug 20, 2022
I can confirm, I went to Hell then Heaven.

Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by MaxInDHouse(m): 4:47am On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
It is undoubtedly true, we might wanna ask for or proof there os absolutely no need for proof, the Word of says it all, it is appointed yo man once to die and after that the judgement.

I don't know your age but from your write-up it's obvious you're missing something here, because you quoted {Hebrews 9:27} the word of God the same God that cannot lie {Titus 1:2} then in the same write-up you contradicted God's word !

Please if God cannot lie then why will He say "it has been appointed for man to DIE ONCE" then give someone a SECOND CHANCE? undecided

I love you because you're talking about what those liars told you but this is what Jesus the Son of God said about those who have died though he made the statement through an illustration:

Then he said, ‘That being so, I ask you, father, to send him to the house of my father, for I have five brothers, in order that he may give them a thorough witness so that they will not also come into this place of torment.’ But Abraham said, ‘They have Moses and the Prophets; let them listen to these.’ Then he said, ‘No, indeed, father Abraham, but if someone from the dead goes to them, they will repent.’ But he said to him, ‘If they do not listen to Moses and the Prophets, neither will they be persuaded if someone rises from the dead.’” Luke 16:27-31

Have you found anyone who is not a tithe or offering collector claiming he has been to the land of the dead?
Well the answer is NO!
Why? Because the fabricators of all these stories are ATHEISTS claiming believers {Matthew 7:15} they're using what you want to hear {2Timothy 4:3-4} to extort money from you after all it's when you die that you will know whether it's true or not but they would have gotten what they want here due to your own gullibility.
So my friend believe the word of God that cannot lie {Titus 1:2} when He said people only die ONCE before they can testify to His judgment. Hebrews 9:27
God bless you and may you have PEACE!
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Wilgrea7(m): 7:48am On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:

If you cannot prove it, then on what basis do you accept it as true?

Simply saying it's true because your book says so, does nothing in support of your claim.

Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by MaxInDHouse(m): 7:58am On Aug 20, 2022
Wilgrea7:

Simply saying it's true because your book says so, does nothing in support of your claim.
The highlighted!
He didn't quote any book rather he said:

So it's based on what some people told him and of course misinterpretation of what Bible really teach because God's word never said there is any form of life elsewhere apart from heaven and earth {Genesis 1:1} anyone who has lost the privilege of being in either of these two places has returned to non-existence where there's no life nor knowledge of any kind! Ecclesiastes 9:5-10
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 9:09am On Aug 20, 2022
Wilgrea7:

it says in his Word the book of romans ch 9 :15-18 " For he saith to Moses I will have mercy on whom i will have mercy, and i will have compassion on whom i will have compassion.
16 So then it is not of him that willeth, nor of him that runneth, but of God that showeth mercy.
17 For the scripture saith unto Pharaoh, Even for this purpose have I raised thee up, that i might shew my power in thee, so that my name might be declared throughout all the earth.
18 Therefore hath he mercy on whom he will have mercy,and whom he will he hardeneth.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 9:30am On Aug 20, 2022
So many people were raised from the dead in the bible, so the fact that God cannot decide in his own infinite mercy and for his pwn glory decide to bring someone back is totally untrue.
1 Jairus daughter was brought back to life by Jesus Christ.
2 Eutychus who fell from a window while dozing when Paul was preaching was brought back to life.
3 Dorcas was brought back to life through the power of the Holy Ghost.
4 Elijah raised up the son of the kind hearted woman in the bible
Sometimes God allows us to have a glimpse of what is hereafter, and of judgement to come, his mercy is infinite and his purpose beyond comprehension. God gives us a window into eternity, and it is just to strengthen our faith.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by superCleanworks(m): 10:11am On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
It is undoubtedly true.
not according to your own verification or conviction, but by the STORIES & TALES that others told you.
you are very intelligent. The brain in your head is really working. Keep it up.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 10:12am On Aug 20, 2022
superCleanworks:

not according to your own verification or conviction, but by the STORIES & TALES that others told you.
you are very intelligent. The brain in your head is really working. Keep it up.
so says the word of God.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by superCleanworks(m): 10:28am On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
so says the word of God.

wow this is full of intelligence, what an intellectual reply. i admire your brilliance.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by MaxInDHouse(m): 11:28am On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
So many people were raised from the dead in the bible, so the fact that God cannot decide in his own infinite mercy and for his pwn glory decide to bring someone back is totally untrue.
2 Eutychus who fell from a window while dozing when Paul was preaching was brought back to life.
Sometimes God allows us to have a glimpse of what is hereafter, and of judgement to come, his mercy is infinite and his purpose beyond comprehension. God gives us a window into eternity, and it is just to strengthen our faith.

None of them talked about anything in the land of the dead!
Do you know why?
Well God's word says the dead are conscious of nothing! Ecclesiastes 9:5

Which means there's nothing going on after death {Ecclesiastes 9:10} at death man has paid all for all his sins {Romans 6:7} because the wages of sin is death {Romans 6:23} so nothing else follows except a resurrection back to life where people who walked with God (RIGHTEOUS) and people who lived by conscience without knowing God (UNRIGHTEOUS) will be taught how to become perfect if they're willing! Act 24:15

Note that the RIGHTEOUS and UNRIGHTEOUS will be remembered but as for those who deliberately chose to be WICKED God will just forget them in their graves! Psalms 9:17
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 12:31pm On Aug 20, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

None of them talked about anything in the land of the dead!
Do you know why?
Well God's word says the dead are conscious of nothing! Ecclesiastes 9:5

Which means there's nothing going on after death {Ecclesiastes 9:10} at death man has paid all for all his sins {Romans 6:7} because the wages of sin is death {Romans 6:23} so nothing else follows except a resurrection back to life where people who walked with God (RIGHTEOUS) and people who lived by conscience without knowing God (UNRIGHTEOUS) will be taught how to become perfect if they're willing! Act 24:15

Note that the RIGHTEOUS and UNRIGHTEOUS will be remembered but as for those who deliberately chose to be WICKED God will just forget them in their graves! Psalms 9:17
it is not a coincidence that Jesus spoke more of Hell than of Heaven, jesus spoke of Hell more times in the bible more than he spoke of heaven, he described hell as a place of outer darkness, a place of eternal torment, where there is weeping and gnashing of teeth.
He also spoke of the first ressurection and the second death ( eternal destruction in the lake of fire).
Death is the gateway to eternity, there is nothing like purgatory or eternal sleep, once you are born, you ill continue to exist for all of eternity, because you are made in God's image who himself is the father of eternity , the soul that sinneth it shall die, the death here does not mean bodily death,death here means eternal separation from God for God is Life.
Ecclesiastes 12 vs 7 " Then shall the dust return to the earth as it was, and the spirit shall return unto God who gave it.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by MaxInDHouse(m): 12:54pm On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
it is not a coincidence that Jesus spoke more of Hell than of Heaven, jesus spoke of Hell more times in the bible more than he spoke of heaven, he described hell as a place of outer darkness, a place of eternal torment, where there is weeping and gnashing of teeth.
He also spoke of the first ressurection and the second death ( eternal destruction in the lake of fire).
Death is the gateway to eternity, there is nothing like purgatory or eternal sleep, once you are born, you ill continue to exist for all of eternity, because you are made in God's image who himself is the father of eternity , the soul that sinneth it shall die, the death here does not mean bodily death,death here means eternal separation from God for God is Life.
Ecclesiastes 12 vs 7 " Then shall the dust return to the earth as it was, and the spirit shall return unto God who gave it.

Jesus taught his listeners in PARABLES {Matthew 13:13, 34} that's why you must trash everything the Bible said about the condition of the dead before you can dwell on Jesus' words. For your information the Hebrew and Greek text translated Hell simply means Grave!
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 1:17pm On Aug 20, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

Jesus taught his listeners in PARABLES {Matthew 13:13, 34} that's why you must trash everything the Bible said about the condition of the dead before you can dwell on Jesus' words. For your information the Hebrew and Greek text translated Hell simply means Grave!
There is no eternal torment in the grave, there is no gnashing of teeth in the grave, there is no outer darkness in the grave, if jesus spoke of weeping and gnashing of teeth then he obviously wasn't talking about the grave and he knew exactly what he was talking about except we think otherwise and we are trying to do our best to twist what he said,
Revelation 21:8 " but the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable , and murderers, and whoremongers , and sorcerers, and all liars, shall have their path in the lake of fire and brimstone :which is the second death.
The word of God is true and pure, the Word is Christ himself, so let's beware of false doctrines , for he said in Rev 22:19 "For if any man shall take away from the words of this book of prophecy , God shall take away his part out of the book of Life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in these book.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:23pm On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:

There is no eternal torment in the grave, there is no gnashing of teeth in the grave, there is no outer darkness in the grave, if jesus spoke of weeping and gnashing of teeth then he obviously wasn't talking about the grave and he knew exactly what he was talking about except we think otherwise and we are trying to do our best to twist what he said,
Revelation 21:8 " but the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable , and murderers, and whoremongers , and sorcerers, and all liars, shall have their path in the lake of fire and brimstone :which is the second death.
The word of God is true and pure, the Word is Christ himself, so let's beware of false doctrines , for he said in Rev 22:19 "For if any man shall take away from the words of this book of prophecy , God shall take away his part out of the book of Life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in these book.

Jesus said those things in PARABLES but in order for you to know he wasn't talking about literal fire Jesus said "this means the second death" Revelations 20:14

Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Tb222(m): 1:46pm On Aug 20, 2022
MaxInDHouse:

Jesus said those things in PARABLES but in order for you to know he wasn't talking about literal fire Jesus said "this means the second death" Revelations 20:14

may the Good Lord reveal himself to you more abundantly.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by MaxInDHouse(m): 1:56pm On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:

may the Good Lord reveal himself to you more abundantly.
Tell your god to reveal himself to everyone since FAKE stories can't work o! undecided

Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Aaronsrod: 2:03pm On Aug 20, 2022
Kobojunkie:

Listen my broda. If Oyinbo escape Hellfire with this testimony what do you think will happen to African people in Satans clutches?

Forewarned is forearmed as they say.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Kobojunkie: 2:20pm On Aug 20, 2022
meobizy:
I can confirm, I went to Hell then Heaven.
You can confirm this how? grin
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by meobizy(f): 2:21pm On Aug 20, 2022
Kobojunkie:
You can confirm this how? grin
Watch and see.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Kobojunkie: 2:28pm On Aug 20, 2022
Tb222:
Ofcourse many were raised from the dead and many still are being raised from the dead even today. Jesus Christ raised a number of people from the dead during His time and He did insist that those who belong to Him will do even more work than He did. No question about that. undecided

And about God allowing people have a glimpse of the hereafter, well, Jesus Christ did in fact state that many among His living followers will see Him return in His glory before they die. So yes, some of those who are alive, who believe in Jesus Christ, will see(a vision) the Kingdom of God before they die. However, that in no way corresponds to your claim that some have died and been to Heaven and Hell and back. Jesus Christ made it abundantly clearly that no one will be sent back from the dead to warn the living. So again, is it that you think Jesus Christ a liar? undecided

Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Kobojunkie: 2:28pm On Aug 20, 2022
meobizy:
Watch and see.
I don't follow... undecided

What exactly are my to watch and see? undecided
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by meobizy(f): 2:30pm On Aug 20, 2022
Kobojunkie:
I don't follow... undecided

What exactly are my to watch and see? undecided
I’m coming. Wait.
Re: Heaven Is Real ! Hell Is Real ! by Kobojunkie: 2:40pm On Aug 20, 2022
Aaronsrod:
Listen my broda. If Oyinbo escape Hellfire with this testimony what do you think will happen to African people in Satans clutches?

Forewarned is forearmed as they say.

Africans and their obsession with Satan. You would even think their belief revolves more around Satan and not God. undecided

What Happens When You Die? / Speaking In Tongues As Witnessed Today, Why Fake Practices In Church / Does 'Suicide Bombing' Have Biblical Justification?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 93