Stats: 3,153,138 members, 7,818,427 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:18 PM

Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents - Family (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents (41998 Views)

JAPA: Marry Your Man Before Coming To The UK - Nigerian Lady Advises / "Stop Using Hotels On Your First Night Of Marriage" Lady Advises Newly Couples / Lady Advises Nigerian Women To Allow Their Husbands Cheat, Have Sex Outside (2) (3) (4)

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Jaynom(m): 7:46pm On Aug 31, 2022
Wait ... I didn't know this was a common practice in some households

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by SocialJustice: 7:48pm On Aug 31, 2022
Jaysolu:
I wonder what kind of parent would actually do something as insane as that
The type that shares a room apartment with 6 kids, they make up more than 70% of Nigerian families.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by obotematics: 7:49pm On Aug 31, 2022
The children are taught sex education.
Now , sex education isn't a bad idea but broods curiosity in the minds of children. It takes religious training and strict observance to protect these kids after all how many hours do you spend with them and other children from agbero fathers and mothers who misbehave infront of children. May God help us raise Godly children

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Mrsharpmind1(m): 7:51pm On Aug 31, 2022
How do the parents even feels comfortable having sex while the children watches. O por fun wariz awon eniyan wonyii.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by seunmind44: 7:51pm On Aug 31, 2022
We wey we get only one room and our wife get very loud ringtones, how we go am now?

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Romanoff(f): 7:51pm On Aug 31, 2022
There are couples who live in a one bedroom flat with their kids, some as old as 10.

I wonder if those couples think their kids haven't seen or observed them having sex.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Gofwane(m): 7:56pm On Aug 31, 2022
Kajaard:

Lol cheesy grin cheesy

Please tell this to those people living in a one room apartment cheesy
They always think they are doing it codedly, not knowing that junior is watching live mojo.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Sermwell(m): 7:57pm On Aug 31, 2022
Christonjnr:
But sincerely speaking, how can parents be naked,and comfortably having sex in the present of their children?
Lol...it's not as if the parents will deliberately do it in the presence of thier children. She may be referring to situation where parents living in a single room apartment do it at night thinking thier children are sleeping. It happens alot.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Testiebobo(m): 7:58pm On Aug 31, 2022
Real African parents dont do such anyway
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by OLOKOESHIN: 7:59pm On Aug 31, 2022
owiko:
Where did she get her facts from? Even parents that smoke loud would no have s*X while their children sit and watch like amused spectators
Some children pretend as if they are sleeping in the night but not.... taking style to see their parents changing styles of bangs
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by donestk(m): 7:59pm On Aug 31, 2022
Fuuccked up family
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Alawode01(m): 8:00pm On Aug 31, 2022
I can just term it as a lackadaisical play because a normal human beings can intentionally desperate to extend of doing it,if not by accidentally, for lack of discipline.
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Testiebobo(m): 8:03pm On Aug 31, 2022
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by ImaIma1(f): 8:04pm On Aug 31, 2022
Christonjnr:
But sincerely speaking, how can parents be naked,and comfortably having sex in the present of their children?

Not exactly like that. Mostly for those staying in face me I face you that assume the kids are asleep.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Slurity(m): 8:04pm On Aug 31, 2022
Who does that nonsense before? Is this an advice or over Sabi?
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Moneyboyz: 8:05pm On Aug 31, 2022
My kid asked me a few days ago "Daddy what are you doing to my mummy?" I was baffled cause I thought the girl never wake up. She's just 3 and won't sleep in any other room. The little girl just dey observe from one angle. I had to stop and postpone things, I really miss when it's just me and my wife.

I told her I am fighting her mummy.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Cutehector(m): 8:05pm On Aug 31, 2022
Maybe she does it.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by romanusebhodagh(m): 8:13pm On Aug 31, 2022
Please ma advice BBNaija, is having a serious negative impact on our youths and children, legalize TV porn show

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Bunnatex(m): 8:14pm On Aug 31, 2022
This one wants to trend.

No one hides sex more than African Parents.

You won't even know.

I wonder where she got her facts...
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by AsawanaDgreat: 8:17pm On Aug 31, 2022
Good advice madam
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Oqw1: 8:19pm On Aug 31, 2022
Really
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by dbig3: 8:23pm On Aug 31, 2022
no be nigeria dem take dey do all these na. na whites dey sex themselves 4 their pikin front. so wetin this woman dey talk
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by akin9ja78(m): 8:23pm On Aug 31, 2022
So some people have balls to do that?
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Starcy(m): 8:29pm On Aug 31, 2022
Its reality.
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Kobojunkie: 8:33pm On Aug 31, 2022
Mindlog:
Sad....you certainly would not want to hear graphic details.
No thanks! lipsrsealed
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by gogglecomputer: 8:33pm On Aug 31, 2022
is unfair pls no_one should try that.
Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Kobojunkie: 8:34pm On Aug 31, 2022
Moneyboyz:
My kid asked me a few days ago "Daddy what are you doing to my mummy?" I was baffled cause I thought the girl never wake up. She's just 3 and won't sleep in any other room. The little girl just dey observe from one angle. I had to stop and postpone things, I really miss when it's just me and my wife.

I told her I am fighting her mummy.
If that child grows up hypersexualized, hope you don't blame society ooo! Please get some privacy abeg! undecided

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by Halo22: 8:53pm On Aug 31, 2022
No matter how you try to make the kids not to know, there must be this headstrong kid that would intrude in the process of the knacking if u like live in a duplex. The best thing is parents should knack in the night when the kids must have slept.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by BIXYBABE: 9:01pm On Aug 31, 2022
Jaysolu:
I wonder what kind of parent would actually do something as insane as that
it very common among those that av a room apartment and av 4 children living together......there is no such won't happen.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by BIXYBABE: 9:07pm On Aug 31, 2022
Christonjnr:
it's not like that.........there is one happening right beside my room she reported her 15years old daughter to me like 2 weeks ago that I should talk to her......they av 4 children and they all love inside a room, whenever daddy want to do d do, her daughter will wake up and pretend like she's sleeping...there is no solution to it cos they even owe a year rent for d room, let alone getting a flat.

Re: Stop Having Sex In The Presence Of Your Kids — Lady Advises Nigerian Parents by samwash(m): 9:08pm On Aug 31, 2022
I be dey vex, who's Parents in the right sence go do such thing in front of their kids then I remember an expirence during my service year.
I was teaching In a mixed school during my service yr. On one occasion, I over heard two little girls discussing, one of them said my mummy is a very strong woman, at night my daddy will be beating her, by daddy will be on top of her pressing her, serious beating, my mummy will be crying but she'll not cry out so that we will not kwn that my daddy is beating her.
The other girl said Ehhh !!!
The girl continue... Almost every night that my daddy use to beat my mummy. Sometimes I see them fighting & I use to hear my mummy crying small small !! But I pretend I am fast asleep.( At this point I realize what the girl is talking about) My mummy is a very strong woman ooo!!!
At that point I have to shut the girl up!!
There's this house I stay before, upstairs I can see from my bedroom window the other neighbor downstairs in the other compound, they are 5 children with the husband & wife living in the same room a single room & the elderst girl is about 16-18yrs, how do you expect this girl & her younger ones not to see or heard what their parents does at night.
Just because you stay in flat or duplex doesn't mean these things are not happening.
Truth be told some pple in this forum will not like to share their personal experience with us.

What Are The Pros And Cons Of Marrying A Single Lady That Already Has A Baby? / Should I Continue Giving Money To My Friend's Wife? / My Husband Threatened To Divorce Me Because Of His Friend.